or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower House

No. 57, Jalan PJ 1, Taman Pertam Jaya, Padang Temu, Melaka Tengah, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Residence Stay
Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining Table Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Living Hall Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package
Area: Melaka Tengah Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Xufeng F. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
very affordable villa for group stay

Clean, Quiet and Afforadable
9.3
Very comfortable rooms with large space at good price
Afsha A. Groups Bangladesh, July 29, 2014
House review

Space, location and service
8
The best family home I have stayed at. I have booked more than 3 times and it is affordable and also very comfortable and convenient for a big family and most importantly it's very clean.
Mei K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Clean and Friendly Staff

Clean, Friendly staff, Comfort room
6.7
Cheng S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Cosy Family Retreat

It is suitable for big groups, free and easy but with service if required, comes with breakfast
7.3
Used to be called One Residence. This is my second stay and recommended it to extended family memnbers for the second stay. We booked 2 units (65 and 67) which can house 16 pax. Amenities of unit is adequate with microwave. There is a fridge (reasonable size in 65 but a mini fridge in 67, why?)and washing machine. Although the rooms are big & comfortable enough, they were rather basic, no frills. All rooms are ensuite which is a plus. However, must get management to look into cleanliness of units as the floors are not very clean. We booked a mahjong table and carrom table and both came with the sets. However, mahjong set was not really usable as it was a combo of 2 sets. Luckily we brought our own. We booked the BBQ as we were too lazy to travel out in our convoy. The food provided was good and the food was delivered to us at 7 pm as ordered. Pit and utensils for BBQ were provided. Now, new addition to the package is buffet breakfast at Sunrise Cafe (next to Sunflower Hotel who runs Sunflower Houses). Although with limited choices, it was way better than the delivered breakfast given to us the first time we stayed in One Residence. Buffet is made up of porridge, nasi lemak, fried bee hoon, toast and coffee/tea. I must say the food was pretty delicious although simple. Downside was the huge crowd and the need to grab tables and chairs (small eating area) but if you are patient enough, you will get enough food to eat as they were replenished quite frequently. Thumbs up to this upgrade. As for location, it is really not too far away and is really like 10 mins to the town area if no traffic jam. There are eateries, groceries shops and a 24 hr KFC outlet nearby. Would not hesitate to stay here again as it is great for family get togethers.
Hooi C. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2014
friendly staff & clean

centrally located, clean & free wifi
7
GREAT
Zhiyin C. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Great Stay

Comfortable beds, clean house, near to city center.
9.7
The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. They were 9 of us during the stay and everyone was happy with the stay. Staff was friendly although it took some time to deliver their service. The overall stay was good. Would recommend to my friends.
Beng C. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Big, Clean and Comfortable

Big, Nice Environment, Friendly staff
8.7
The environment is quiet and clean. Space is very big.Suitable for group or family.
Boon L. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
nice stay, value for $$$!!

house is huge, clean rooms, neat and tidy, friendly staff, quiet environment, suitable for family and friends in groups
7
the house is huge, 4rooms and max 8 pax, all the rooms are clean, neat and tidy, counter staff is friendly, quiet environment, suitable for family and friends in groups, the only minus point is need to deposit $50 for rooms and $50 for safe box. Overall great stay, will stay there if we driving to malacca again...cheers sunflower :)
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good for family gathering.

Huge, privacy, parking
6.3
Good but should mount a wall clock as it is a homestay. We don't put on a wrist watch 24 hrs u know... Also missing is a DVD player. It would be nice to include the package for family entertainment.
Winnie C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Great homestay with good service. Bad internet.

Clean and spacious room. Fast service. Great location.
8
It was great overall except that the internet was really weak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower House Malacca / MelakaSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining TableSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Living HallSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - KitchenSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - BathroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - 2nd BedroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining HallSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Master bedroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - ShopsSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08