or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Sara B. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2011
Clean hotel with a great breakfast

pool,bath tub, breakfast
9.3
make sure you don't let them stuff you on the 4th floor! ( unless you are only paying 10-12 dollars a night) it has ceilings that dip and is extremely small. the pictures provided on agoda of their standard rooms show no room like the one they tried to put us in on the top "attic" floor. after being persistent with the front desk, they moved us to a very nice room with a pool view and balcony. this room was large, with a clean, nice bathroom, and big comfy bed. we rented motorbikes, which i would highly recommend, seeing that the hotel is a good 20 min walk from the market and 45 mins to the beach. a place right out front of the hotel rents them for $5 for 24 hrs.
Nightlife Tip: a good bar to go to is called Tam Tam. It is one of the only ones that is open late and they server food until midnight. There is a pool table and good music.
Murray B. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice place to stay
8.7
nice hotel situated between the old town and the beach, we enjoyed our stay and our only complaint was we kept running out of hot water for showers. free breakfast and wifi which is always good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiring bikes from next door for a dollar a day is a great way to get to the old town and beach. There is a great little restaurant a couple of doors down which serves good cheap food and beers.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
Great hotel with fabulous customer service

Customer service, clean, separate shower
9.3
this hotel is fabulous. first, they offer pick up from the train station for $15. second, 24 hour check in. third, they will help you arrange anything you want. fourth, they will accommodate any guests needs. fifth, and most importantly, their breakfast is ridiculously good. def recommend this hotel
Robert T. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Can get a better hotel for the same price

Good breakfast, free shuttle in town, comfortable bed
6.3
-staff came across rude and very unorganized -no hot water, no wifi reception in room, no tv reception -very noisy -room was not properly cleaned, towels were tiny and badly stained -can get a better hotel for the same price
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
great hotel and great breakfast

breakfast buffet, clean, comfortable
9.7
we really enjoyed this hotel, and the breakfast buffet was worth about $4/person a day with great western food. their spaghetti bolognaise is the best i have had since i left the states. seriously, stay at this hotel simply for the breakfast...everything else is great too.
Robert T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Too many issues with hotel

Good price, comfortable beds, nice breakfast with variety of foods
6.3
it is hard to give a good review when there were so many little issues with this hotel. the staff seem very unorganized and have no idea what is going on, they also come across very rude. the first room we were given had so many things wrong with it - no hot water - only 1 tv channel worked - air con didn't work, room only half made up and not cleaned properly - wifi didn't work. the second room was not as bad, at least we had hot water, air con and tv. we got back to our room at 4-4.30pm on 2 separate days to find our rooms hadnt been cleaned (maybe if they didn't all sit in the hallways playing on their mobile phones it would have got done). if you plan on getting a good night sleep i suggest brining ear plugs as the hotel is very noisy with groups of backpackers coming home at the very early hours of the morning and think it's fun to race up and down the hallways. there are light colored curtains with no backings so the minute the sun is up you are woken up too because the room is so bright. the hotel did offer a free shuttle into town but we ended up walking every time because the bus would leave at different times even thou we were told on the hour (i waited for 25minutes). breakfast was good as they offered a variety of foods, the pancakes were delicious (when they weren't burnt). the hotel would be good if management sorted some of the issues out.
Travel tip: You can hire scooters and bicycles at the front of the hotel and they are cheap. We got 2 suits made at a tailor called 24hour for a very reasonable price. They were very good quality and the tailor was very helpful.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
Nice central location but away from any noise.

Good size rooms. Good AC and plenty of hot water.
9.3
Made to feel very welcome. Reception staff and manager very helpfull. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommended tours were well organised and transportation on time. Excellent buffet breakfast included and spotleesly clean swimming pool. Excellent value for money.
Chris C. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast!!

Breakfast, Location, Service!!
9
we arrived in hoi an early morning after an overnight bus from nha trang. having not called sunflower to pick us up we were very suprised to see them waiting there after our long journey. we hopped into there free shuttle where we were taken to the hotel. we were greeted by many friendly faces and a cup of tea. it was too early to check in but whilst waiting for our room, we sat outside by the pool whilst enjoying a lovely buffet breakfast. our room was very spacious and clean. we would definately stay at the sunflower hotel again should we return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire Bicycles infront of hotel for $1 per day, great way to explore the surrounds.
John J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Very pleasant staff but long way from centre

Very pleasant staff
4.7
i really don't know why this hotel is so highly rated. ok it is cheap, but it's too far from everything, the room i had was of a reasonable size but was full of ants. the bathroom window didn't close therefore on entering the bathroom for the first time it was absolutely full of mosquitoes and other insects. (and i really mean full - the ceiling being a sea of black and the bottom of the bath was densly carpeted with dead or trapped insects until i washed them away) . the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, but that didn't make up for the other obvious shortcommings.
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Good Hotel, Clean rooms but not great wifi

Good clean rooms and good water pressure
8
we stayed at the sunflower in november 2011. the rooms were a good size with 2 small double beds, they were clean with good air-con and a tv with a good choice of channels. bathroom was big with hot water and good water pressure. the room we stayed in had been very recently renovated. the hotel is in a good location, out of the main streets but easy walking distance. the hotel does run a shittle bus or you can also rent bicyles or scooters from just outside the hotel. breakfast was good, there was alot of choice. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a pool but we didn't have the weather to use it! the wifi wasn't the best, it didnt always work but there are computers in the lobby to use. we booked our onward bus to nha trang through the hotel and it was good. overall i would definatly recommend this hotel for the price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is a long walk away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C06