Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui

182 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 190 reviews

503 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (190)
Sort by:
Chung S. Families with young children Singapore, May 30, 2016
Good location
4.7
We stayed for 4 nights, overall is good. Just the beds a bit hard!
Report this review
Christine M. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2016
Family trip with a 9 year old and an 85 year old
6
The location was excellent, the service was good, and the staff was friendly and efficient. The only problem was their shaky elevator. My heart would skip a beat everytime i would ride it because it pauses and shakes everytime.
Report this review
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Staff not friendly
4.3
No welcoming
Report this review
Poi S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Spacious and clean
5.3
The room was very spacious. Plenty of walkway after we put done one large luggage. The toilet is very clean and spacious also. Only drawback is you need to carry the heavy luggage from a flight of stairs to the front counter.
Report this review
Pei L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Unfriendly Staffs and Noisy Room
3
The room is not sound-proof and the front desk staffs are not friendly at all.
Report this review
Siriwan A. Families with young children Thailand, March 16, 2016
when location counted !

location. clean and safe.
8.7
Report this review
Soon S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Comfort stay
6.3
Before i went to Hong Kong, i read a review regarding the staff's attitude of Sunny Day Hotel. The review was bad. However, when i experienced it, i found they are helpful, polite and friendly. When i reached the hotel room, i found the safe box was not functioning, then i quickly called the lobby crew to send the technician to repair it. The technician keep apologise on it. Within 3 minutes, the problem solved. Impress me! The only disadvantage of the hotel is, you need to climb staircase to the lobby. Imagine if you are taking care of your 3 years old kids and 4 luggage, it is a hard path to climb for few times. Overall, i am satisfy with the hotel. Price is considered reasonable. Various restaurant nearby the hotel. I will definitelychoose Sunny Day Hotel if i am going to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Karlo D. Families with young children Philippines, March 13, 2016
Thumbs up!

Location, Value for money, Service
8.3
Thumbs up! Location is just right. Hotel room is a little spacious because it has no cabinets which you don't need really, washroom's nice as well. Bathrobes, towels, toiletries (including razor and a shaving cream), coffee, drinking water, hair dryer, water heater for your coffee, tv, safety box, it's all there for free. And they will host your luggage for free. Location is nice because you are in an area that is not too crowded. Tsim Sha Tsui is about 10 minute walk and Yau Ma Tei around 15 minute walk.
Report this review
Zenaida D. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2016
Budget hotel

location, location, just location
6
If you are not too picky and would want only a bed to sleep in then this hotel is fine. Note: You need to go up a stair to reach the lobby of the hotel (not good if you have heavy luggages).
Report this review
Siu A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
3 star

location.
6.3
Reasonable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1281 reviews Next page
Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong KongSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathrobeSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BallroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - AmenitiesSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01