or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel

302 - 304 Vo Van Kiet Street, District 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Rajshri P. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
good stay

clean, helpful staff, comfortable
9
My stay was very pleasant, would use this hotel again for sure. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
Marlene D. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2015
Amazing view!

Spectacular room view, huge room and fast room service!
8
I stayed here for 4 nights and found it was a pleasant hotel but has potential to be better. Staff service is basic but room service is fast! The location delivers amazing views of the city if you stay on one of the higher levels. I was on level 10 and just the view I had was enough to deflect from any other less-than-impressive factors. The downside of the location is it's tucked away down an alley without taxis around so I had to walk through some dodgy streets to reach more centralised areas. I suggest calling for a taxi if venturing out at night time. The breakfast was good but not impressive. The building is secure compared to some other hotels I've stayed at. There is construction going at the moment which is loud so if you're after peace and quiet, beware. Apparently they are opening an open-roof bar soon so I'm disappointed I didn't get to enjoy that. The pool is small and there aren't enough sun beds. The food is hit and miss. Some dishes are amazing and others are average or poor. Food and drink prices are really good. My suggestion is they should have some snack foods available - chocolates, chips etc as there are no convenience stores or mini marts nearby. Overall, for the price it was good and while I wasnt overly impressed, I would consider staying there again.
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
sunland hotel saigon

room view and swimming pool
8
Had an amazing view over the city. Breakfast was a lovely buffet. The location was little out of city centre
Tze W. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Great Rooms for Relaxation

Room Size, View, Breakfast.
5.3
Jacqueline F. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2015
Hotel dated,great location,impersonal reception

Location, spacious room for the $
7.3
We got a great deal thru Agoda, a family suite for the 4 of us for @85 usd/ night. The rooms were dated circa the 70's era, definitely could use a remodel, but they were clean. The breakfast was decent, mainly western. It was nice to have a pool though very small, more for wading, but the kids liked it nonetheless. The hotel was constantly packed with tour groups and people like us wanting a good deal in the center of everything. But it wouldnt hurt for the reception to be less rude and crack a smile to guests. Asking them to confirm our trip to our Mui Ne driver in Vietnamese was a huge chore, especially since we booked it elsewhere (since it was almost double the price). I will consider a different hotel for this reason alone.
Elsbeth C. Groups United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
Good Value in a great city

clean
7.7
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Excellent value

The room was lovely, the swimming pool was great, the views were brilliant
8.7
We stayed here on our last night and it was perfect for what we needed. We paid an extra $25 for a 6pm check out which was really worth it for us because of our flight times for a long journey home. You can alternatively check out and use pool area for free. I booked the room on line for the wrong day! (What an idiot). I rang straight away and after a few initial communication issues, they very kindly just let the booking roll over to the next night. I am very grateful as it was totally my fault, just a slip of the finger booking on a smart phone. My only criticism is that on the day we were there the breakfast was not good. Cold eggs, drip coffee and sad looking other hot food. We skipped it and went out. If you stuck to fruit and cereal it would probably be ok. Definitely recommend this hotel for the price.
Ostle G. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2015
very well trained staff and high quality food

doorman /bellboy and room and customer service
9.7
The service made some 5 star hotels[Magestic Saigon] disappointing Fantastic
Darryl R. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
Comfortable and good location for my purposes

Staff service, location and comfortable rooms
8.3
Vry good
Ostle G. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Jackie is the man

Jackie was awesome from the time you walked in the door til the time you left. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it, any requestwas taken care of straight away. Rooms were clean and the sign on top
9
Had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08