or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel

5-15-8 Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Semi Double Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Single Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Single Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Ballroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business Lounge Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Interior Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Reception Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Groups Brazil, December 17, 2012
confortable

staff, internet, location
10
Christopher C. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Bed was uncomfortable,stay was affordable.

Affordability, size and well lit room.
6
Hotel was initially hard to find. Bed sheets were very rough and gave me burns. Do not recommend if you have sensitive skin like me.
Sigurd S. Couples Norway, December 9, 2012
Central, comfortable hotel

Location, service, free wifi
8.7
Well located in central city area for excursions by bus to temples and attractions in all directions. Provided slippers and yukata/bathrobe for their separated baths, as well as a helpful "manual" to bath customs in Japan. WiFi is free and unlimited. You actually get your own wifi router to connect to wired outlet. Only downside is the possibility of not getting smoke-free rooms. It smells and may be irritant, but smoke free rooms do exists (just not always at the cheapest rate). Staff was kind and helpful, though not always fluent in English (which shouldn't be expected - you're in Japan!). Breakfast is relatively expensive, but you get the option of both western and Japanese cuisine buffets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a day pass for public transport, but the bus only (not subway) option is much cheaper. This isn't Tokyo and there are only two (public) subway lines, while there are dozens of bus lines everywhere! We used the subway only once, when we first arrived and didn't know anything.
Patthanarat S. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2012
Great location but quite small room

Great location for single or couple
6.7
The service is good and the room is clean but quite small . The price is quite expensive because of shinjuku area and high season this period. I think I will come back to stay here again because of good location , near shopping and food area.
Shopping Tip: Near Isetan and Marui
Yee P. Groups Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
second trial of sunlite shinjuku hotel

reasonable price, neat & tidy room
7
this is the second time i stayed in the hotel. comments : convenient, 10-20 mins walk from shinjuku station, malls and restaurants nearby / price is fair enough (hkd per night, sometimes with special promo.) / neat & tidy room
Nightlife Tip: 24-hrs convenience stores nearby
Brooke B. Groups Canada, November 7, 2012
Good location and very nice hotel.

Nice rooms, helpful staff
9.3
Hotel was a little hard to find from the station but was nicely located once you knew where it was. The rooms were very nice and contained a lot. Our luggage was delayed so it was a pleasant surprise when the bathrooms came fully equipped with quite a few things. The staff were very nice and spoke quite good English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to explore the whole area - there is a neat spot a few minutes walk from the hotel, about halfway between it and the trai station. I wandered there for a few hours and found many cool things, as well as a few restaurants.
Loy K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Reasonable price but small room

Reasonable price
6
The staffs are friendly and helpful. But the location seem a bit far from train station.
Dong H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2012
Good location but just too small room

Little bit over priced
6.7
Hotel is close from subway station and well maintained. But room is just too small.
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great service but small room

Cleanliness
6
We booked a Semi Double Room but it is extremely small as when I open up my luggage on the floor we will not be able to move around. Thereafter we move to an Annexe building and the rooms are slightly bigger. 6' couple better to book a twin room. Other than the room is too small but considering a budget hotel its is consider clean. Choice of breakfast are not much but they provide Japanese breakfast. Location is slightly away from the busy area where it will take around 10-15 minutes walk to the station. Nearby there's convenient store.
Shopping Tip: Very near to H&M ,OIOI and Isetan.
Diane Y. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Overall value for money

Cheap and functional
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable stay in expensive Tokyo. It was a bit of a hike to any of the metro stations but can be done between 10-15 minutes (bearing in mind I was 6.5 mths pregnant at the time!) It is very near to the shopping belt of Shinjuku as well as the red light district. The hotel staff speak English and I would recommend asking them to tell you which metro line and what train changes are needed before you start out every day. This saved us a lot of aggravation and head scratching at the metro station itself. We were given a corner room for our twin bedder and based on the floor plan behind the hotel door, it's the largest room on the level. We could spread our 2 suitcases out fairly comfortably. The toilet is small as per Japanese standards but definitely adequate. The corridor smells of smoke all the time but it's fine once inside the room. We did not opt for the hotel breakfast but tended to buy sandwiches from the convenience stores nearby. Japanese sandwiches are fluffy and mostly delicious (even those from such stores). This gave us an early start every day. If you forget to trade in your suica or pasmo card before leaving for the airport, you can't get it done at the airport, but you can use the remaining value for food and souvenir purchases at the duty free section.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel TokyoSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Semi DoubleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - TwinSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - SingleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - SingleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BathroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BathroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BallroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BuffetSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BuffetSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business LoungeSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - LobbySunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - InteriorSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08