Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11B Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sun Flower Hotel
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, price, service staff
8
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Benedict W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Super hotel

Location, valet staff and decent breakfast.
8.3
Check in was a breeze, receptionists had a good command of English, plus point for me. Location was walking distance to Ben Than market and couple minutes car and bike taxi travel to Reunification square and Saigon square for shopping. Just one grip, check that its the correct Sunflower hotel as there are 2 locations, I actually wanted the Ly Trong street hotel but ended up in this one. Overall, a very decent hotel for 3 stars and would recommend it anytime. Cheers.
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
a different approach to service!

the location is good and the room was large and in good condition if not the best value for money.
4.7
the staff at the check in seemed almost disinterested that i was there which was a theme which carried on for the next 3 days, i almost managed to get a smile on the last day. my favourite moment was when i asked if they could iron a shirt for me, on my way out of the hotel i took the shirt down with me to drop off at reception. the receptionist then told me that i had to go back up to my room and leave the shirt there and could not give it to them, to say the customer service attitude normally required in hospitality is missing is putting it mildly! the breakfast buffet was also very poor, to be honest the worst i have seen in about 10 hotels in saigon, at least the irish bar just up the road does a great breakfast. the decor is also pretty dated although if you like silver and chrome with marble go for it. in summary there are much better hotel options around in saigon i will not be staying here again.
Mun P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Can't Ask For More

Friendly, Good Serivce and Afforatable
8
Clean, Friendly and Good Service are always I'm looking forward top of these attentive staffs, good foods around the hotel area and walking distance to shopping areas, Totally no complaint
Wing K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Centrally Located

Near all shopping attraction / historical sites / food
6.3
Room a bit smallist for price per night.
Keven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
Just in good location.

clean room , location , friendly staff
6.3
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2013
Great Hotel, A Must Stay

Location, Nice Set Up
8
This is my 1st time staying at Sunflower Thai Van Lung. The overall experience is great. Hotel room is nicely done up, clean and neat. Stuff are helpful and friendly. Lots of restuarant serving good food just around the corner.
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great service and nicely appointed hotel.

The hotel is very nice and the staff very helpful and kind.
9
I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel much nicer than the photos showed. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable, and the bed and furnishings comfortable and new.the hotel property was nicely decorated and kept in very good condition as well. It's always a pleasure to receive something better than you expected.. I will stay at this property again.
Nightlife Tip: Don't take your whole wallet with you; take what you expect to need plus a little more for incidentals. If something happens, you won't lose everything you have, this will give you options in the event of an emergency.
Kwong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location and Great Value

close to all attractions and amenities
9.3
The hotel is a relatively new hotel, with modern amenities, clean room and functioning toilet and bath facilities. Best deal is that the rooms had Wi-Fi connection at no extra charge. Breakfast was a decent spread of local and western dishes. The hotel is surrounded by good local Vietnamese and Foreign cuisines.
Nightlife Tip: The night time activities are pleasant with evening temperatures being more tolerable and less humid. The city takes on a new life of its own during the evenings when everyone seems to be roaming the street on two-wheelers to view the night lights.
Kwong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great location and Great Value

close to all attractions and amenities
9
The hotel is located away from the bustling main street and still close enough to all the attractions, food and entertainment venues.
Nightlife Tip: Around the hotel are many restaurants and drinking places that gives Ho Chi Minh City the flavors of the old Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CitySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03