My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11B Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sun Flower Hotel

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Benedict W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Super hotel

Location, valet staff and decent breakfast.
8.3
Check in was a breeze, receptionists had a good command of English, plus point for me. Location was walking distance to Ben Than market and couple minutes car and bike taxi travel to Reunification square and Saigon square for shopping. Just one grip, check that its the correct Sunflower hotel as there are 2 locations, I actually wanted the Ly Trong street hotel but ended up in this one. Overall, a very decent hotel for 3 stars and would recommend it anytime. Cheers.
Daniel C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Had a compfortable stay.

The room, the staff & the location
8
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. It's my first time but I will definitely return. Check-in staff was busy so I was told to wait at the café. I eventually got my room after 10 minutes wait. Quite understandable as she was the only one on duty.
Ken L. Groups South Korea, February 23, 2014
Don't use Suite room. It's Same as other rooms.

Location only, rooms are not good. Surrounding environment.
4.7
Not cheap, not good for money. But it was disappointed. No difference with Suite and Premier or normal room.
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
a different approach to service!

the location is good and the room was large and in good condition if not the best value for money.
4.7
the staff at the check in seemed almost disinterested that i was there which was a theme which carried on for the next 3 days, i almost managed to get a smile on the last day. my favourite moment was when i asked if they could iron a shirt for me, on my way out of the hotel i took the shirt down with me to drop off at reception. the receptionist then told me that i had to go back up to my room and leave the shirt there and could not give it to them, to say the customer service attitude normally required in hospitality is missing is putting it mildly! the breakfast buffet was also very poor, to be honest the worst i have seen in about 10 hotels in saigon, at least the irish bar just up the road does a great breakfast. the decor is also pretty dated although if you like silver and chrome with marble go for it. in summary there are much better hotel options around in saigon i will not be staying here again.
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, July 24, 2013
Location is good as centrally located to downtown

Location was good, room was quiet, and could check in easily
5.3
If staying at the hotel best to try to book the larger rooms with jacuzzi and or on the higher floors. Breakfast was worst I had in my stay at Vietnam. Not many staff working at the desk but check was done within 30 seconds which was either great service or they didnt care and just gave me a key.
Wei P. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
value for money, friendly staff and good location

value for money, friendly and helpful staff and good location near food places
7.7
Mun P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Can't Ask For More

Friendly, Good Serivce and Afforatable
8
Clean, Friendly and Good Service are always I'm looking forward top of these attentive staffs, good foods around the hotel area and walking distance to shopping areas, Totally no complaint
Yeo J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
This hotel is very nice. Staff very friendly

Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Stay
8.7
Nice hotel to stay at if your wanting a good place that locals like. Fantastic location. Stay here each time I travel to Ho Chi Minh. Fantastic location, service and staff really helpful. Extremely good value. Don't need to go to International 5#
Wing K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Centrally Located

Near all shopping attraction / historical sites / food
6.3
Room a bit smallist for price per night.
Keven S. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
Just a regular hotel but friendly staff

fast internet , good location , clean room
6.7
The room and hotel is just like any other ordinary hotel. What i dont like is that u can hear people from the other room. Its bad for sleeping if you really wanna rest for the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CitySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02