Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlight Guest Hotel

Malvar Street, Barangay Tagumpay, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Entrance Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Reception Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining Area Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private Balcony Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior
Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Buffet Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Elijah L. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

cleanliness, comfort, and location
9.3
Our stay at the hotel was quite good. Free airport transfer and buffet breakfast. Rooms were big and clean, especially the toilet. The only complaint that we have is that the telephones were not working properly. Buffet breakfast was good and there were a lot of choices. Free internet was available only in the lobby and not in the rooms.
Jarred J. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Excellent city hotel

Centrally located with good travel links to the airport and local attractions, very helpful, friendly and attentive staff, value for money
9.7
The check in process was very fast and the bellboy friendly and happy to assist with luggage. A welcome message of our names was projected on a screen at reception; this was a nice personal touch. Breakfast was well varied, served by smiling and helpful staff who were happy to assist with any requests. Room service was very good. The cleanliness of the room initially, and standard maintained by housekeeping throughout the stay was excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend the sunlight guest hotel to anybody staying or travelling to Puerto Princesa.
Kirat S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Average hotel

Nothing great
6
Overall our stay was just ok. I saw a few cockroaches in my room. Body started to itch, didnt have any problem in other hotels only in Sunlight.
Massimiliano F. Couples Italy, December 31, 2013
comfortable

comfortable, close to the city market and to the seaside
7.7
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Does not live up to the descriptions and reviews.

Close to the airport and centrally located in Puerto Princesa. The room was large and comfortable.
6.7
I thought my girlfriend and I were in for a little bit of luxury to finish off our stay on Palawan. Although then room was comfortable and spacious, I felt that the Sunlight did not meet the quality it describes in its listing on Agoda. Disappointed.
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, December 26, 2013
the wifi is still bad but a nice place to stay

very friendly staff , good tours , next to a mall
8
I was my second time here at the hotel. I choosed it again because of the comfortable, quite rooms. After two years they renovated the rooms they looked different. The bed seems so much harder than at my last visit. The view from the balcony at the harbour and the Baywalk is still nice. In the evening there is just still this nerving loud techno music from one of the bars or what it is at the baywalk. With earplugs walang problema. The buffet at lunch and breakfast is still ok. The hotel is above the UnitopMall. At december the traffic outside stucks...its the christmas month and everyone is very busy. It is almost impossible to move because 100 of trycicles on the street and the small pedestrian paths are overfilled with people and parked bikes. Means after leaving the hotel you feel like in a ant nest. But before two years was at a january and it was quiter. Just the bad smell from a channel in front of the hotel is still the same. the hotel has also a rooftop and a souvenir shop. The wifi works not everywhere in the hotel and since two years they still dont get it under control. You can also book tours to HondaBay or the UndergroundRiver. They pick you up at the front desk of the lobby in the morning. The hotel is still ok for the price and with 2 years not to old. But maybe next time I would look for another accommodation in Puerto Princesa
Jerome P. Families with older children France, December 25, 2013
perfect overnight stop on the way to El Nido

a clean, quiet, well equiped and large room: good value for money
7
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 23, 2013
great room

room size, the belcony, the airport shuttle service
8
sorry Agoda this is 3 stars hotel as hotel recepction said, the room was realy great and the balacony was great too, the room size is good and every thing is new, the internate was also good. the airport shuttle service was exellant.
Kevin G. Families with young children Canada, December 19, 2013
Top of a mall hotel

This hotel was basically at the top floor ofd a shopping mall and only a few rooms had windows that looked outside. The breakfast was GREAT selectionwas one of the best I have seen i. Big bathroom.
6.7
I was a little disappointed with a few things. The internet was only in the front desk area and none in the room. It did not feel like a hotel when you got there it looked like a mall. Other than that the room was great and food was very good. It was a very center of town close to the pier. If you need access to internet this is not the place for you. Cheers.
Mila V. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2013
Nice, friendly and well located hotel

good breakfast, free airport shuttle service and daily newspaper.
8
This is the third time I am staying in this hotel. I think it is the best hotel in Tagbilaran City. The bedroom and bathroom are small, but clean enough!The porters and bell boys were very helpful and friendly, offering information all the time on where to go and eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa CitySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private BalconySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BuffetSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir ShopSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set UpSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Exterior - Roof Deck AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ShopsSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sunlight Guest Hotel, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3B02