Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui

182 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1152 reviews

446 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Zenaida D. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2016
Budget hotel

location, location, just location
6
If you are not too picky and would want only a bed to sleep in then this hotel is fine. Note: You need to go up a stair to reach the lobby of the hotel (not good if you have heavy luggages).
Report this review
Then C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
nice budget hotel

clean, good location, price
9.7
for me just one business night, the hotel is cheap and comfortable, good for rest
Report this review
Rawiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2016
Great hotel choice

Location, Spacious, Non-smoking
8.3
It's over my expectation. Great location.Elevator worked properly with HK maintenance certificate. Air conditioner and hot water worked properly. Family room is spacious. Beds are bigger than normal HK beds. However, room isn't soundproof.
Report this review
Suthipong T. Groups Thailand, January 13, 2016
Good!

Location location location
7.3
Brilliant
Report this review
Fong H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2016
Comfortable room but no sound proof wall

Location, Room Comfort & Cleanliness
7
It is located at a good location for tourist to be at the heart of the vibrant town. However, the wall isn't sound proof and it gets very noisy when you were trying to sleep but the guests nearby were chatting and laughing through till dawn. Also, the aircon and fridge pipe were too noisy and added on to the sleepless night.
Report this review
Patchareeporn C. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2016
Good location but room smell bad.

Lacation, Comfortable, Valueable
5.7
I could not sleep for 2 nights during I stay in the hotel. Even though the room is non-smoking, some one smoke out side my room. That's so terrible.
Report this review
Sarah W. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2016
Good stay

Good location,
7.3
Staff were nice but their English could be brushed up on as we had a slight difficulty communicating with them. Clean room and we enjoyed our stay. Dragging our luggage up the stairs to the hotel was tiring but manageable.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
The room is too small. Guest was smoking in room

The staff were friendly.
5
Made complaint to the reception that guest was smoking in the non smoking room. But, my complaint was ignored. But, the staff was quite helpful when I found my door lock was not functioning well.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Pleasant stay in HK

Clean, location accessible to all areas, quiet
6.7
Pleasant. Will consider again staying there in future trips to HK
Report this review
Veralynn A. Groups United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Very nice stay at The Sunny Day Hotel

Location, Location, Location
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at The Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui the staff where very helpful and the room was cleaned in very good time. The Location was great in the heart of Nathan Road not far from the harbour and tourist areas and 2 minute from Jordan Station, also was a very safe area. If visting Hong Kong again would stay there again. The only problem would be the stairs at the entrance to the building but you cannot have everything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 446 reviews Next page
Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong KongSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathrobeSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BallroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - AmenitiesSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03