My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunny Resort Phu Quoc

121/1 Tran Hung Dao Street, Block 7, Duong Dong Town, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Double with Air-Conditioning Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Double with Fan Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Standard Double Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Standard Double with Fan Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room
Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Interior Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Judith B. Groups Germany, March 3, 2014
Don't stay here!!!

Nothing really
2.7
The rooms are in a bad condition, the electricity broke down all the time you couldn't switch on more than one light at the same time. No hot water! Toilet seat broken ecetera. Staff is horrible!!
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
cheap room ok

price big room location
5.3
cheap room 10 minutes walk to beach wasnt a place i would book again better places near beach bike renting 12 hours not 24
Leonie F. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
Not what we expected

location location location
6
It was ok, adnd it was very convenient to stay there
Leonie F. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
It was value for money

Dont really have an answer for that one
7
My favourite bra went missing in the washing. Being an 18F I can only imagine 2 small children with new helmets now
Daniel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Didn't actually stay here due to double booking

Can't give 3 things
6
I never got to stay here. On arrival i explained i had a reservation, showed my ticket and the lady (who spoke no english) put me on the phone to someone else. I was then picked up by scooter 15 minutes later and taken somewhere else. This place may have been fine, i don't know but the place i ended up in was fine and closer to the beach. Another traveler arrived whilst i was waiting and they were accommodated no problem but i was made to move elsewhere
Finlay D. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
Great location

The arrange motorbikes and clean they promptly
6.3
Nice people, beautiful island. You get what you pay for here and for what you pay it's pretty reasonable. Staff are friendly and helpful. You're out most o the days and evenings so it a great place to shower and sleep.
Saw K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
no good maintainance

Clean.
5.3
Clean, but no facility. The bath room utility is bad. Staff is friendly. Cannot find access to public beach. Always has power cut.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers France, January 15, 2013
Hôtel excentré de la plage

chambre propre
6.7
Hotel excentré de la plage et de la route principale en haut d'un chemin en terre non illuminé le soir (prévoir lampe torche!). Hotel correct mais sans plus.
Karin S. Couples Germany, December 13, 2013
leider kein heisses wasser

ruhige lage, saubere und relativ geräumige zimmer
5.3
wir hatten das sunny resort von zu hause für unsere ersten beiden tage unseres urlaubs gebucht. resort hört sich grösser an als es wirklich ist, eher familier geführtes guesthouse. freundliche mitarbeiter, motorbike verleih zwischen 120000 vnd für ein manuelles und 150000 vnd für einen automatik roller. da das sunny resort leider kein heisses sondern im günstigsten fall nur lauwarmes wasser und als kleiderablage lediglich eine kleiderstange hatte, sind wir nach den gebuchten 2 tagen in ein kleines hotel mit heissem wasser und schrank in der citygegend für ungefähr das gleiche geld gezogen. es mag leute geben, denen die von uns geschilderten kriterien ausreichen und für die ist das sunny eine preisgünstige alternative. die lage hat uns recht gut gefallen, da es dort ruhig ist, etwas abseits des trubels und man kann mit dem roller alles sehr gut erreichen.
Volker S. Solo travelers Germany, December 23, 2012
preiswerte Apartements und Bungalows in 2. Reihe

warmes Wasser, Kühlschrank, TV mit Deutscher Welle u. a. ansonsten einfache Ausstattung
5.7
Zum Strand kommt nur über eine Fremdanlage, da fast der gesamte Strand mit Resorts bebaut ist. War aber kein Problem. Zum Strand ca. 5 Minuten nach Duong Dong Night Market ca. 20 min (jeweils zu Fuß). Nachteil: bei den auf Phu Quoc haüfigen Stromausfällen (etwa alle 2. Tage) steht kein Generator zur Verfügung. Ferner Vermieter-Familie kann kaum englisch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - bungalowsSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Double with Air-Conditioning Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Double with FanSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Standard Double Sunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Standard Double with FanSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - InteriorSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsSunny Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sunny Resort Phu Quoc, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02