or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11B Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sun Flower Hotel
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Good as usual

Value for money, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
Kiwon L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Good location, good service

location, cleanliness, staff
8
My stay at Sunflower Luxury is one of the better stays in Ho Chi Minh. I thought the location was great for walking around to restaurants, massages, coffee shops, and marts. Also convenient to get taxis.
Kiwon L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Good location, good service

location, staff, and cleanliness
8
My stay at Sunflower Luxury is one of the better stays in Ho Chi Minh. I thought the location was great for walking around to restaurants, massages, coffee shops, and marts. Also convenient to get taxis.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Sunflower not what you say it is.

Location, Air Conditioning, bathroom
6
Your booking website said this hotel would have an outdoor swimming pool. There was no pool at the hotel and the temeperature was baking outside. This made for a very unpleasent stay when you had been walking in the Saigon heat all day only to come back to the hotel and not being able to have a refreshing swim to cool down. The staff also had a very big problem understanding english in so far as they could not work out our airport transfer request so we were left stranded at the airport on arrival and then had to catch a stinking hot taxi because no one at the hotel could understand us on the phone. The room we were originally booked into was not secure as it had a window which would not lock leading to a fire escape. Only after standing our ground with the recption desk were we moved to another room wasting lots of valuable sight seeing time coupled with the airport mess. I would definately not stay at this hotel again as it was nowhere near to standard you were making out of your booking site. It made our stay in Saigon memorable for all the wrong reasons. Thanks Agoda.
Bruce M. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Nice place

Clean, quiet,nice staff
7.3
Enjoyed the stay, on,y spent 1 night there, my room had no windows which was a bit different but didn't detract from the experience of the stay
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, price, service staff
8
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Benedict W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Super hotel

Location, valet staff and decent breakfast.
8.3
Check in was a breeze, receptionists had a good command of English, plus point for me. Location was walking distance to Ben Than market and couple minutes car and bike taxi travel to Reunification square and Saigon square for shopping. Just one grip, check that its the correct Sunflower hotel as there are 2 locations, I actually wanted the Ly Trong street hotel but ended up in this one. Overall, a very decent hotel for 3 stars and would recommend it anytime. Cheers.
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
a different approach to service!

the location is good and the room was large and in good condition if not the best value for money.
4.7
the staff at the check in seemed almost disinterested that i was there which was a theme which carried on for the next 3 days, i almost managed to get a smile on the last day. my favourite moment was when i asked if they could iron a shirt for me, on my way out of the hotel i took the shirt down with me to drop off at reception. the receptionist then told me that i had to go back up to my room and leave the shirt there and could not give it to them, to say the customer service attitude normally required in hospitality is missing is putting it mildly! the breakfast buffet was also very poor, to be honest the worst i have seen in about 10 hotels in saigon, at least the irish bar just up the road does a great breakfast. the decor is also pretty dated although if you like silver and chrome with marble go for it. in summary there are much better hotel options around in saigon i will not be staying here again.
Mun P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Can't Ask For More

Friendly, Good Serivce and Afforatable
8
Clean, Friendly and Good Service are always I'm looking forward top of these attentive staffs, good foods around the hotel area and walking distance to shopping areas, Totally no complaint
Wing K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Centrally Located

Near all shopping attraction / historical sites / food
6.3
Room a bit smallist for price per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CitySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06