or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunnybank Hotel

275 McCullough Street, Sunnybank, Brisbane Southern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pool Table Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar Lounge Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Gaming Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar Outdoor Area Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Sunnybank Plaza Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard Twin Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard Twin Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard Twin
Area: Brisbane Southern Suburbs Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
4.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
3.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Hang T. Groups Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
so far so good

cheap, fast, convenient
8
Lynette P. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Convenient

Central to shopping
7
Quiet, but very old & in need of refurbishing.
Ronald G. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Stay served its purpose

proximately for our requirements and food outlets, close to shooping centre
6.3
Reason for stay was to be close to meet our requirements, location both to airport and to catch up with friends and business at Loganholme. Room was adequate however tired looking, remembering it is in a hotel complex, room was comfortable.
Daryl J. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
handy to city good resturant price fair for what y

food at pub, clean, price
6.3
6 out of ten
Frances S. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
absolutely revolting

clean sheets
2
The room was very dirty, paint was peeling of the doors. The windows were filthy Fridge had rust everywhere, we couldn't use it. The sink in the bathroom was badly stained (brown)on one side where the water had continually leaked for want of a washer. The seal around the outside of the shower floor was rotten and was home to at least 4 cockroaches that I saw. We checked in mid afternoon, but didn't check the room. When we did we were horrified by what we found. Having paid before there was very little that we could do. We have stayed in many types of hotel and motels, in many different locations, however we have never come across such disgusting place to stay. In view of the fact that your company's name is used to book this motel, maybe you should check it out for yourself. It was just a rip off. The next night we stayed at the Meadowbrook Hotel, Meadowbrook. Qld We paid the same money, and this was just excellent value just so clean. Sunnybank is next to the private hospital, I think that the motel doesn't really care, because they know that people need somewhere close so that they can visit the hospital. We could find any motel staff to complain to because when we returned it was late and there was nobody at the desk. I await your reply regarding my comments.
Shanmugam C. Groups Sri Lanka, March 28, 2014
One of the Worst

Nothing
3.3
Booked it for a night for my family they were so disappointed to see such a hotel in australia.Decided to get out of that place didnt even stay the night Please dont go
David W. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
value for money hotel but old and dirty

cheap, close to highway, has hotel bar and pokies attached
4.7
its a place to sleep and leave the next morning, its old and noisy but the bed was clean, but the room stunk of smoke.
Bianca K. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Sunnybank Hotel

nothing
3
were to start firstly the room cost $90 a night for a twin share. upon our arrival we were greeted by a very nasty lady whom states she was jist about to head over to the restaurant and order a drink so she wants to make this quick we then got asked for a $100 key deposit which was not at all stated when we had booked the room. finally the room small dirty dust built up moldy just all round a bad experience. then to top it off as my daughter layed down on the bed she rose to have a lock of black hair stuck on her!!! seriously stay away took forever to get the shower working at a decent temperature, tv channel's constantly messing up, pillows well they were flat, towels were stained as per sheets. as we had an early departure we left a letter for the cleaner and the office clerk to discuss our experience we are yet to receive any contact going on to day 5 now.
Edward L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
good location

location, food, comfortable
4
Generally the Sunnybank Hotel is ok, there are bars and restaurants near by in walking distance. Its a very small hotel but it has everything you need. The food there is ok and service is alright.
Elaine F. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2014
not clean

none
4.3
Not impress with the room .Not clean at all and the carpet need changing. It is pretty old and the cover of the bed is not clean. It is average
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard TwinSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - BathroomSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Pool TableSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Facilities Sunnybank Hotel Brisbane - BistroSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar LoungeSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - BistroSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Gaming FacilitiesSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - BarSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Bar Outdoor AreaSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Sunnybank PlazaSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard TwinSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard TwinSunnybank Hotel Brisbane - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Sunnybank Hotel, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3B03