or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungei Wang Hotel

74-76, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
454 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Intan A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 15, 2014
Location, great wifi, near food street

The location is very strategic which near to malls in bukit bintang and jl alor. Very recommended to stay at this hotel
7.7
The location is very strategic which near to malls in bukit bintang and alor. Taxi is easy to find in here. You have to bargain first to taxi driver and prefer to ask the recepsionist first the reasonable taxi charge to several tourist place in KL or aiport
Daphne T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
good

good location, near shopping complex, restaurant and monoral.
7.7
Yan L. Couples China, September 6, 2014
Clean place

Very clean place. The bed was not too hard nor too soft.
9
Yung Y. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Deluxe double room

The room is clean.
9.3
Sungai wang hotel is not bad.. But the room toilet is quite dark, felt uncomfortable and poor wifi connection in room..
Tony L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good Location and Easy Access to Food

Hotel Situated in a good location, near to many shopping mall, Easy Access to food street in Jalan Alor.
6.7
Hotel location is good. Cleanliness need to improve further as there. Bed sheet should be replaced before any new check in as it is smelly. Overall, the hotel service is good.
Abdullah H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 1, 2014
Malaysian Nasional Day 29 Aug - 1 Sept 2014

The Hotel rate is reasonable. Easy accessible to shopping area. Transport like Texi and LRT are convenion
9.3
It a great plesure to stay at this hotel located at the Middle of KL town and a stratigic place of shopping centre, food, lesure and night life, it really happening on this area, i recomend 100% to my friends and relatives.
Micky C. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good Location

Good location, clean & new
7
I'm happy with the hotel location. Its walking distance to shopping center & food street.
York W. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
average place to sleep...

location, cleanliness, tv
7
i booked a double bedroom with window and a twin room without window, the staff offered us two twin rooms next door, my parents wouldn't mind about the twin bed, but i want to say, we paid higher price for a double bed room...by the way, i don't think the existence of window worth for higher price, as the window is small and there is some steel outside (decoration of the building) blocking the view... my parents slept well after a day of tiredness, but for us, the noise just outside the room bothering us a lot, we can hear anything clearly from outside or upstairs, can't really sleep well although the bed is quite comfortable... did not take note of any restaurant inside the hotel, but it's definitely a convenient place for food, especially hawker food along Jalan Alor behind, though my dad said it is quite costly, and i did not see any price labeled , so beware when ordering~~~ the staff service is fine, the room is clean, the space is comfy, the bathroom is fine with a bit dim lighting. they provide fridge, instant coffee, water boiler, syampoo and soap, hair dryer upon request! the tv is subscribed with astro channels, we were satisfied with the movie channel alone before bedtime!^^.
Muhammad L. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, Best Location, Easy to find hotel.
6.7
Siew P. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
Scratchy blankets for queen size-Noisy corridor

Near to Sungei Wang/BB Plaza shopping malls and food places monorail
7.3
As it was we expected some noise due to the construction on the main road but the noise actually came from the really thin walls between the corridor of the hotel and the room. You could hear the security man's walkie talkie in the morning or any vacuming which was irritating. Most uncomfortable was the blankets which were really scratchy. This really spoiled the experience. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, centrally located and fittings were new.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala LumpurSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sungei Wang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03