Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11B Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
11 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Samantha L. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
Last min booking

People,location,service
6
It was very fun and interesting. The lady at the front desk was very friendly but the male front desk staff was weird in asking questions that made female guests feel very uncomfortable (ie. Asking us if our party had only 2 girls and no guys). Late check out would have been preferred.
Report this review
Tan J. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
Value for money stay in HCM at a good location

Good Location, Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff
8
Report this review
Ken L. Groups South Korea, February 23, 2014
Don't use Suite room. It's Same as other rooms.

Location only, rooms are not good. Surrounding environment.
4.7
Not cheap, not good for money. But it was disappointed. No difference with Suite and Premier or normal room.
Report this review
Wei P. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
value for money, friendly staff and good location

value for money, friendly and helpful staff and good location near food places
7.7
Report this review
Raven S. Groups Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Good enough as a hotel

Helpful staff
7.7
All was fairly nice, staff were helpful. Rooms are clean. They recommended me restaurants and places to vist. The sunshine can shine on the pool which is good, some other hotels have pools but sunshine is hiden.
Report this review
Suhairi K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel and good service

Serivce
8.3
The hotel is nice and quiet but the bathtub is no good, when taking shower the water go down to toilet floor and make it wet. I like receptionist very much, they really give an excellent service and delivery the promises promptly.
Report this review
Suhairi K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Lovely hotel & Good service

Service & clean
8.3
The hotel is nice and quiet but the bathtub is no good, when taking shower the water go down to toilet floor and make it wet. I like receptionist very much, they really give an excellent service and delivery the promises promptly.
Report this review
Sze T. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2011
A modern budget hotel

Location
8.3
The hotel is located in a good place which is nearby the major sight seeing points in Ho Chi Minh City by 10 mins walking. The room is clean and tidy but the only disadvantage is no windows in the room, and no air-conditioning in corridor.
Report this review
Arkaitz S. Groups Spain, October 2, 2011
Nice location

Great location
8.7
El hotel está ubicado en un cruce de calles muy cerca de la zona de bares nocturnos. Muy buen ambiente al rededor, no se nota mucho ruido. Está cerca de los lugares de turismo de Hanoi. Está a una hora más o menos del aeropuerto internacional. Los empleados son atentos.
Nightlife Tip: El hotel se encuentra muy cerca de la vida nocturna de la ciudad.
Report this review
Nishibayashi H. Groups Japan, January 5, 2012
朝食のフォーがおいしかった。

清潔で快適でした。
7.7
お部屋は清潔で快適でした。ただ、部屋の間取りでトイレとお風呂が同じなのはよくあることですが、部屋とお風呂のしきりが摺りガラス一枚なので、水滴やトイレの音が部屋のほうに漏れて気になりました。あとは、トイレットペーパーの予備がなくて毎日足りないくらいでした。予備も置いて欲しいと思いました。 朝食はバイキング形式なのですが、毎日フォーに限らず暖かい汁麺をお願いすれば出してくれるのし味もおいしかったです。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ドンコイ通りはホーチミンの目抜き通りのような感じなので歩行者にとって道は歩きやすい。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
Sunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CitySunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunflower Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08