or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok

419 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Entrance Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Lobby Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Serene A. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Lousy Hotel

Nothing good about this hotel
2
Advise not to stay in this hotel. Lousy standard for the price we paid.
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Excellent Location & Value for Money

Excellent Location, Easy access to MTR STATION, Clean Room
8.3
It was my 1st time staying in Sunny Day Hotel, MK. Generally, hotel only allow check-in time at 2pm. I arrived at 1.30pm, and waited comfortably at the reception for my check-in time. The staff, Jeffrey was great and taught me how I could get on a Airport express bus "A21" from the hotel main road to the Airport. And it cost me only HKD33 per person. Compare to hiring a taxi is estimated HKD300 to get to the Airport. Easy acessible to the MTR, and also alot of cafe & resturants around. The only inconvenience is the Hotel reception is on the 2nd floor, so you need to climb the stairs with your luggage. Overall, a good place to stay and value for money. Thank you Sunny Day Hotel!!
Cheau E. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2013
Overall ok, hope the staff there can more friendly

Near MTR, Near Food Store, Restaurant, Room is biggest that expecting, Room cleaning service is good, daily provide new towel and water bottles
8.3
Overall satisfied, only that the Hotel staff can be improve ( More smiling, friendly , don't show us black face although maybe serve us only few days when customer vacation ). I think is the stype not only for Hotel Staff , majority for all the Hongky is like that for our very first trip in Hong Kong this time round . The Good time is the location , is really near to MTR, Food Store/Restaurant and Shopping Mall and Market.
Manita R. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2013
Ok location if given budget contrain

Location, budget, value for money
3.3
Centrally located in Mongkok. A 5-minutes walk to and from the mongkok mtr station. Streets can get real noisy both night and day time. View from room is an old town of Mongkok, not as pretty. Rooms not sound-proof. Highly not recommended for resting but only for shopping or other purposes.
Sze Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Good location , comfortable

Large , price low and clean
7
Camella F. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Great location

Great location, close to local restaurants and just 5 mins from Mongkok MTR Station
9
Sim M. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
great

clean, good location
9.3
Christine P. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Service poor and bad experience

Location, shopping,accessible
5
Not happy. No COLD water from the heater while bathing .My husband was almost scalded by very hot water . Customer service in hotel claim that they have 2 tanks. 1 hot and 1 cold . The cold water had used up, need to wait?????? How could this happen. If it is cold water, still not so bad but it's extremely hot. They took 2 hrs to repair and can you imagine need the body is still soapy. We go Hong Kong every once a year . This is worst experience that I ever had. It stop me from visiting Hong Kong again. Sorry to mention that I might even not used your website for booking as the price that quoted for this hotel is not competitive either.
Christine P. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Very noisy due to shuttle bus parked beside

Convenient to MTR ( Mongkok)
3.7
Very unpleasant to in 1) the middle of the night , there are shuttle bus park below. Bus driver talking her loud downstairs. 2) experience bathing halfway, no cold water, very hot water came out from the shower almost scald the kids. Reason giving is cold water tank's water was used up. They explain in hongkong , they have 2 different water tank for the water ???? 3)the bed is very uncomfortable . 4)they have a steep staircase which dangerous for kids 5)Their service is bad too.
Merzuki H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 4, 2013
nothing specials

quiet, budget hotel at centre of Mongkok
6
No lift from ground floor to reception on first floor. Have to use staircase. Not recommended for those with lots of baggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07