or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Hotel

157 DTham D, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Sungmi K. Couples South Korea, March 20, 2012
the worst hotel in my life.

nothing
2
bad and small room. bathroom couldn't close the door and very noise outside all night. and air conditioner has problem so water was falling on my body. so i could not slept. and breakfast menu is banmi, egg fry and coffee.
Thuy L. Couples Vietnam, March 8, 2012
Good location but the room is small

Good location,
5.3
It's not too bad but the hotel is old, the room is small and the breafast only have bread
Shopping Tip: Near shopping center
Zhihong G. Couples China, March 3, 2012
a small hotel

not far away from the bar street
4
The room is so so, and breakfast is poor, which is just 2 eggs and a bread without jam and butter and a cup of coffee.
Nightlife Tip: not far away from the bar street.
Tao S. Groups China, February 8, 2012
good price

price, place
6.3
There are a lot of bars around. It's convenient in night. But the hotel itself is not that good, except the price. People here are nice, but can't speak good english.
Lucas B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
terrible hotel

nothing good about hotel
2
i submitted my review for the summer hotel.i got it mixed with the summer hotel.the summer hotel was great ,it was the sunny hotel in hcmc that is a sleazy place (not the summer hotel). please retract what i said about the summer hotel that was a great place to stay.as i said i got it mixed up with the suuny hotel.
Travel tip: dont go near the suuny hotel in hcmc its a brothel.
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
good location

friendly helpful staff, nice room
7.3
great location with lovely staff, good shower with large bath tub, also has 32” wide screen tv with movie channels
Amy O. Couples Ireland, February 4, 2012
Good location, clean and practical

Locationb - it is right in the middle of the backpacker area in Saigon
8.3
We had a bit of an issue with a leaky tap in our room on our first night but the staff responded well and moved us to another room immediately. Surprisingly large bathroom and compact bedroom with all you need for a comfortable stay. Location sold the place to us and the staff were friendly. Good value for money.
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
great location with a good price

clean, centrally located in District 1
8
I had a pretty large room in the front of the building with a window. I can recommend that room. The rooms without a window in the middle without a window might feel a little claustrophic
Misa K. Solo travelers Japan, January 30, 2012
nothing other than location

location
4.7
good receptionist with english speaking, but the room is unclean and little hotwater, breakfast is provided only two sunny-side eggs and bread. i couldn't find any recomendation points other than good location. i think you can find better hotels with the similar price.
Jason C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
really nice place

location beds
8.7
After travelling around thailand for 2 months it was nice to have a comfy bed, soft pillows duvet Oh yes the first decent nights kip in ages, not to dis Thiland i love the place but they just dont get it with those hard pillows all the time. Cant say anything bad about the place evrything was good location was exellent as you were within walking distance of night life but far enough away to have a good nights sleep.Would stay here again if i was ever in Saigon again which i doubt i will be didnt like the place got robbed first day, which is common as muck, they snatched a necklace of my wifes neck in the middle of the day, with people about!!please just assume everyone is going to rob you and you will be ok, it awfull to think this way but you will know what i mean if you go to saigon, go to Hanoi instead much better more to see and do and safer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: never take out a bag with anymore than you can afford to lose, dont where any jewellry especially gold,have eyes in the back of your head!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08