or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower House

No. 57, Jalan PJ 1, Taman Pertam Jaya, Padang Temu, Melaka Tengah, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Residence Stay
Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining Table Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Living Hall Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package Sunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration package
Area: Melaka Tengah Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Chui M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Comfortable stay for big families

Affordable price, comfortable bed, spacious
7
Overall was fine, toilet bidet is not working well and floor is dusty when we 1st check into the house.
Kwan T. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2015
spacious stay

spacious, quiet and location
7.7
Overall pleasant however always have problem with water issue such as no water supply to toilet cistern n etc
Kam L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
This House is suitable for Family and friends

Room Big , location convenience , comfort
8.7
very good and comfort
Aqilah D. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Spacious and affordable Hotel

Cleanliness, Privacy and Good Bargain
7.3
It was our 2nd time staying at Sunflower Hotel. As usual I had a big group with me and it was a great hotel to stay in with reasonable price.A privacy on our ow but do not expect much service as it's more like a private house than a hotel. Not much places to eat around the area
Teh S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Perfect accommodation but terrible staff/service

Cheap,clean and location is convinient
7
Every is great but just 1 thing to highlight which is service. Service provided was terrible and staff was untrained. I and my family members of total 8 pax were reached there around 12pm. Understand the guest is just check out and they need sometime to tidy the house and we were informed official check in hour is on 2pm. Is fine for us and we just drive around the city to spend the 2 hours. When the time reach 1.45pm, i called to hotel and confirmed whether we can check in exactly by 2pm and the staff said yes. So we just drive back happily to check in. However, when we reached the hotel, the staff told us house not ready yet due to short of cleaner to tidy and asked us to wait another half an hr. my whole family members with 2 young kids were waiting outside under the hot weather. The only staff who duties in front of the counter was just stunt and smile at me and kept on repeated himself "how,how" without provide any solution until i requested to talk to the manager. Even though there was special arrangement after that but in future i will still think twice whether to book this hotel to avoid spoil my members' mood
Lok H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Review of SunFlower House (Terrace House)

Cleanliness, comfortable, bathroom for every room
8
Pleasant. However my son placed a few red packets in the room which were missing. If the staff found it, they should have returned to us. As we stayed in Sunflower House, we did not take the hotel breakfast so unable to comment on food and drink.
Sally Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
pleasant stay

fully furnished, clean & comfortable
7
Overall ok
Stella L. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Comfortable

memorable night
9.3
This was the second time we back to this house again , there are total 10 of us . This house is clean and comfortable , in addition , it is affordable !
Cheah W. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Nice Homestay

Conveniet to town area
6
Very comfortable house
Douglas C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Sunflower House: Poorly Maintained, No Amenities!

The location is fairly good. The accommodations were spacious. The ceiling fans functioned.
4.7
Our stay was generally disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower House Malacca / MelakaSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining TableSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Living HallSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - KitchenSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - BathroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Wedding decoration packageSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - 2nd BedroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Dining HallSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Master bedroomSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - ShopsSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorSunflower House Malacca / Melaka - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08