or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlight Guest Hotel

Malvar Street, Barangay Tagumpay, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Entrance Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Reception Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining Area Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private Balcony Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior
Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Buffet Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Mark K. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Quite great

Close to airport Bath tub! Relaxing bed
8
It was okay.. just okay.. good with tours.. okay lang......
Glenda V. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great

friendly staff, centrally located, very near at the airport
8.3
Great, nice staff, good breakfast, centrally located
Chih-Yang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Good all around hotel for Palawan visit

Clean, good restaurant, and easy access to the city.
8
The stay is generally good to great. Comfortable hotel, professional staff, nice restaurant. The only complain I have is I got a city facing room, beach facing room would have been much better, but not many of those available. Also the internet is only available in the lobby, would be nice if it's available in the room. In Palawan, you can pick hotels with garden setting, or hotels with modern amenity and more comfortable stay. This hotel is the later with nice shower/bath, good AC, comfy bed. Depending on the traveler, if comfort is more important, this is a good choice in Palawan.
Dan P. Couples Romania, April 19, 2014
Puerto Princesa Palawan

TV, sexy bathroom, staff
8
Very good
Gary H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Great location, good staff, affordable

Staff, clean room, location
9.7
Very good. Nice hotel, right on the water front, so able to go walk the water front, street vendors and entertainment. Adjacent to the shopping mall. Across the street from the local market. ATM's nearby and lots of restaurants. Very affordable and nice hotel. I recommend it.
Eviatar L. Couples Israel, April 18, 2014
Wonderfull staff, great rooms, and good breakfast!

Staff, Room features, breakfast
9
The service and staff were amazing! Puerto princessa doesnt have nothing to offer to its visitors. so at least staying in this hotel made our stay in the city a lot more nice. the aircondition is amazing. the room is very luxuries comared to a 4 star hotel. the breakfast variety is amazing. we booked by accident a twin bed and we were moved right away to a queen size hotel. the hotel is not located in the best area of Puerto princessa, but its near the main street and is a 5 minuet tricicle ride to the major restaurents. it is also very close to the airport with a free shuttle servicce! one of the best hotels i've stayed in the Philipines, and the best service and staff I've met! very reccomended!!!
Rami A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2014
good

staff , location , big room
7
Agoda rated it 4 star. I was expecting a 4-star amenities when I checked in. The room may have been close to a 4-star because it was clean and big. The breakfast was not even close to 3 star standard. Food choices was not much and taste of food was not really good. Staff seemingly needed more trainings. The front desk didn't even know what was the star rating of the hotel when I asked him upon check-in. Star rating on Agoda should be adjusted to reflect the real score.
Bernard C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Fantastic Room

Room, tour coordinator , nice view of bay walk from the dining room
6.7
Everything was good except for the following : 1. The tables are not bussed ; in the three occasions that I had breakfast using different tables and locations you would see stains on the tables , bread crumbs and incomplete dining utensils. 2. The waiters are not very attentive to the guest needs, they don't ask for clarifications when given orders . A friend of mine who happens to be a guest also had to have his eggs cooked 3 times and still did not do it right. I ordered a scrambled egg onions and tomatoes the waiter brought me an omelet. 3. I was at the front desk and asked for a bar soap the clerk goes I will send it to your room, so I waited in the room. After 5 minutes the phone rang it is the It was the clerk telling me to pick up the soap from the front desk. What kind of service is that? So I told her I thought you said you are sending it to the room the reply , we don't have anybody but there were two of them.
Philipp K. Couples Germany, March 29, 2014
No great value for money,

Big buffet breakfast, free airport shuttle, friendly staff
6.3
Stay was alright. We just stayed there for one night because we found a flash deal for that hotel on agoda and wanted to try it out. If we had payed the normal rate I would be pretty disappointed. Pros: - Big buffet breakfast - bathtub Cons: - we found bugs in the room (for that standard pretty bad) - our room was not cleaned well - room showed age and was in a bad shape
Gregoire M. Solo travelers France, March 16, 2014
Great and confortable place

Big and clean rooms, very good breakfast, greta value for money
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa CitySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private BalconySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BuffetSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir ShopSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set UpSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Exterior - Roof Deck AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ShopsSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sunlight Guest Hotel, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3B03