or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungai Emas Hotel

394 Jalan Pudu, Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tiara Inn
Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade - Formerly Tiara Inn Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade - Formerly Tiara Inn Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Public Computer Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Basement Parking Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Basement Parking Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Deluxe Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Deluxe Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Deluxe Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Deluxe Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Deluxe
Area: Pudu Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Mohammad K. Couples Canada, December 25, 2014
overall good

I found thigood location, very helpful and professional front desk personnel, safe feeling
8
It was a comfortable stay. I had an issue with water leakage in the bath room. They offerrd us an upgraded room as soon as I informed them about it. We certainly appreciated that. It was worth staying.
Bahawathy R. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2014
value for given money

safe,friendly
8.3
pleasant
Sow F. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Great~ Suitable for budget traveller

Value for Money, Nice Location & Near by bus stop/LRT
6.7
Requested for high floor, got a nice view, I loved it. Can see KLCC through my room window.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
a must stay for budget traveller.

quiet, clean and convenient
8
quiet, affordable and near to public transport. Staff very helpful.
Nico C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Good.

Large room, near shopping centre, easy find.
6
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Nice

comfortable, nice, clean
6
Sherwin G. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2013
Tiara Inn name was change to Hotel Sungai Emas

proximity to nearby sightseeing and shopping with lower room rates
7.7
Andrey A. Couples Indonesia, March 26, 2013
Clean, large room, fast wifi, near MRT

Fast Wifi, good service, near MRT
6
Pradeep P. Couples India, February 10, 2013
clean, near to lrt station with good view of klcc

good view of klcc, quite near to barjaya times square
6
we booked the hotel because of the proximity to barjaya times square (as drop point for our bus from singapore was barjaya times square). it is accessable by monorail/lrt. hotel room was clean, amenities were not very new but i guess this is better we could get at that price. due to the location, it could get dusty, but the hotel staff try to keep things clean. commutation could be a problem if you dont know how to travel in the city/if you dont know that pudu lrt station is very near.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have a city map with LRT/train map, which is affordable, else taxi drivers generally cheat.
Melisa D. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Ok location. Not a great motel though.

Bed was very comfortable,
4.7
The staff were quite ok. Not very informative about the area or anything at all though! Rooms without windows are awful - dont bother! We had to go down to reception after they put us in the wrong rooms and change. They only have one room on each floor with a window so my family was split across three floors - not god for a large group of ten. The rooms all stink of mould, as does the whole motel. We bought bleach at the Seven Eleven store to get rid of the smell. No guest laundry but we were able to send clothes out and they came back same day. Breakfast was ok and did save us some money. On the whole was ok. Location was easy to get to places and taxis were easy to get right outside the building. Don't bother with the trains. Taxis were cheap and easy. Was just ok. Had to admit I was happy to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis were cheap and efficient. We visited Times Square shopping centre just five minutes away. Had everything! Movies for ten people was $28 Aussie dollars! Also had restaurants, bowling and an amazing theme park. Also Sunway Lagoon was fabulos as was the KLCC shopping centre. Spent two days there including the Petronas Towers and the aquarium.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade - Formerly Tiara InnSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade - Formerly Tiara InnSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Public ComputerSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Basement ParkingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Basement ParkingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double DeluxeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double DeluxeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double DeluxeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double DeluxeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double DeluxeSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Triple SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Triple SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Triple SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe - Triple SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Standard - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Standard - Quad SharingSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - QueenSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - QueenSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - SingleSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - SingleSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - SingleSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - SingleSungai Emas Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Standard - Single


AS-AGWEB-3C03