Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui

182 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Exterior Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathrobe Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Reception Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Ballroom
Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No Window Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Bathroom Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No Window Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (140)
Sort by:
Sarah T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Good location

shopping, food, easy excess mtr
7
room was small but location was good. Soundproof was bad. But Easy to find convenience store and food. Shopping area. Near jordan mtr exit D. This time on june was not a good season to go as kept raining on and off, quite annoying. Overall it was ok
Report this review
Law Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Still ok.

Very Clean, The location easy to find.
5.7
The only problem is the lift and the sound insulation very poor. We can heard outside sound inside our room.
Report this review
Carlos G. Families with older children Philippines, May 24, 2015
Great Location But Unhospitable Staff

Excellent Housekeeping, Great Location,
6.7
The location of the hotel was accessible to all means of transportation be it by bus, MTR or Taxi. A McDonald store is just below it. With regards on the room which we booked for a honeymoon room and it was the lowest at that time had no window. The room we were assigned was at the 12th floor which was very noisy coming from the elevator. The room had no closet but just a coat hanger stand. The best thing about this is the housekeeping which are cleaned every day and the attention to detail like the towels were packed in sealed plastic. Slippers were provided everyday without fail. Another annoying thing on the hotel was the elevator operation. It jerks everytime it stops on a particular floor. The honeymoon room was very small wherein our older children are booked while we are in the family room. The honeymoon room had a queen size bed while the family room had a queen bed and a single bed. The staff were not hospitable. They never greeted us in our 4 day stay. They never smile as if they never care. Security is not their priority. The hotel lobby is at the first floor, so you have to negotiate a 1 flight stairs to the lobby. Not suitable for older person with disability. You have to carry your luggage to the first floor to check-in. Value for money for this hotel is satisfactory. We did not have breakfast in our booking.
Report this review
Fong I. Families with older children Macau, April 5, 2015
It is really a dirty hotel.

Location
3.3
There are big different between the photos and real place. And it is really dirty!
Report this review
Ng A. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
excellent location

good location, english speaking staff, relatively clean
7.7
Most of the staff can speak english and chinese, however they are not very resourceful..but overall good hotel but the lifts do need a little upgrading
Report this review
Lee K. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2014
Good Accommodation

Shopping District, Convenience and Comfortable to stay in.
8
Report this review
Deepak S. Families with older children India, October 1, 2014
good hotel

location clean
7.3
ok - food i did not take as i ate in an indian restaurant nearby - the hotel is located from 1st floor onwards - no lift - no valet - no coolie - you have to carry your luggage up the stairs to 1st floor - then check in - again take your own luggage in lift this time to your alloted room. you also have to pay a deposit of hkd500 even after you have already paid agoda in advance. of course i recd my money back on check out. else it was good - the receptionist helped with the address. A21 from airport dropped us on salisbury road and not nathan road, where it was scheduled but was re-routed. u can get smaller rooms for 3 persons for cheaper rate in chung king mansion and harileela mansion in same TSIM SHA TSUI.
Report this review
Racine B. Families with older children Philippines, August 18, 2014
Excellent location!

5 mins away from Jordan MTR. You can easily shop around Nathan and Canton road.
6.7
Sunny day hotel has a superb location. Going around HK was made convenient for us since its just located 5mins away from the Jordan Mtr station. There is also Mcdonalds located downstairs. Money changer, 7-11, Watsons and Sasa can also be spotted nearby. My only complain is the tiny shower room but overall it was a pretty decent hotel.
Report this review
Widya Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Perfect hotel for family of 3

Clean, Well equipped, Cozy
8.3
It was awesome. Great location, no view thou but acceptable due to the compact shopping area. No breakfast unfortunately, but they gave us voucher to eat at the restaurant beside the hotel although we did not use it in the end. There is a computer at the reception desk where you can use it for browsing or printing air tickets (that's what i did), there's a charge of $2 per page. There are quite a number of steps you have got to climb before coming in to the reception area, so for those with big luggages, better watch out. Overall stay was quite okay (8/10)
Report this review
Yunnie T. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2014
exceed our expectation

Location, cleanliness, comfortable room
7
we booked family room with 1 queen bed & 1 single bed. Although the queen bed smaller than normal queen size bed, the room is comfortable & big enough for 3 adult & 1 child. thumb up for the housekeeping staff that clean & change/replace the toiletries everyday, didn't expect they provide complete toiletries set & bathrobe. Location is the main reason we choose this hotel, it very near Jordan MTR & a lot of shopping places & easy to find food. Travel light as it will be not convenient to bring a large luggage due to stairs that lead to lobby area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong KongSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathrobeSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BallroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - AmenitiesSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room

Customer Reviews - Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06