Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort

10/66-67 Moo.3 Beach road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 110 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Good choice if don't want to be on the beach
6.3
Our room was comfortable & spacious with new fixtures & fittings. The bathroom was a decent size too with strong hot shower. The wifi worked well, breakfast was good and staff were very attentive. And the pool was excellent - a good size, clean & empty. Whilst not on the beach it's less than 10 minutes walk to it and the beach road restaurants & bars. However there are plenty of cheaper restaurants and bars on the main road which the hotel is just off. Next door pizza place is surprisingly good!
Report this review
Jan E. Solo travelers Norway, March 18, 2016
Very Nice and cleam
5.7
Coming back
Report this review
Kari P. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2016
Very happy

Location staff and cleanliness
3.7
Great
Report this review
Pam W. Families with young children Thailand, February 1, 2016
Absolute bargin for this hotel

Mr. Tee the manager, the pool, cleanliness and condition of room
10
We booked to stay 2 nights and ended up staying for 7. The staff are helpful and extremely welcoming. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would 100% stay again. Short scooter ride to beach. Restaurants nearby. There is a Bakery close on the main road that has delicious breakfast. The pool is ideal for small children, lots of toys and a shallow area for them to play.
Report this review
John K. Couples Ireland, January 14, 2016
Holiday stay

Staff, pool, room
8.3
Very good. The deluxe room was huge with a balcony overlooking the very nice pool at the rear. The staff, especially Mr Tee, were very warm and helpful. Some had little English. There should be more umbrellas at the pool. Overall - quiet, welcoming, very clean hotel just 5 minutes from the beach and restaurants
Report this review
Laura P. Couples Finland, January 9, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel near to the beach

Spacious, comfortable room, nice pool, very tidy hotel
9
Hotel was very clean, tidy and nice; superior room beautifully furnished and fairly big. View not very special, but only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Free water bottles every day, laundry service and motorbike rental at the hotel. Hotel pool very nice and cooling. Staff very nice and helpful, better English skills than in an average Thai-hotel.
Report this review
Annie S. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Great little place near the beach

location, room, staff
8
Our staff at the Sungthing was a very pleasant one - staff were extremely helpful, especially Tee who worked at the reception. Just a short stroll to the beach and rooms were very comfy. Only negative is that this place is sold as a resort - it's not really. There is a restaurant they are linked to on the beach but poolside there is nothing.
Report this review
Wing S. Families with young children China, December 21, 2015
Good value, warm, quiet, good location Kamala.

Owner Mr. Tees and his staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have a good swimming pool to dip into, with shade. Hotel is at excellent location, 5 min. walk to the beach & a big super-market.
9.7
We enjoyed the stay so much, after staying 2 nights at Kata beach, we came back for staying another 2 nights at Sungthong Kamala. We would recommend this small hotel to my friends or other travelers going to Phuket.
Report this review
Rosemary T. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Fantastic

Very comfortable room. Good location, attentive staff
9
Stayed here as our last stop for 3 days, before we flew home after a months travelling. Really relaxed here. Everything great about this hotel. We couldn't fault it. Would return anytime.
Report this review
Karen H. Couples Canada, January 25, 2015
Great hotel, very clean and quite.

Clean, nice pool, quite, family run
7
Good hotel 3 blocks from the beach. Breakfast is not that great, we skipped it and went to the bakery 1/2 block away. Real good breakfast. The palapa bar on the main road beside the pizza parlor has good staff and great pizza.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Pool ViewSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort near by Kamala Beach destinationSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - BuffetSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong Coffee ShopSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort InteriorSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort InteriorSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  dessertSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel barSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic honeymoon couple dinner Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  foodSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphere at hotel poolSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphereSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner seat around the poolSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious Thai food


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03