Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok

419 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
71 reviews

481 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (71)
Sort by:
Nga H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2015
Ok

Family room is ok
5.7
Acceptable.
Report this review
Yen K. Business travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2015
Great location

Location, convenient, cheap
7
clean and convenient
Report this review
Goh W. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2015
Great location, clean but noisy

Location near MTR , Good food easily available in the vicinity, Bathroom was decently sized
7.3
I enjoyed my stay there because the location was great. Shopping malls were in the vicinity, and you can find food easily. Less than 5 mins walk to Mongkok MTR. Room is clean with spacious toilet. The only thing that bothers me is the noise from the streets which affected my sleep. I was located at 1F (a storey just above the ground floor) and the room was facing the streets. I could hear the traffic, and people shouting at the top of their voice. Recommended to bring ear plugs if you want to stay here. If not, ask for a higher floor.
Report this review
Amy W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2015
I booked 2 rooms and It was perfect

Location, Location, Location
9.7
Great Hotel. Ive already submitted my review for one of the rooms below. My only advise is don't spend money on the crazy room rates at other hotels. This hotel is perfectly fine. Save your money for SHOPPING!
Report this review
Sohachi S. Business travelers Japan, July 5, 2015
location

location, clean, not disturbed
6.7
Stayed only a night, mostly stayed outside for business. Nice to come back here again just for a lace to sleep in safely
Report this review
Wing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2015
NIce!

Location, Comfort, and Clean
9
Nice
Report this review
Jose L. Business travelers Spain, April 20, 2015
Smelly, dirty

Location, location, location
3.3
The hotel where I was staying in my business trip in Hong Kong was overbooked for the last 2 nights I had to spend there so I looked for available options and this hotel came up. The room I was given was very bare bones (despite it being the "honeymoon suite"), smelled like sewage and cigarettes, even though I had asked for a non smoking room! Stay away unless you are a super budget traveler (in which case you can probably find cheaper options for the same level of quality...)
Report this review
Ying T. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
Jus for 2 nights

Location was not too bad, room was small but cosy, its pretty ok for 1-2 night stay if u r on budget. Dont expect too much.
5.3
It was really normal, as we booked the hotel quite last min, we didnt expect much as it was a budget hotel. At least, its cosy. Location was not too bad. I like the shower area!
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2015
Good

Good
8
Report this review
Rungtiwa P. Business travelers Thailand, January 17, 2015
Nice place

Clean room
7.3
Nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 866 reviews Next page
Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FacilitiesSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FacilitiesSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Double BedSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - FamilySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Standard Twin BedSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Single RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - women street


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08