Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui

182 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 174 reviews

485 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (174)
Sort by:
Genielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2016
Worst Hotel
3
The WORST hotel I ever had. Will NOT comeback to Sunny Day Hotel anymore!
Report this review
Daehoon N. Families with older children South Korea, April 10, 2016
Acceptable
4.7
need to improve soundproof
Report this review
Nodie S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2016
All walking distance
5.7
Hotel located surounding many shops and things to buy and eat. One block away across the street is famous Temples street selling varity stuff and bargan. Jordan MTR 3 min walked. Reception friendly but the lift need some maintenance it feel like buggie jumper when it stop.
Report this review
Chia G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2016
Lobby at second floor no lift

Family room.
4
U need to walk up the staircase to reach the lobby. No lift. Not suitable for elderly. Staff not very friendly.
Report this review
Loi S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2016
Not suitable for elders
3.7
No lift to 1st floor lobby, no assistant to carry baggages, no call for taxi service, not friendly staffs.
Report this review
Pei C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Good location but need renovation works
4
This hotel has a perfect location to take a MTR, enjoy local yummy foods and shopping. However, the hotel is located at 1st floor which is not convenience especially for ladies or family to carry big luggage bags by using staircase from ground floor. No staff is offering helps to carry bags as well. In additions, the room condition is a bit old and rundown and really need to renovation to upgrade the interior of the room. As for the staff, they are not being so helpful when we are trying to ask the staff for helps to get the cab to airport. In the end, we were told to get the cab by ourselves.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Pleasant stay in HK

Clean, location accessible to all areas, quiet
6.7
Pleasant. Will consider again staying there in future trips to HK
Report this review
Mivio W. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Had a lovely stay

Location, Clealiness, Convenience
8.7
Location was fantastic! 5-10min walk from Jordan and Tsim Sha Shui MTR stations. The room was cleaned daily and staff were friendly. Only slight issue was that we had to carry the luggage so up a flight of stairs before reaching the hotel lobby. Overall a pleasant experience! Definitely value for money
Report this review
Stuart K. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2015
Adequate for a short stay

Location, the shower, clean
6.3
This is an adequate hotel if all you need is a convenient place to sleep in Kowloon for a night or two but there's not much to fall in love with. We got a very good Agoda deal so it was good value considering, but it's not worth full price. First impressions aren't great for 3 reasons: 1) You have to carry your luggage up a steep full flight of steps, which admittedly I knew about beforehand, 2) They make you pay a HK$500 deposit, 3) The family room (single plus double bed) is small and claustrophobic and has no closet. Don't expect a heartwarming welcome or much enthusiasm from reception, although the housekeeping staff were efficient. On the plus side, the small hotel is in the heart of Jordan in Kowloon, a stone's throw from the MRT and a 15-20 minute walk to the harbour front and Star ferry pier. There is a Starbucks just around the corner. The room was basic but clean, and had most things an overnight traveller needs. The bathroom was fine. Perhaps it's a little strange that the thing I remember most is the shower, which pumps out a full blast of water at top heat and was probably the best I've ever had, including in 5 star hotels. Man, I'd live in that shower! As far as I can tell there is no breakfast service or restaurant in the hotel (unless they've hidden it away) so I've rated it an average score for food/dining so I don't unfairly skew my overall rating. The only reason I selected this hotel was because of the Agoda deal. It was fine and served our purpose so I can't complain. But I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
Report this review
Kristin G. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2015
a cold sunny weather in hongkong

near to shopping center, accessible to all and many food choices around
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1236 reviews Next page
Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong KongSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ExteriorSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathrobeSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - ReceptionSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BallroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Guest RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room No WindowSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - AmenitiesSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family Room Sunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - BathroomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Twin RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Family RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Double RoomSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - LobbySunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - EntranceSunny Day Hotel, Tsim Sha Tsui Hong Kong - Honeymoon Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08