Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungei Wang Hotel

74-76, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Priscilla L. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
not good not bad

near to shopping mall
6.7
my first day at sungei wang hotel, when i go in my room, there was a cockroach welcoming me, and when the last day of my staying, there was another cockroach near the housekeeping room. Conclusion is this hotel really the worst hotel i ever stay at kl. The best thing is near shopping mall such as sungei wang, times square, pavilion, lot 10 and etc.
Linda Y. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Basic hotel

Location, price
6.7
Good for the price, relatively cheap. Good location, friendly staff. Room smelt of cigaratte smoke when we came back in the night.
Neow S. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2014
good location and nice staff, clean room

location, staff, clean
7.3
Very good location and staff was very nice and clean
James L. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Nice budget hotel in the middle of KL

Good location, great food street (Jalan Alor) in the neighborhood and warm hospitality
7.3
Djohan D. Business travelers Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Best Location, Good staff, clean and comfort room

Reasonable price and best location in bukit bintang area .
7.7
I have a good stay in sungei wang hotel. In next trip to KL i will stay in this hotel again
Elke C. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
full rate

cleanliness, location
9.3
Full rate for sungei wang hotel. I stay for 2 night. Room was clean, even there was a spot like oil in bedsheet. But fine since had bed cover. Bathroom was soo nice. Wallpaper was good. Location must be the best. Just walk 1-2mnt to LRT Bukit Bintang and of course close to shopping malls. Definitely book this hotel if I go to KL again.
Norashikin A. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2014
AWESOME STAY!

Good location, friendly staffs, big rooms & cosy
9
I did not manage to get the name of the staff who assisted us with check out (he was working at front counter on 3rd August who assisted us with check out around 12pm - 12:15pm). I only managed to get the name of his colleague, Mr Hassan. The staffs were very very friendly especially that particular staff whom i did not got the name from. He was very helpful in assisting us, went to the extra mile and he always puts on a smile. Kudos to him! The hotel was very clean, basically equipped with what i needed in a hotel. Clean rooms and toilet, cosy, friendly housekeeping team, near to shopping area, lifts are available (good for old & disabled people). The only thing i did not fancy was the 2 open windows inside the toilet. Though the windows were small and on top, i still feel uncomfortable :) Overall, awesome hotel! Did not even want to get out of my bed lols
Thim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
An okay stay

Clean, convenient, null
6
I stayed in this hotel over the weekend. Close to pubs and restaurants. Overall an okay stay. The parking behind the hotel is narrow.
Jiayu H. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
value for money with good location

location, value for money, basic comfort
7.3
The place is rather comfortable for a rest for the night, location wise is definitely a plus with midnight massage service just located next door.
Tan B. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Disappointed

Sungei Wang Hotel
4
Hotel room was small. Bed was very old and noisy when lay on top. Requested for comb but was given a old & used comb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sungei Wang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04