My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel

5-15-8 Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Semi Double Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Single Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Single Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Ballroom Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant
Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business Lounge Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business Lounge Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great service but small room

Cleanliness
6
We booked a Semi Double Room but it is extremely small as when I open up my luggage on the floor we will not be able to move around. Thereafter we move to an Annexe building and the rooms are slightly bigger. 6' couple better to book a twin room. Other than the room is too small but considering a budget hotel its is consider clean. Choice of breakfast are not much but they provide Japanese breakfast. Location is slightly away from the busy area where it will take around 10-15 minutes walk to the station. Nearby there's convenient store.
Shopping Tip: Very near to H&M ,OIOI and Isetan.
Diane Y. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Overall value for money

Cheap and functional
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable stay in expensive Tokyo. It was a bit of a hike to any of the metro stations but can be done between 10-15 minutes (bearing in mind I was 6.5 mths pregnant at the time!) It is very near to the shopping belt of Shinjuku as well as the red light district. The hotel staff speak English and I would recommend asking them to tell you which metro line and what train changes are needed before you start out every day. This saved us a lot of aggravation and head scratching at the metro station itself. We were given a corner room for our twin bedder and based on the floor plan behind the hotel door, it's the largest room on the level. We could spread our 2 suitcases out fairly comfortably. The toilet is small as per Japanese standards but definitely adequate. The corridor smells of smoke all the time but it's fine once inside the room. We did not opt for the hotel breakfast but tended to buy sandwiches from the convenience stores nearby. Japanese sandwiches are fluffy and mostly delicious (even those from such stores). This gave us an early start every day. If you forget to trade in your suica or pasmo card before leaving for the airport, you can't get it done at the airport, but you can use the remaining value for food and souvenir purchases at the duty free section.
Gary M. Families with young children United States of America, October 9, 2012
Great Area to stay in Tokyo

Very Comfortable Hotel
9
i love sunlite hotel and the area in tokyo. we were able to walk to subway and nite life area so easy. very comfortable hotel and the service was good.
James H. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Modern and Great Location Hotel

Perfect Location in Shingchuku area
9.3
Good value for hotel and centrally located. Semi-double is foreign to USA, but means a bed that is only 2/3 size of queen bed, but large enough for people under 5 ft 6, which we were. If you are taller, you will have a problem, ask for a larger bed, but more money. Hotel and room are spotless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The subway is very easy to learn how to use. No need to buy a multiple day ticket, just pay as you go cheaper.
Emily B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Good location, 10min walk to shinjuku station

Location, service.
7
We arrived quite late but the reception were still very nice and checked us in quite fast. Good location, took us about 10 mins to walk from shinjuku station. Not the newest hotel but good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is ordinary so if you feel like sleeping in, do it.
Sheryl N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Very helpful staff
9.7
The rooms are smaller than U.S. hotel rooms but you know that going in, right, it's Japan. Still, the rooms were quite nice. The restuarant has good food.
Travel tip: They like you to be back by 2:00 A.M. but won't insist on it.
Sheryl N. Groups United States of America, September 24, 2012
Nice little hotel. Convenient location in Shinjuku

very helpful staff
9.7
See previous reviews. Would definitely stay there again.
Mohamed N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

clean, excellent staff with reasonable price
7.3
I stayed here for a week for a conference. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff here is very helpful. Even though their English is not very good, but they manage to communicate. The price is also quite cheap for such a room. The drawback of the hotel is the hotel room is quite small, and not suitable for a family or a couple. There is also no internet in the room, thus need to go to the lobby. The hotel is also quite a distant from Shinjuku Train Station, around 15-minute walking.
Steffen B. Couples Denmark, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel in Shinjuku. Close to centre

Good Location, Helpful staff, Reasonably priced, Close to Shinjuku station,
8.3
The hotel has a good location in Shinjuku. Walking distance to Shinjuku Station which pretty much takes you everywhere. The rooms are small but nice and reasonably priced. I have stayed at the Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel before – and it was nice to be back.
Sheryl N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Very kind and helpful staff.
9.3
Lovely little hotel. Very kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: They do request that you be in by 2 or 2:30 a.m. but don't insist on it. The towels are thin but neither one of the above was a problem for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel TokyoSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Semi DoubleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - TwinSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - SingleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - SingleSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BathroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BathroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BallroomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BuffetSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BuffetSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business LoungeSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Business LoungeSunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - LobbySunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - LobbySunlite Shinjuku Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Sunlite Shinjuku Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05