or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok

419 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Entrance Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Exterior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Lobby Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception
Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Facilities Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Facilities Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Sam T. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Hotel is centrally located within walking distance

Value for money
7.3
Hotel was very conveniently located of the shopping areas and transport. Room is not luxurious but clean and well equipped with all the necessary things for a comfortable stay.
Soozanne L. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Staff bad attitude , not friendly at all

Room clean...but not fullfill my expectation
4
Room clean...but not fullfill my expectation . Staff very rude,bad attitude and not friendly at all.staff is not helpful!
Neo W. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient

Clean, Centrally Located, Near to shopping malls and food
7.3
The location of the hotel was really convenient as it was easily accessible to the public transport stations and there were many food stores and shopping malls around. Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. The only major problem was that the water heater had problems, we could not really adjust the water heater to a suitable temperature and it was during the winter season in Hong Kong, so we had quite a tough time trying to bathe in peace. However, overall, the stay was pleasant and I had a rather good experience :)
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
good locatiom

location, room, service
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall not bad
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
location

location, service, budget
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall not bad
Jennifer S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
It was okay

location, standard room, clean
6.7
Won't recommend this hotel for family traveler as the room was too small and location is very crowded
Jennifer S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
It was okay

location, standard room, clean
6.3
Not recommended for family traveler as the room was too small and location was too crowded
Benjamin P. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Affordable home base for exploring hong kong

Location, Price, Bathroom
8.3
Great, except the lack of a proper heater for the room during winter which made it slightly cold especially at night. Tv channels were not much entertainment, but in hk you are there for the food and shopping, and this hotel provided an excellent base from which to enjoy the food and shopping in hk - mong kok mtr station.
Su T. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Comfortable room good location

Comfortable bed, clean room, good location
6.3
There are many good points too. The location is quite good. Just about 5 minutes walk to Mongkok MTR station exit C4. When I check in, both staff were helpful and attentive...not sure of the name but a guy and a lady staff. I did complain to them about the smoking smell and no mineral water in my room and they try to resolve immediately...quite happy about that. Well... Generally all the staff at the front desk and cleaners were helpful. About the staircase, it is quite dangerous if you are carrying heavy big luggage as the hotel staff won't be helping you to carry the luggage. What I like the most about this hotel is comfortable bed, big room if you book family room, big bath room and comfortable room. Only 1 lift in this hotel but it is fine. Each level only has 3 rooms...so not too bad. Given a choice, I will be staying there again.
Yan W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Clean room at a very convenient location.

The room was neat and clean and has free wi fi. It's very near to Mongkok MTR
7.7
Good and economical. It's very conveniently located near Mongkok mtr. There's also free wi fi in the room. Good cable tv channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04