Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort

10/66-67 Moo.3 Beach road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sungthong Resort and Restaurant
Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living room Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living room Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort near by Kamala Beach destination Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Buffet Dinner  Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong Coffee Shop Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort Interior Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort Interior Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  dessert Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel bar Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic honeymoon couple dinner Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  food Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphere at hotel pool Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphere
Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner seat around the pool Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Live music on special day Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurant Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurant Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurant Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurant Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious Thai food
Area: Kamala
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 91 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Rosemary T. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Fantastic

Very comfortable room. Good location, attentive staff
9
Stayed here as our last stop for 3 days, before we flew home after a months travelling. Really relaxed here. Everything great about this hotel. We couldn't fault it. Would return anytime.
Karen H. Couples Canada, January 25, 2015
Great hotel, very clean and quite.

Clean, nice pool, quite, family run
7
Good hotel 3 blocks from the beach. Breakfast is not that great, we skipped it and went to the bakery 1/2 block away. Real good breakfast. The palapa bar on the main road beside the pizza parlor has good staff and great pizza.
Julian P. Couples Canada, January 13, 2015
Pleasant stay

Comfort, quiet, location
7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff were competant, helpful, spoke good english. Services, taxi, tour agent, right by the hotel and all good, arranged trips etc. Good swimming pool. Five to ten minute easy walk to the beach, great restaurants, shopping etc. Nice beach good for kids, life guard etc. only concern, the breakfast was cold, very good rice dish but none of the dishes heated! Definately stay there again.
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
Staff

Very large rooms with balcony and pool view. Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate cleanliness.
9
We hope to return for a longer stay - only 1 week this time. A very nice hotel which is made excellent by the attitude of all the staff. Those on reception speak good English and the others have at least a'smattering'. Smiles everwhere. 15 minutes to the beach and 2min to the market (Tues, Thurs, Sat.). Highly recommended thanks to Thomas, Dow, Tee and Roar(?).
Gerald B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Sungthong Hotel

very nice rooms, good location for walking to everything in Kamala, excellent staff service
9.3
This was my second time at the hotel in a year so that says something. Kamala is awash in hotels and rooms, but I found this place a good fit for me. I will use them again.
Narine H. Couples Armenia, July 22, 2014
great, quiet place to stay with friends and family

close distance to the beach, a friendly staff, nice and clean rooms
10
Murray G. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Good hotel Good value Nice people

Good hotel Good value Nice people
8
Thai addresses are hard to follow. This hotel is situated on a link road between the beach & the main road. The road is right against the hill on the south end of the town ands is only 50m down from the main road. It is very convenient if you know where it is. Good simple cooked breakfast. Clean room. Easy to walk anywhere. Only problem we had was aircon was difficult to adjust.
Steven H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Very relaxing, great staff

Staff, pool, cleanliness
7.7
Really enjoyed the visit, very friendly staff, very helpful, nice quiet pool area.
Brian Y. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Relaxing hotel

Staff friendly, roo big and clean
5
good hotel
Jeff Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Great value.

Pool, staff and room
8.3
Excellent, no problems at all...friendly and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Pool ViewSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Living roomSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort near by Kamala Beach destinationSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Buffet Dinner  Sungthong Kamala Beach ResortSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong Coffee ShopSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort InteriorSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Resort InteriorSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  dessertSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel barSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Romantic honeymoon couple dinner Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious  foodSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphere at hotel poolSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner atmosphereSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Dinner seat around the poolSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Live music on special daySungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Sungthong restaurantSungthong Kamala Beach Resort Phuket - Delicious Thai food


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01