or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel

302 - 304 Vo Van Kiet Street, District 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Lounge Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Ostle G. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2015
very well trained staff and high quality food

doorman /bellboy and room and customer service
9.7
The service made some 5 star hotels[Magestic Saigon] disappointing Fantastic
Ostle G. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Jackie is the man

Jackie was awesome from the time you walked in the door til the time you left. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it, any requestwas taken care of straight away. Rooms were clean and the sign on top
9
Had a great stay.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Very nice hotel in a gritty part of town

Staff, cleanliness, and very comfortable rooms.
7.7
Sunland is a very nice hotel and the price was right. It's in a gritty part of town, just like Hanoi. It didn't bother us, kind of like the character it brings to traveling. The people at the hotel we great. The restaurant had great food as did "the Alley" a few doors away. I would recommend this hotel. The view of the river and city was beautiful......and nasty of the street below! It was all good.
Norman L. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2015
Gem on the water front

Rooms, Location, staff
9
A misunderstanding with the pool staff that was addressed and resolved quickly by manager Jacky Huynh. Aside from that, it was a wonderful stay. Exceeded expectations for a 3 star hotel. Great river front/city views from room. Location was close to major attractions and watering holes. WIll stay here again.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
sunland HCM review

staff very good...location central although entrance a little set back from road hence looking worse than it was...and ok rooftop pool and bar
7.3
No issues really no complaints...bed a little hard but that's individual taste...breakfast not bad...but staff were helpful..that's a real plus
Michelle M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Average

Room Size
6
The hotel was ok but not a 4 star. The location was pretty close to a popular area for food and drinks. The staff was not very friendly and seemed annoyed that we needed to be let on the elevator because they refused to give us another key card.
Kristen F. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2015
relaxing stay

breakfast , location and skybar
10
It was a smooth stay. Staff was friendly and approachable. They have assist us to get the half day tour. The location was perfect. me and my boyfriend just walk around the city and the tourist spots Along the city. And restuarants are just 5 mins walk . its nice that it has a driveway in coz we feel more safer and peaceful. I would realy recommend the hotel to my friends.
Mark T. Groups Netherlands, January 30, 2015
Modern hotel at prime location

Nice and comfy rooms, great breakfast good location.
9.3
Very attentive and helpful staff. Ideal central location. Comfortable rooms. Lots of choice at the breakfast buffet.
Abu B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2015
excellent

comfort and friendly
9.3
happy and comfortable
Abu B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2015
fine

confort, friendly and beautiful
8.7
very fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee LoungeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSunland Saigon Riverside Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06