or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlight Guest Hotel

Malvar Street, Barangay Tagumpay, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Entrance Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Reception Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining Area Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private Balcony Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior
Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Buffet Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Lynette H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Good stopover

Decor, convenience, wifi
8.3
This was a good one-night hotel as it is near the bay walk. It's a busy part of town. The room was clean and excellent fittings. There is beautiful art work and the staff are courteous. The only downside is that the bed is hard. Also the restaurant offerings are quite expensive. While we didn't avail, there is a nice roof area where they play jazz. There is a supermarket next door and Jollibee down the street.
Christer J. Solo travelers Sweden, March 9, 2014
A wery good hotel

Down town area very close to everythoing
10
Í was satisfied with everything. Friendly personal good breakfast and security person which don't let other than customer in.
Mila V. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Good,convenient and centrally located hotel.

Location, value for money, comfortable and quiet.
7
This is the fourth time I've stayed in Sunlight Guesthouse and I don't think I'll stay anywhere else I when I am in Puerto Princesa. The reception staff in the fourth floor, welcome guests with a smile! The hotel is clean, the room is comfortable, the bathroom may not be new but smells clean! And has the basic amenities. The buffet breakfast has a variety of favorite Filipino breakfast food, the servers were nice, courteous and always smiling, which makes one feel welcome and at home! Lastly, they provide free shuttle service to and from the airport and daily newspaper! Keep it up Sunlight Guest Hotel!
Cem G. Couples Turkey, March 5, 2014
awfull

nothing
4
1-Very poor staff no information has been given 2-Inside the hotel there is bad odour 3-No international breakfast selection in open buffet 4-Rooms has no view 5-Bed sheets were very dirty and old (grey color) 6-Towels were very dirty and old (grey color)
Josephine V. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2014
Clean & spacious room. Variety of breakfast.

Helpful staff. Reception doubles as concierge.
8
Superb staff except for one occasion when one staff failed to tell us that there was no space for our requested dinner reservation. Of course we showed up at the restaurant only to find out that we did not have a reservation. The staff need to be trained on listening skills or taking notes to avoid confusion. Because the hotel is located across from the wet market the fishy smell floats up to the balcony. We love the view of the bay but can't enjoy the sea breeze because of the foul smell outside. The dinner buffet was hit or miss. Breakfast buffet was great.
Josephine S. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2014
It was short but pleasant

friendly staff, clean and big rooms, airport shuttle
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating.
Christopher J. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Poor Location, No wifi in room

Nothing
2.3
The gym at the hotel is an absolute joke, stoked with equipment from the 1980's and to top it off, there is no wifi in your room.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
the room wa fine but the food smells are bad

room is fine, and location...i cant think of a third thing
6
the food smells form the 4th floor where the rooms are were not good the room itself is fine and a brief stop over its ok
Peter I. Couples Sweden, February 12, 2014
Good quality hotel in Puerto Princesa

Friendly staff, Next to Mall, Comfortable room
8.7
We were quite surprised it was right next to a mall, so we could do some shopping. The room was very comfortable, but the shower beam wasn't good. The breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly.
Troy J. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Beautiful spacious room, excellent staff/service.

Location, new, big room.
9
Stayed for three nights at Sunlight Guest Hotel. The room was big and spacious, ensuite was lovely, located next to supermarket, opposite local market, staff were excellent. Only complaints were: given one room key so room was hot when we returned each evening, wifi only available in lobby area so all guests congregate in one area along with screaming kids etc., and mattress was too firm for my liking. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa CitySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private BalconySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BuffetSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir ShopSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set UpSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Exterior - Roof Deck AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ShopsSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sunlight Guest Hotel, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3C05