My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui

182 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathrobe Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room (No window) Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room
Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (89)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2014
Excellent location and near MTR station

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable
9.7
Though we need to walk up a fleet of stairs to the lobby with our heavy luggage, but it is still worth the stay, as it is so conveniently located and can access to many shopping malls and places of interests. Good choice.
Erni J. Families with older children Indonesia, March 3, 2014
Just nice to have a rest in hotel

Near MRT, places to eat and shop.
6.3
The hotel was centrally located and easy access to MRT. they offered family room with three beds so perfect if we traveled three persons. However, to reach the hotel lobby, we need to go up by stairs where we had to carry the luggages. These was so inconvenient. And again, there was nobody from the hotel staff to help. Was not recommended if the guest is old people who have to carry their own heavy luggage.
Martin C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

In the City and conveniently located
6.3
Overall,the stay was alright if you are tired from the day walking. The rooms near the lift will be bothered by the noise of the lift's motor. Very loud vibration and noise. We pulled through eventhough they wanted to change our room but we were too lazy to move our loaded things.
Sineenart C. Families with older children Thailand, February 19, 2014
Good lication, good price and nice staff

Location
9
Boon W. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Spacious, Good Location and Comfortable

Spacious, Good Location and Comfortable
8.7
The location was splendid, a 5 minutes walk from Jordan MTR. You can also choose to walk a slightly longer distance to Tsim Sha Tsui. The room was huge (17-18m2) for Hong Kong standards. You can find many eateries along the way and it is a short walk to Temple Street market. The only bad I see for our room, was that we had a room without windows. However, the room was too comfortable to complain about anything at all. We really enjoyed staying in the hotel, considering the small and compact rooms we had for the rest of our Hong Kong stay.
Charlene T. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Pleasant Stay!

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
7
My stay at Sunny Day was a pleasant one, though i had experienced what some of the fellower reviewers mentioned 1. the flight of stairs leading to the hotel 2. Noisy lifts(as my room was beside the lift) 3. room numbers dont concide with the floor numbers. Overall, the staff was not as rude as what i had expected after reading the reviews, they were only not trained properly (had problems giving instructions and recommending places of interest and shopping- what normal hotel staff can do). But the location makes this hotel worth recommending as it is affordable and walking distance to temple market,harbor city mall, ferry terminal and fast food joints!
Sitha K. Families with older children Thailand, December 11, 2013
Smooth stay, good value and great location

Family room available, clean and hot shower, and great location
8.7
Sunny Day Hotel is very convenient and close to busy attraction area of Hong Kong (Kowloon side). The problem is the stairs in front of the hotel, it can be hard to carry luggage up and down upon arrival and departure, especially if shopping is the main target of the trip. However, it's only a few steps away from the Jordan Station, which is convenient. The other problem is the wall separating the rooms are quite thin, noises can be heard, but not so much that it's troublesome.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2013
Great location & near to every mtr, etc

Location (in Nathan road only), accessible to food & convenience store & near harbour plus mtr
7.3
It was our second time. Decided to book again because of convenience on transpo. Free coffee and bottled water supplied daily. Wifi is good too! Surroundings at night was peaceful. However no closet in room, reception counter lacks English communication skills. No help about luggage & getting rides. Everything on your own. Since we are family, all adults. We can manage anyway. Might return and book again next Chinese New Year. Hoping reception will be approachable up non-Cantonese speaking guest
Saravut C. Families with older children Thailand, October 15, 2013
good location

good location near MTR jordan station exit D can goto anywhere via MTR
6.7
no Lift from outside to lobby for older/senior, so but not much to upstair can do for senior age no more 80 years old and should included breakfast.
Chatchara J. Families with older children Thailand, September 8, 2013
Great location

Close to transportation, middle of the town, lots of good reastuarants.
8.3
I really enjoyed staying there with my family, but the reception is on the second floor which we need to take the stair, it is no problem for young people, but for older people, this is the weak point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong KongSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathrobeSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room (No window)Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06