My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Well located for both old town & the beac

Big room, friendly staff & good buffet breakfast.
7.7
we had a standard room which was spacious but lacked any charm. we moved from the ground floor to the 2nd as it was very noisy being so close to reception and on the main walk through to the restaurant. for what you pay for a room it is excelent value however you need to remind yourself of this fact when you look at the quality of the towels for example.
Derek T. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2011
Value for money

Comfortable, clean room
7.7
our second review as we ended up staying another couple of nights due to flooding stopping us from getting to our next destination so chose to stay here. we didn't mention on our last review the pool, it was clean, a good size and had a nice out door area with tables which unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy due to the weather.
Derek T. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2011
Value for money

Comfortable room and good service
7.3
very nice and comfortable, clean room. buffet breakfast which was fine. location - 10 min walk to market. close to ample restaurants and approx 2km from beach. staff were very helpful and can sort out transport out of hoi an. free minivan ride along the main street anywhere between the hotel and bus station but does not go off main street. would happily stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: directly across the road is a restaurant called "soul" or something close to that name. great owners and food.
Michael M. Couples Netherlands, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel, a bit overpriced

Great location, between the old town and the beach
5.7
The hotel is located between the old town and the beach. Its only 2 km to the old town and 5 km to the beach. You can rent a bicycle for 20000 VND. The rooms are big and clean and there's hot water. What we really liked about the hotel was the swimmingpool. What we not liked was the breakfast. Most food was covered with flies, very unhealthy.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the hotel there is a very nice restaurant called Nhan Nghia. Address is 399 Cua Dai Str. You can have some great and cheap food there. The service was also very, very nice! Great compliments for the staff!
Markus V. Couples Netherlands, November 5, 2011
Great value deal

nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
for the money we paid for our 4 nights it was above expectations. large, clean room, a pool to cool off and a big buffet breakfast. best sandwiches so far during our 2 month se-asia trip, they actually serve wholewheat bread. only downside is the location, its neither in the old town center, nor at the beach... but if u dont mind walking 30 mins like us, they have a shuttle bus running.
Tracey M. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2011
Very happy with our stay at Sunflowers

shuttle bus, breakfast and pool
9.3
our family stayed at sunflowers for 6 nights whilst in beautiful hoi an. we were very happy with both the rooms. the breakfast that was included was the best we had during our vietnam travels. the added bonus of a pool for the kids was a great addition as were the computers located in the lobby. air-con worked really good. the only thing that i could gripe about at this hotel was the very small towel, but thats nothing really!! staff were very helpfull and generally happy. we would stay at this hotel again :)
Francis I. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Delivers all, and more!

Complete, hassle free service in all ways, including 'extras'..
10
excellent hotel for us: everything expected of a hotel is delivered as promised, with friendliness and humour, plus 'how much do you want' for breakfast, with variety; shuttle to town centre is available virtually 'on demand', although flat 10-15 minute walk anyway, (or gentle flat 15 minute cycle ride to the beach); any request for help is atended to immediately. certainly one of the best stays (6 days) that we have experienced anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Hoi An has justified reputation. Lots of variety and competition in tailoring - just check/insist that you get exactly what you want.
Brian S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 24, 2011
Like the curates egg - good in parts!

Reasonable price. Friendly helpful staff.
7.3
Rooms smelt very musty. Some sheets with holes. Reasonable breakfast and some quite nice meals. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Clean apart from Mouldy smell. Good swimming pool. A long walk to town but a free shuttle available.
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Friendly hotel that's good value for money

Clean, comfortable rooms; good breakfast; helpful staff
8
Very pleasant and easy place to stay. Recommended.
Vanessa D. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Nice staff, good location, excellent price

location
9.3
This place is very basic and clean, but for the price, you can't beat it! We checked a few hotels on our street and all were charging at least twice (and sometimes 3-4 times) as much as Sunflower Hotel. We were even able to negotiate a better deal for our last 2 nights. Staff were lovely and helpful. Location is good, about a 10-minute walk to the old town, though they do offer a free shuttle service. The pool looked nice though they could make the outdoor area more inviting. Breakfast is large and delicious, we just ask that they offer more vegetarian options. Overall, we had a great time there and for the price, would definitely go back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A06