or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunnybank Hotel

275 McCullough Street, Sunnybank, Brisbane Southern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Entrance Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior
Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior
Area: Brisbane Southern Suburbs Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Sangsoon P. Business travelers South Korea, December 5, 2014
location

location, close to shops
6
this is not hight stars of hotel but not too bad to stay for a few days and everything's ver close from the hotel.
Brian K. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
sunnybank hotel review

location, a/con and cleanliness
7
The room in general was very old needs much repairs.
Kar H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Good location but bad condition

Location location & location
5.3
Well, you can't complaint more if you are looking for a hotel with a good location in Sunnybank. However, the sound proof is really bad that i can hear the sound of the vehicles from the motorway early in the morning. Plus, that's no blind on the top of the door which the sun shines come through and bright up the whole room at 6 am. Oh yeah, and i found a cockroach actually dancing with me when i am taking my shower.
John H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
OUR STAY

location and cleanliness
8
Exasperated after a very long drive all we needed was a cup of tea and a lie down before our engagement. After a wait then shown our room,we find there was no power, then after another wait,finally being shifted to another room. So by the time we actually settled it did not give us much time for relaxation. But all well that ends well, to us we would still recommend to friends and would stay again ourselves but certainly would check it out a little better next time.
Hang T. Groups Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
so far so good

cheap, fast, convenient
8
Lynette P. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Convenient

Central to shopping
7
Quiet, but very old & in need of refurbishing.
Ronald G. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Stay served its purpose

proximately for our requirements and food outlets, close to shooping centre
6.3
Reason for stay was to be close to meet our requirements, location both to airport and to catch up with friends and business at Loganholme. Room was adequate however tired looking, remembering it is in a hotel complex, room was comfortable.
Daryl J. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
handy to city good resturant price fair for what y

food at pub, clean, price
6.3
6 out of ten
Frances S. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
absolutely revolting

clean sheets
2
The room was very dirty, paint was peeling of the doors. The windows were filthy Fridge had rust everywhere, we couldn't use it. The sink in the bathroom was badly stained (brown)on one side where the water had continually leaked for want of a washer. The seal around the outside of the shower floor was rotten and was home to at least 4 cockroaches that I saw. We checked in mid afternoon, but didn't check the room. When we did we were horrified by what we found. Having paid before there was very little that we could do. We have stayed in many types of hotel and motels, in many different locations, however we have never come across such disgusting place to stay. In view of the fact that your company's name is used to book this motel, maybe you should check it out for yourself. It was just a rip off. The next night we stayed at the Meadowbrook Hotel, Meadowbrook. Qld We paid the same money, and this was just excellent value just so clean. Sunnybank is next to the private hospital, I think that the motel doesn't really care, because they know that people need somewhere close so that they can visit the hospital. We could find any motel staff to complain to because when we returned it was late and there was nobody at the desk. I await your reply regarding my comments.
Shanmugam C. Groups Sri Lanka, March 28, 2014
One of the Worst

Nothing
3.3
Booked it for a night for my family they were so disappointed to see such a hotel in australia.Decided to get out of that place didnt even stay the night Please dont go

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunnybank Hotel BrisbaneSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - EntranceSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07