or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Hotel

397 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Interior Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Reception Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business Center Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Triple Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Denise C. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2012
Best budget hotel in Vietnam

This hotel had the best breakfast of any hotel we stayed in Vietnam, every morning there is huge buffet with fruit, cereal, toast, a good few hot dishes, & the choice of a freshly made pancake or omlette
10
The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to the old town. The staff in reception are really helpful with booking tours, and especially with getting clothes tailored; they are completely impartial and have done up a book with all the good and bad feedback they have received on different tailors. They also do a free shuttle to the bus station. It's a well run hotel at a very good price! Oh and I forgot to mention the lovely terrace out the back with the swimming pool! My only negative was the woman who serves the omlettes/pancakes at the buffets was possibly the rudest person I met on our trip in Vietnam!
Sascha A. Couples Germany, November 23, 2012
Value for money

Clean , comfortable and big room with balcony. Swimming pool. Breakfast buffet.
7.3
We stood for 2 nights at Sunflower Hotel. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the helpful hotel reception staff and had been offered a welcome drink.i The hotel offers good value for money not only for the rooms but as well for additional service. We hired a motorbike for a competitive price. The hotel mainly attracts young couples and families and has its share of backpackers. The only drawback is the location slightly outside of the city center, a 10 to 15 minutes walk away.
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
great hotel with friendly english speaking staff

the pool, the buffet breakfast, the big room
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay with Sunflower. The location is simply perfect for to the old quater and the beach. Rooms are big, friendly and English speaking staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dum b scared to try out the hawker food that were scattered around the old quater. We found them to be the best of quality and affordable, compare to the over price restaurant that targeting tourist.
Amir B. Israel, November 20, 2012
good staff , nice pool , ok rooms

good staff , nice pool , ok rooms
6.3
stayed there 2 nights , its ok in that price the rooms are clean
Anna E. Families with young children Finland, November 14, 2012
Clean, spacious room, good breakfast

Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
The hotel had families and young packpackers staying. The atmosphere was relaxed and the hotel staff friendly. The breakfast buffet offers everything under the sun, or close enough! We would stay here again!
Travel tip: The hotel offers FREE drop off to town and to the bus station!
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Ticks a lot of boxes

Pool. Breakfast. Clean, bright, large room. Crazy (in a good way) lady on reception. Located within easy walking distance of the market.
9.3
We booked for 1 night and stayed 4. The beach is a bit of a hike away, do-able easy enough, but we're into the walking so it was OK for us - having said that, on the second day we hired push bikes and pedalled down there no problem at all. The market and new town are walkable, and again there's always the bike option. We didn't use it, but there's a free shuttle bus that leaves on the half-hour. Pool was clean, and is a good place to meet other travellers and swap tips/ideas. The free WiFi was fast and had a strong connection in the room. Breakfast was OK, not wildly exciting and of course is subjective - one man's meat is another man's poison and all that - but there was plenty of it. There was a good selection of food, from coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bread, and eggs were cooked to order (the girl cooking the eggs will smile if you smile at her first).
Maarten K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2012
Large room, but not a great atmosphere

room, pool
6.7
Let me start by saying that there wasn't anything terrible about staying in Sunflower Hotel in Hoi An. The room quality was standard but large nevertheless. The staff was nice, only the head of staff was often rude to her own staff and trying to be friends with the customers instead of creating a calm atmosphere. And we would have enjoyed breakfast, if not for the loud techno music that started early in the morning. I guess you could say it just wasn't our type of bed and breakfast!
Harriet C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Helpful staff and quiet location

Only 10 minute walk into centre of Hoi An
9.7
The staff were helpful upon arrival, giving us good advice on what to do whilst in Hoi An. The room was a nice size and very clean, although the bath tub was not for westerner measurements. The breakfast area would get very busy on a morning time leaving no space to sit down, so make sure to get down earlier rather than later. Also in a quiet area, within walkable reach is Hoi An centre and the vast number of tailors as well as the beach.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of tailors who are not very patient, so do research before buying.
Dean H. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel for budget traveller

Big room, nice breakfast
7
More a backpacker stay. Want s good nites sleep, don't stay here. Most backpackers get young and get home late... No safety security boxes as advertised.. Safe behind reception. Wifi in rooms.. Slow. Breakfast is good.
Shopping Tip: Heaps to do.
T X. Couples Vietnam, October 28, 2012
good hotel

good location and perfect breakfast
7.3
sunflower is a nice hotel in hoian. i like the big windows and good breakfast. i will go back next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - InteriorSunflower Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantSunflower Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Business CenterSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard TripleSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - BathroomSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolSunflower Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunflower Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C01