Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlight Guest Hotel

Malvar Street, Barangay Tagumpay, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Reception Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining Area Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private Balcony Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Buffet Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir Shop Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set Up
Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Interior Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Shops Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ballroom
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Eufemia G. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2015
Good location

Staff were very helpful and courteous.
8.3
Our stay was good. The hotel is near the market but surprisingly it wasn't noisy as i thought it would be due to the cars or tricycles passing by outside the hotel. We had a restful night during those two nights. The only negative comment i have is the strong insect spray ( seems like RAID ) everytime you enter the lobby and or elevators.
Jaroslaw M. Couples Poland, May 21, 2015
All you need

Located in center of Puerto Princessa, nice view from the window/balcony, spacious and nice room, frienfly staff
8.7
It was good stay - all you need is there, air condition and wi-fi works well. Clean and confortable. Breakfast could be better. It was not possible to arrange underground river trip for us but it was our mistake - we should book it 3 weeks earlier (we've checked other travell agencies with the same - negative result).
Jasmine Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY FACES ++

Staff members are extremely accommodating, helpful and willing to go well beyond their capacity to help! Rooms were large, comfortable and very clean!
8.3
Julian M. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Good food and location, helpful staff

Good food and location, helpful staff
7.7
The location, breakfast and staff were all up to standard. Only issue was the bathroom were old, and not particularly clean and the room was quite dark even with all lights on (ironic for sunlight hotel right?)
Nenet P. Families with older children Australia, May 9, 2015
Value for money

Late checkout, professional staff, sumptious food
8.3
comfortable
Juvimar T. Couples Norway, May 4, 2015
Be aware of rooms without window

Cleanliness, friendly staff and a good view from the restaurant.
8
We had a pleasant stay despite our hectic schedule. Staff were very helpful and accommodating except one thing from the reception that resulted our last night stay a bit disappointing. They offered us a buffet to their own restaurant on a Saturday evening which we accepted. In exchanged they agreed to transfer our Saturday booking in another restaurant to a Sunday dinner instead. I even asked twice if they do and had an answer from a lady at the reception that they did, it was all fixed. Coming to this restaurant on a Sunday evening hungry and waited for an hour to get accommodated because there was no reservation made for us. :-(
Glenn M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Nice hotel, but hard bed:(

location to Bay Walk nice
6.7
I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. However, the bed was hard as concrete. I did not sleep well at all. Because I did not sleep well, I will not come back to this hotel.
Roland C. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Hotel in the MIDDLE of the city market

Location , acess to a local market
7.3
short stay before flight Staff were very helpfull tye hotel provides a free shuttle survace to the Airport VERY usefull but airport is not very far / breakfast is until 10.30 Am and is good for a laugh visit the GYM
Nimalaraj R. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
very good stay

lovely hotel close to bay, great staff would love to stay here again
10
Arnold C. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2015
Not so Sunny

Hospitalty, location from the airport and close to restaurants.
5
The Mattresses are all the same and it felt like you were sleeping on the floor or the street. My back is still killing me. The hallways smelled like sewage and the lighting is very dismal. The room with a view is if the Bay. It's nice to look at from inside your room but if you step out to the balcony the smell of the Bay hits you and its horrible, the immediate view from the balcony is trash. So you have to look at the horizon with the sliding glass doors to appreciate the view. Other than that the hotel was a 3 star at best hotel. The customer service is great because all Filipinos are hospitable by nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa CitySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private BalconySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BuffetSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir ShopSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set UpSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ShopsSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ViewSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sunlight Guest Hotel, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3A05