Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok

419 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
866 reviews

481 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Yen K. Business travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2015
Great location

Location, convenient, cheap
7
clean and convenient
Report this review
Diana W. Families with older children Singapore, August 30, 2015
Wonderful stay

Location, Comfortable and good staff performance
7.3
Report this review
Goh W. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2015
Great location, clean but noisy

Location near MTR , Good food easily available in the vicinity, Bathroom was decently sized
7.3
I enjoyed my stay there because the location was great. Shopping malls were in the vicinity, and you can find food easily. Less than 5 mins walk to Mongkok MTR. Room is clean with spacious toilet. The only thing that bothers me is the noise from the streets which affected my sleep. I was located at 1F (a storey just above the ground floor) and the room was facing the streets. I could hear the traffic, and people shouting at the top of their voice. Recommended to bring ear plugs if you want to stay here. If not, ask for a higher floor.
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Average.. Value for money stay here 5 days

Staff very friendly
6.3
Shopping area.👍👍
Report this review
Julie S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
You have to carry your bags up the front steps,

Location
4.7
It was very noisy all day and night, the girl at the front desk was quiet rude and unhelpful. You had to carry you bags up at least 20 steps just to check in
Report this review
Steffi M. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, Comfort, and Value for Money
8
Report this review
Relyn L. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2015
Great service, near mongkok mtr station

Near mtr. Big rooms. Great service
9.7
Me and my family spent 3 days there and we love it. It is near mtr mongkok station. Just exit c4. Near langham mall. Many restaurants and food stalls in the area as well as 711. Everyday they clean our room and refill water and toiletries. Will definetely stay here again.
Report this review
Joanne T. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Overall experience was good

Good Location, Room is fairly clean, Conceirge and late check-in service was available.
6.3
My overall stay at the hotel was good. Location is pretty good as it is near to or within walking distance to Mongkok MTR, Argyle Street, Argyle Centre, Ladies Market and Langham Place. The hotel is easy to find as well. The hotel room was pretty decent. The only thing was that the room was not very clean as the flooring was kinda dusty.
Report this review
Joseph F. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2015
good location

location staff cleanliness
9.3
over all acceptable near mtr station near market and there are money exchange in same street beside Langham mall there are lots of restaurant the only cons is the stair. if you have lots of big luggage It's not convenience to bring heavy luggage to the lobby.
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good Location

Location, Clean, Comfort
8
The hotel located at Mongkok, MTR exit C. Walking distance to the hippest place like Ladies Market, Sneaker Road and Temple Street. The room is clean and comfort, although its small. Will definitely stay there again when I visit HongKong.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 481 reviews Next page
Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FacilitiesSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FacilitiesSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double BedSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FamilySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Standard Twin BedSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Single RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - women street


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01