Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungei Wang Hotel

74-76, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Bathroom Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Eleanora J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2015
Excellent stay at an affordable price

Friendly staff, clean room, great location
7.7
I had an excellent stay at the hotel. I stayed on the top most floor, so although there were constructions nearby, I didn't hear any of construction or traffic noises. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will consider staying at this hotel again.
Report this review
Hui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Friendly Staff

Clean, Spacious, Effective Performance
9
Report this review
Choi K. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 20, 2015
Not bad, reasonable, worth

Location, cleanliness, price
7
D stay n room n price is ok, but I don't understand n nvr see a hotel tat nvr refill d free mineral water for you everyday. Also, I dono who is it tat smoke, d cigarette smell is so strong goes into d room so easily n very smelly. Luckily it's d time I goin to check out, else I gonna complain. (But If I complain, wil they change room for me? Wil they tel me it's full? Wil they tel me it cannot b change? Etc)
Report this review
Vitri V. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Perfectly located in bukit bintang area

Perfect location, value for money, modern interior
6.3
It was a pleasant stay. Very easy to find food around hotel.
Report this review
Nassilah T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 13, 2015
Nice and affordable

Wifi, Bed and Surrounding
7
Low profile hotel but nice surrounding and room, plus affordable price for a long stay.
Report this review
Teng H. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Comfortable , clean hotel in a great location

Reasonable rates , Good location , Reasonable Room facilities for the price
8
For those who are driving a car , please take note that the are ONLY 5 parking bays at the back of the hotel and it takes some skill to park your car in the back lane. If you don't need to use the car park , this hotel is really good value for your money. I did not use the food or dining facility , hence not able to comment.
Report this review
Hien N. Couples Vietnam, July 5, 2015
Wife is not good enough at 7 floor

Convenience, near the monorail station and the church
7
Acceptable
Report this review
Allen W. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2015
My Stay at Sungei Wang Hotel

Hotel service, location & comfort stay
7.7
Good
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2015
the blanket show Abit old and little dirty

Nice hotel, good location, good service of the staff
6.3
I like this hotel very much, will recommend to others of my friend to stay here
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2015
Location, but average otherwise

Location, location, location
7.3
Check in, and out were painless. It has a great location but the AC in the room needed a good service. Was not able to bring the temperature down enough for me (23 degrees). For the price I could have seen a little more comfort, but I didn't feel like I'd overpayed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala LumpurSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard No WindowSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite - Sungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite - BathroomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSungei Wang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sungei Wang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05