or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Couples Canada, October 21, 2011
Very nice hotel with helpful staff!

pool and room size
8
we had a very nice stay at the sunflower hotel. it's not right downtown but only about a 10 min walk and they have a shuttle that brings you into town every hour. the pool was very nice and the buffet breakfast had lots of good choices! although half the hotel was under renovations (they are making a good effort to upgrade the hotel, which should be really nice when it is all done), it did not bother us at all. we had booked the basic room (no window) but ended up with a nice large room with a balcony overlooking the pool.... can't complain :) the staff were also very nice and eager to help and answer any questions!
Shopping Tip: There are hundreds of clothing shops in Hoi An.... if you dont like one place, go next door and someone will give you a better deal.
Jami H. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
average, should be better for the price

outdoor swimming pool, ok breakfast
5
The room was quite bare although it had a tv, air con and great hangover food. The ceiling was bowing considerably in some areas, the bathroom was a bit dirty with cockroach, gecko and what looked like mouse poo. The bathroom had cracks and we had a steady stream of ants coming in, which seemed to enjoy the taste of the chocolates and chips that were part of the mini bar. The worst part was when our room (even though on the top floor) flooded wetting our bags and electrical cords we had plugged into the wall charging. Overall good for a cheap room.. but I think only worth 10-12 a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bicycle to see hoi an, its the most efficient and fun way to get around.
Leeanne K. Couples Ireland, October 18, 2011
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff!

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet with a huge selection, shuttle bus to main street.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Very social hotel with a great atmosphere. A bit of a walk from the main street but they organise a shuttle bus to take people in hourly. Stay here!!
Katharina P. Couples Germany, October 11, 2011
hotel was ok but the stuff not

room was ok, breakfast better then in other hotels
6.3
The baddest thing on that hotel was the stuff. there were really unpolite. Furthermore the hotel is far away from the city but you can rent a bike for less money next to the hotel.
Gerrit W. Couples Netherlands, October 9, 2011
Avarage but OK for price

Friendly service
6
A bit far old center, breakfast was extensive, but only a few items were worth taking. Room was spacious and dirty, after complaining we were changed into better one. Matrasses were(like more hotels in vietnam) hard.
Luis C. Solo travelers Portugal, October 9, 2011
Simple hotel with friendly staff

Location between the beach and the village
6.7
The hotel is very basic, the rooms very simple but the price is also good.
Rachel T. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
hotel in quiet location

great helpful staff and good buffet breakfast
7.3
the hotel was in a good location for the beach and the shottle was great for town which ran 3x hour. the room we had was good but parts of the hotel under construction so noise was an issue early in the morning. buffet breakfast was good value for money and the pool area was great for socialising.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can hire bicyles/mopeds cheap for exploring local area.
Abdurrahman M. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2011
Dreamy,

Free pick up, large buffet breafast,
8.7
Me and my girlfriend loved it. Felt more like a 4 or 5 star hotel. Swimming pool, large complementary breakfast buffet, large rooms with great decoration, elevator, decent priced in-hotel restaurant, tours same price as a tour agent, if you come by bus they will pick you up by shuttle bus for free
Shopping Tip: The grocery store accross the street from the hotel is much cheaper then others down the street. The water is only 5000 dong, compared to 8 to 12,000 at other shops for the same thing.
Jayne O. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Great value for money

Swimming pool, big rooms, bath
7.7
This hotel is great value for money & the reception staff are very good & informative. Rooms were clean & big, was nice to have a bath, balcony & pool area. We hired bicycles for one day only $1 right outside sunflower. However they do a free shuttle bus service down the road which takes you near to the old town.
Shopping Tip: Hotel recommended peace tailors and we were very satisfield with them.
Ren Y. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2011
a good restaurant

good service and location
10
When I arrived in sin cafe, the hotel pick up me to the room. It provides great breakfast. And you can rent a bicycle or motorcycle conveniently. It's great to go the the old town or the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B06