or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok

419 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Entrance Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Lobby Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (84)
Sort by:
Chanokporn P. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Near MTR

Near MTR, Shopping Centre, H&M
6
Boon J. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
nice place and easy access

location clean and friendly staff
7.7
Ng R. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
Returning here for another shopping trip

Spacious, near to transport area and shopping areas
4.3
Return back to this hotel again for my second time in Mongkok, Hong Kong. The reason of returning to this hotel was because it was nearby Langham Place ( a good shopping area,good HK cafes and convenient to MTR.) Booked the same three-person room which is spacious and nice cosy beds. Like the hotel very much but the only thing that i am not really happy was the hotel counter receiptant who is quite unfriendly and rude. Another bad thing was the HK$500 deposit which was required during check in.
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
good locatiom

location, room, service
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall not bad
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
location

location, service, budget
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall not bad
Su T. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Comfortable room good location

Comfortable bed, clean room, good location
6.3
There are many good points too. The location is quite good. Just about 5 minutes walk to Mongkok MTR station exit C4. When I check in, both staff were helpful and attentive...not sure of the name but a guy and a lady staff. I did complain to them about the smoking smell and no mineral water in my room and they try to resolve immediately...quite happy about that. Well... Generally all the staff at the front desk and cleaners were helpful. About the staircase, it is quite dangerous if you are carrying heavy big luggage as the hotel staff won't be helping you to carry the luggage. What I like the most about this hotel is comfortable bed, big room if you book family room, big bath room and comfortable room. Only 1 lift in this hotel but it is fine. Each level only has 3 rooms...so not too bad. Given a choice, I will be staying there again.
Rungsun T. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2013
Clean, easy access, good location

Clean, easy access, good location
7.3
Clean, easy access, good location, near shopping street
Serene A. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Lousy Hotel

Nothing good about this hotel
2
Advise not to stay in this hotel. Lousy standard for the price we paid.
Grace T. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Clean and comfortable room.

convenient, fair pricing and less than 10 minutes walk to mtr
7.3
no major complain. however, due to lack of elevator from hotel entrance (main door) to reception, guest/s who have weak knees may find it a chore to climb the stairs when going out or coming in.
Goh S. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
value for mioney

big room, close to mtr, many shopping and eating area nearby
8
initially my friends are worried that the hotel may be abit rundown, however, it is much better than expected. the room is spacious and clean. we can open all our lugguage and still have space to move around. there is free wi-fi. bathroom is big enough. small table for eating. the only bad thing is that there is a strong bleach smell on the first day, but the rest of the days are fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon roomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Family Room - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sunny Day Hotel, Mong Kok, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04