or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungai Petani Inn

427 Jalan Kolam Air, Sungai Petani, Sungai Petani, Malaysia 08000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : SP Inn
Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Deluxe Twin Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Deluxe Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Junior Suite Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Royal Suite Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Superior Room Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest Room Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Hotel Exterior Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Dining Area Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Royal Suite Living Area Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Aroma Coffee House Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Aroma Coffee House Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Swimming Pool Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Lobby Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Entrance Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Exterior Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Restaurant
Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Buffet Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest Room Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest Room
Area: Sungai Petani Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Rashidah J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Loncation good but staff & food- fail

Location, clean, parking lot
4.3
the hotel centrally located but counter service bad: check in [counter staff was busy gossiping between themselves/loud- kind of rude], check-out [they not alert: they ask me to pay again, ask why-I book using Agoda], food- tasteless, Room: can't close toilet door, shower (hot water not functioning properly), air-cont ('sound'-so loud). But, I request for late check out until 1.30pm ( they say yes to it). Need to improve staff performance, food quality (food quantity not important but quality do matter),
Alina R. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Hygiene issues

Staff were quite friendly, ample parking, easy to find.
4.7
Generally my mum and I had an ok stay. Th e main issue was that there were flies all over the food at breakfast and staff made no attempt to cover the food or find some way to deter flies. As a result we did not dare eat some of the food - buns, fruit, salad. The rooms need to be cleaned and dusted more thoroughly.
Allan L. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Not bad

Food, location, staff frenliness
7.3
nice and comfy rooom and bed.
Dr A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
everage hotel
6.3
ok just fine
Zaiton H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Convenience

1. Cleanliness. 2. Closer to the city centre 3. Quiet place
7.7
Convenience, closer to the city center i.e. clinic, shopping complex, KFC, HSBC, Bank Islam, Bank Simpanan Nasional, textile, mosque, church, public garden, petrol station. Quiet hotel (that is what I am looking for if I am tired and need to rest without interfere with noisy. Room facilities; comfortable, clean even this hotel is quite old. The background music in the public area should be at the lower/soft volume. It is a budget hotel so for the future travelers don’t expect too much. Basic breakfast buffet served. Operator service should be improved.
Nurfarizah M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
worth of money

cozy,easy access,clean
8.7
nice.
Hafiz H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
nice and quiet surrounding

Clean hotel, nice pillow and bed, strategically located
8
i've stayed for 2 nights. quiet place to get a good sleep.
Zaharah A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
It's serves the purpose of my stay in Sg Petani

Close to my business place
7.7
Confortable
Nabila R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Friendly staff and good environment

Friendly staff, good environment and comfortable room
8
worth the money. everything is good.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Pleasant quiet stay, adequate facilities.

Quiet, budget, friendly staff
7
Located in a relatively quiet and non-busy street so you might like the quietness. But to get to the nearest eating places you have to walk a bit, about 15 mins should take you to the many shops of Sg Petani. It is a budget hotel so I didn't expect much. The swimming pool was adequate for my kids for some fun in the water. Breakfast was so-so. Friendly and helpful staff though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Hotel ExteriorSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Deluxe TwinSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - DeluxeSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Junior SuiteSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Royal SuiteSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Superior RoomSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest RoomSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Hotel ExteriorSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Dining AreaSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Royal Suite Living AreaSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Aroma Coffee HouseSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Aroma Coffee HouseSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Swimming PoolSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - LobbySungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - EntranceSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - ExteriorSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - RestaurantSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - BuffetSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest RoomSungai Petani Inn Sungai Petani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03