or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Huansha Hotel

No. 17 Huansha Road, Xihu District, West Lake District – Hubin Area, Hangzhou, China 310001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Entrance Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel Facade Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Standard Twin Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Double Room
Area: West Lake District – Hubin Area Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Carl G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2010
Well located, value for money

Good location, clean. Helpful staff.
8
Convenient hotel close to lake with many shops adjacent. Our one night stay did not permit us to see or do much in the area, but the stopover was enjoyable.
Shopping Tip: The night market is just a few blocks away and a fun place to visit.
Lew S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2010
great location, only 10 mins. walk to west lake

reasonable price, good location, eateries nearby, travel agency in hotel
7.7
We were given a bigger triple room for our 2 nights stay in the hotel although we only paid for a twin room.The room was clean and roomy with LCD TV and tea making facilities,fridge and safety box.The travel agency office in the hotel enabled us to make an instant booking at 8.00pm for a day trip the very next morning to Thousand Island Lake.After checking out of the hotel at 11.00am,our luggage bags were allowed to be kept at the front office for 8 hrs before going to the airport to catch our flight.
Puay H. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2010
Hangzhou hotel near to West Lake

Room is modern, clean and comfortable.
7.3
Hotel room is modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly but not too helpful with questions on sightseeing. Getting a taxi from the hotel has been very frustrating. We have to change our destination due to unable to get a taxi despite our waiting in front of the hotel for more than one hour. Hotel staff were not helpful and did not render assistance to get a taxi for us. Hotel should provide telephone numbers for calling taxi. This will defintely enhance their services and I am sure guests will appreciate it very much. It can be very stressful when you are going for a show or catching the train or plane. Otherwise, my friends and myself have enjoyed the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Impressions of West Lake should not be missed. Well presented with magnificent setup. Enjoy...
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2010
Great location and service is good

Good location within 10 mins walking distance to West Lake
7.3
Only a 1 night stay the hotel room consider good and quite clean
Travel tip: I would recommend other travelers to stay here.
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2010
Great location and nice rooms

Minimum fuss, quick service and bus stop in front of the hotel.
9
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Short walk to West Lake and the Heifeng Jie cultural and shopping attraction. The night market is also nearby. Train ticket office is just a block away along the same road. Also many local restaurants nearby and Carrefour is about 5 minutes away.
Chih C. Families with older children Taiwan, October 20, 2010
convenicent

good location
6.3
good location, service is acceptable Restroom is pretty small
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2010
Pleasant Hotel that didn't disappoint

Price, location, and comfort were all well balanced
6.7
overall my experience was very pleasant at sunny huansha hotel. the service level was as expected and sometimes a bit above. the room was small, but well thought out and comfortable. i was able to communicate with the staff using mostly english with bits of mandarin thrown in. the location seemed fairly well placed and was able to walk to/from it without any problem, plus all taxi rides were quite close to virtually any location one might need to go. satisfied and would definitely stay again.
Ching F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Great location

There a lots of small restaurant around the corner. There is also a convenient store 1 min walk away from the hotel
9
We booked 2 room and the friendly receptionist upgrade 1 of the room to suite without additional charges. The night market is 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. It's really convenient to stay in this hotel as they are many eating place round the corner. Some are still open even after 12pm midnight.
Ching F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Great location with comfortable room

Near to everything, shopping, nightmarket
9.3
We arrived late at about 9:30pm and the receptionist was very helpful to arrangment our check in. The room is not too small with all the features such as hair dryer, free drinking water, coffee maker and etc. There are at least 40 over channel including some international channel. We requested to check out late at about 2pm as we need to check in to other hotel and was granted. But to get a taxi at 2pm could be hard, at the end we asked the hotel staff to get one for us and he have to stand by the main road to wave for taxi and only manage to get one after about 30 mins.
Swee H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2010
Overall OK hotel at a good location

Location, Friendly staff
6.3
The room design seems pretty modern, with a transparent glass bathroom & LCD TV's, etc... However, you can't help but feel that the structure & furniture is aging and some may smell "soggy wood" near the bathroom. (I didn't but my GF did). Internet is Free but no Wifi. LCD TV has a decent 80+ channels mostly local Chinese. Location is OK, walkable to the Lake and nearby shopping districts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Huansha Hotel HangzhouSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - LobbySunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - LobbySunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - EntranceSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel FacadeSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Standard Twin RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04