My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlight Guest Hotel

Malvar Street, Barangay Tagumpay, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Entrance Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Reception Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor Lobby Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining Area Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private Balcony Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Interior
Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Interior Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto Bar Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ballroom Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting Room Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Buffet Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Bernard C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Fantastic Room

Room, tour coordinator , nice view of bay walk from the dining room
6.7
Everything was good except for the following : 1. The tables are not bussed ; in the three occasions that I had breakfast using different tables and locations you would see stains on the tables , bread crumbs and incomplete dining utensils. 2. The waiters are not very attentive to the guest needs, they don't ask for clarifications when given orders . A friend of mine who happens to be a guest also had to have his eggs cooked 3 times and still did not do it right. I ordered a scrambled egg onions and tomatoes the waiter brought me an omelet. 3. I was at the front desk and asked for a bar soap the clerk goes I will send it to your room, so I waited in the room. After 5 minutes the phone rang it is the It was the clerk telling me to pick up the soap from the front desk. What kind of service is that? So I told her I thought you said you are sending it to the room the reply , we don't have anybody but there were two of them.
Philipp K. Couples Germany, March 29, 2014
No great value for money,

Big buffet breakfast, free airport shuttle, friendly staff
6.3
Stay was alright. We just stayed there for one night because we found a flash deal for that hotel on agoda and wanted to try it out. If we had payed the normal rate I would be pretty disappointed. Pros: - Big buffet breakfast - bathtub Cons: - we found bugs in the room (for that standard pretty bad) - our room was not cleaned well - room showed age and was in a bad shape
Gregoire M. Solo travelers France, March 16, 2014
Great and confortable place

Big and clean rooms, very good breakfast, greta value for money
9.3
Arsenio D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Great Value

Very nice and clean rooms, convenience location and great breakfast
10
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. A friend of mine recommended this hotel and I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Great value for the price.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
The Hotel was generaly Great

The staff were helpful, good locaion and great value deal
7.7
The hotel was great we enjoyed our stay, there was a few things that could be imporved the first being the bed was just too hard for us, the food was generlay all Filipino which is fine if you are Filipino but if your not then not so good. The last thing would be the roaches that shared the room with us, you have to understand this is the tropics and there will always be bugs and to be fare the room didnt have too many but would have been nicer if none attall. Other than this i would recomend the hotel for value and comfort, we would use it again and all the other reviews i have read are spot on, its a great hotel.
Lynette H. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Good stopover

Decor, convenience, wifi
8.3
This was a good one-night hotel as it is near the bay walk. It's a busy part of town. The room was clean and excellent fittings. There is beautiful art work and the staff are courteous. The only downside is that the bed is hard. Also the restaurant offerings are quite expensive. While we didn't avail, there is a nice roof area where they play jazz. There is a supermarket next door and Jollibee down the street.
Christer J. Solo travelers Sweden, March 9, 2014
A wery good hotel

Down town area very close to everythoing
10
Í was satisfied with everything. Friendly personal good breakfast and security person which don't let other than customer in.
Mila V. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Good,convenient and centrally located hotel.

Location, value for money, comfortable and quiet.
7
This is the fourth time I've stayed in Sunlight Guesthouse and I don't think I'll stay anywhere else I when I am in Puerto Princesa. The reception staff in the fourth floor, welcome guests with a smile! The hotel is clean, the room is comfortable, the bathroom may not be new but smells clean! And has the basic amenities. The buffet breakfast has a variety of favorite Filipino breakfast food, the servers were nice, courteous and always smiling, which makes one feel welcome and at home! Lastly, they provide free shuttle service to and from the airport and daily newspaper! Keep it up Sunlight Guest Hotel!
Cem G. Couples Turkey, March 5, 2014
awfull

nothing
4
1-Very poor staff no information has been given 2-Inside the hotel there is bad odour 3-No international breakfast selection in open buffet 4-Rooms has no view 5-Bed sheets were very dirty and old (grey color) 6-Towels were very dirty and old (grey color)
Josephine V. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2014
Clean & spacious room. Variety of breakfast.

Helpful staff. Reception doubles as concierge.
8
Superb staff except for one occasion when one staff failed to tell us that there was no space for our requested dinner reservation. Of course we showed up at the restaurant only to find out that we did not have a reservation. The staff need to be trained on listening skills or taking notes to avoid confusion. Because the hotel is located across from the wet market the fishy smell floats up to the balcony. We love the view of the bay but can't enjoy the sea breeze because of the foul smell outside. The dinner buffet was hit or miss. Breakfast buffet was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa CitySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Ground Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fourth Floor LobbySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Suite Living and Dining AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Penthouse Private BalconySunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BathroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Saluhan Buffet RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Al Fresco Resto BarSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand Ball RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Isabelle Grand BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Naglayan Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BuffetSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir ShopSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Set UpSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Exterior - Roof Deck AreaSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Hotel InteriorSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - BallroomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - EntranceSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - ShopsSunlight Guest Hotel Puerto Princesa City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Sunlight Guest Hotel, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3C06