Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel

302 - 304 Vo Van Kiet Street, District 01, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Kat B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Pretty average hotel

Reasonable price, location
5.3
This is a pretty average hotel - most things are done fine. I was prompted to write the feedback because I was kept waiting around 1 hour for a 'red receipt' (which they still wouldn't give me). It's a standard tax document in Vietnam but somehow the staff were confused that I was a foreigner working for a Vietnamese organisation. As they're next to a food processing factory they also seem to have quite a lot of rats outside, which takes the pleasure off your beer a little.
Annie C. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2015
great value

our expectations have been met. it was exactly as we wished it would be. it's clean, room was spacious and the Riverview from our room was fantastic
8.7
Very nice hotel. access to 360 view from the rooftop. Pool was great, gym had new modern equipment. Bed was big and comfortable but more than anything else, the price was really more than reasonable. Good job Sunland!
Chia C. Couples Taiwan, May 17, 2015
Normal standard

Swimming pool, lounge bar, river side view
7.3
The quality is fine in this 4 stars hotel, but regarding to the price, I expected it could be better, especially the breakfast.
Stacey T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Nice hotel

The rooms were big
7.7
we stayed for two nights at this hotel. the rooms are very large and it was clean.the shower is not separated from the toilet so everything gets wet when you take a shower, but that's common in Asia.overall it's a very fine hotel for the money, but the chickens outside started crowing early in the morning and the dogs were barking at night. If you can get a room that's on a higher floor it might be better. the staff was friendly, but due to an early departure and late arrival we didn't spend any time talking to them or asking for any help.
Anek G. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2015
Value to money

It's ok
6.7
Ok good
Xuan L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2015
Comfortable stay in HCMC

great location, offers both tranquility and convenience. Staff spoke decent English and were extremely helpful. Nothing to complain about.
9.3
great location, offers both tranquility and convenience. Staff spoke decent English and were extremely helpful. Nothing to complain about.
Brian P. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2015
a good value for money

helpful staff, spacious and clean room, pool was great
9
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel is a very nice hotel. We definitely plan to come back. Too bad the sky bar was under renovation during our stay.
Olena O. Couples Ukraine, May 10, 2015
Nothing special

nothing
6.7
nothing special... Breakfast continental, no local food at all. Swiming pool small but ok. Maybe when skybar will be ready to go it will be some added value, becuase the view from the roof is amazing. They charged me with no letting me know for gym entry as they always charge external users. No aircon on a gym, i couldn't breeze. Receptionist was very unpleasant, but bellboy was very nice and helpfull like in 5-starts hotel!!! He should change his job.
May P. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2015
Great value for money

Three best things I like in the hotel is the cleanliness, food and staff.
9.7
My parents were very happy in their stay. They even just wanted to stay and not to tour around the place. Overall, i am very satified and loved the place.
Paul T. Families with older children Australia, May 3, 2015
Fantastic Stay At The Sunland Riverside Hotel

The staff were excellent and very attentive to all our needs ! The rooms are great with nice views of the city and river ! The location was great !
10
Our stay was great with not one thing to complain about ! The service , food and location was fantastic ! A special mention to Duc for his outstanding service and friendship to myself and my family.....thank you Duc ! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02