Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Shawn M. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Very nice hotel, super friendly staff.

Good location, free shuttle to town.
8.3
Stayed here for four nights while doing the obligatory shopping. The hotel is about a 15min walk from where all the shops are however they also offer a free shuttle every hour. Our room was very clean. The staff was excellent they even made ussandwiches for our train trip upon leaving. Free buffet breakfast was nice even had an omlette bar.
Elizabeth M. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Friendly staff, good hotel for backpackers

Friendly front desk staff, breakfast included
7.3
Sunflower Hotel is a great base to explore Hoi An from. 15 minute walk from the main town, 15 minute bike ride from the beach. The front desk staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequately sized, beds comfortable for South East Asia.
Diana L. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Excellent value

Clean and functional
10
Popular place in a quiet area. Impressive buffet breakfast with lots of choices. Pool looked nice but the weather wasn't nice enough to take advantage. Rooms are clean and functional with decent beds and bathroom. Reliable wifi as well as computers in the lobby. Front desk helped us call for onward arrangements at no charge.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Nice bed, pool, breakfast and free shuttle bus around Hoi An
8
Everything was nice. Only negatives are that the hotel walls are a bit thin and shower isn't amazing
Restaurant Tip: Must visit restaurant is Streets Restaurant at 17 Le Loi is about a 10min walk from the Hotel. Best food I've had in Vietnam, and money goes to a great cause (employing and educating street kids)
Philip S. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Wonderful position for a delightful town!

Friendly welcome and service!
10
This is the third time we've stayed here - and it won't be the last! Nothing is too much trouble for a young and energetic staff! try it and see!
Jade F. Groups Ireland, January 5, 2013
Great big rooms

Staff very helpful and friendly
8.3
lovely hotel, with pool and our room had a large balcony. beautiful features in simply decorated room. not very close to centre/ old town , however hotel has a shuttle bus which regularly goes to and from the centre and taxis are very cheap. buffet breakfast is also very nice but get there early!!
Lin K. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
OK Hotel

OK Hotel with basic facilities
10
It was an OK hotel with basic facilities, perfect if you are on a budget. Close to the beach and old town, cycling to either only take maybe ups 10 minutes, so it was a pretty OK location.
Mark M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
popular hotel with friendly english speaking staff

good basic accommodation. friendly staff. great buffet breakfast included.
8.7
knowledgeable talkative staff. rent bikes next door is recommended. popular with western travelers. short bike ride to main restaurant area and about 15 minutes to beach. hotel has a small pool that kids would love and they have tanning chairs if you want to stretch out by the pool. community has an interesting local market that is a must see experience. we would definitely come back to this hotel.
Travel tip: We had a room with balcony which we enjoyed and is worth asking for.
Annerie K. Groups South Africa, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel and good service

Lovely pool and friendly staff
8.7
We had a great stay here. The pool area is lovely and the staff very friendly. It’s located slightly out of the old town. Hiring a bicycle for $1 a day is a great idea. It might be a bit noisy to stay on ground floor though. The rooms were spacious and clean. Definitely good value for money.
Lindsey F. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
very good value for money

hot showers, great breakfast, clean room
9.3
this hotel was greg value for money. the room was clean and comfortable with ac. the showers were hot and the breakfast buffet was incredible for the money we paid. wll done sunflower!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A05