My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Huansha Hotel

No. 17 Huansha Road, Xihu District, West Lake District – Hubin Area, Hangzhou, China 310001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Guest Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Lobby Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Entrance Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel Facade Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Restaurant Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Reception Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Standard Twin Room Sunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Double Room
Area: West Lake District – Hubin Area Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Swee H. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Good location, modern facilities and clean.

within walking distance to the west lake and eateries.
8
we arrived from wuzhen by train at after 5pm and was caught in the after office hours traffic jam. check-in took about 20 minutes, but we were pleased with the clean and modern facilities. the buffet breakfast has a decent spread and is reasonably priced. don't mind booking into this hotel if i ever come to hangzhou again.
Travel tip: 1 night stay is not sufficient to cover many places, should be minimum 2 nights. The tour desk at the hotel was very helpful. The lady in charge helped us to book a half-day tour, arranged transfer to the intercity bus station to Suzhou and a full day tour in Suzhou. With our many pieces of luggage, this really helps.
Swee H. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Good location and modern, reception not friendly.

Clean and modern, within walking distance to West Lake.
9
Nice clean room with good lighting. Room size is reasonable. Value for money. We stayed only 1 night in Hangzhou, which we discovered was not enough since we arrived only at about 6pm. Two nights would be ideal. With an additional night, we would have attended the outdoor performance, "West Lake Impression", another excellent work by acclaimed director Zhang Yimou. Other than the West Lake, there is nothing much in Hangzhou itself. From tour phamplets we discovered that most tourist spots are outside of Hangzhou.
Hotel Feature Tip: The buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and of decent spread. Value for money. The lady at the tour desk was also very helpful and proactive.
Tang T. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Close to Westlake, Cozy place to stay

CLose to Westlake
9.3
5-10 mins walk to westlake, there are malls, supermarkets and restaurants in walkable distance. Hotel lobby is nice, look high class, room is medium size but good enough for 2 ppl.
Fily N. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2012
Good Location
7.7
this hotel is at city centre and within walking distance to shopping malls. there are shops and eating shops around the hotel. it is also near the hangzhou train station. i booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. the hotel only has 1 room available for the type that i booked when i arrived. the hotel upgraded one of my rooms to a better room which is much bigger and more expensive without additional charges for 2 nights even though the hotel has my room type available for the next day. so, it is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very near to HangZhou train station. Please note that if you buy train ticket to visit HangZhou, please remember to select HangZhou train station and not Hangzhou South train station. Hangzhou South train station is very far away from HangZhou city centre.
Fily N. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2012
Great Location
7.7
Hotel is at city centre and near the HangZhou train station. It is convenient as there are shopping mall around within walking distance. There is also eating places around the hotel. It is near to west lake and the pedestrian shopping area. It is convenient to take cab to these places.
Ley K. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2012
Spacious room with wifi

Location near to West Lake
8
Beds very comfortable. Walking distance (ard 15mins) walk to West Lake. There's a night market at 邮电路. Must try the Mala 麻辣 on just beside the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tell taxi driver its at the junction of Huansha (浣纱路) and Jiangjun (将军路)road。
Christina P. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
lovely central hotel with great room facilities

in-room pc
8
Central location, friendly staff, clean hotel with nice rooms and facilities
Chee L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
Good location and clean room

Location within 10 mins walking distance to the West Lake
6.7
hotel location is not only within 10 mins walking distance to the west lake, is also near many big shopping centres,carrefour and starbucks. you can also find small eating places within walking distance. the room and toilet are clean, decor is pretty modern and the shower works great! unfortunately, having breakfast in this hotel is not a good idea - the food is not great. our room is facing the road, there is a bus stop right outside. hence, every morning starting from 7am, we can hear repeated safety annoucments coming from the buses that stop. i think annoucements stop after 9pm. no worry, the hotel staff is prepared to change room if it is available. overall, our stay is pleasant one.
Khim Y. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
Great Location!!

Location, Room, Hotel Staff
10
Location of the hotel is great! There's a night market northeast of the hotel at Youdian Road which opens daily until 10pm. Be sure to try the Chongqing Malatang foodstall just beside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's impossible to tour the entire West Lake in 1 or 2 days. Just select a few attractions like Leifeng Pagoda and Yuewangmiao.
Voon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
convenient location , helpful staffs

walking distance to west lake
8
Booked for two nights, and staff are very helpful with room selection. I asked for a quieter room, but realised it's a bit small. Even though it's a upgrade to a business suite, and request again to a bigger room omitting being on the main street, it's not too noisy, just some buses passing by with announcement during the day... overall a comfortable stay. Will book this hotel again for the next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Huansha Hotel HangzhouSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - LobbySunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Guest RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - LobbySunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - EntranceSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Hotel FacadeSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Meeting RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - RestaurantSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - ReceptionSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Standard Twin RoomSunny Huansha Hotel Hangzhou - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04