or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Gili Air

Gili Air- Lombok Utara, Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest Room Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Interior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest Room Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Interior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest Room Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest Room Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - View Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest Room Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior
Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Interior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Lobby Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Exterior Sunrise Gili Air Lombok - Swimming Pool
Area: Gili Air Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Groups Australia, July 21, 2014
Great stay and very relaxing by the beach

Location and distance to the beach. Relaxing beach lounge restaurant
8.3
Great! Location was good, a 10 min walk from the public ferry. Right in front of one of the best snorkelling spots on Gili Air. Quick walk to restaurants and diving shops.
Rachel G. Groups United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Great pool, great areas to relax, beach

Quiet, nice lounge areas in the bungalows, pool
9
Really nice standard bungalow with hammock, day bed and bathroom downstairs. Upstairs is the bedroom and balcony we had a view of the pool. Nice restaurant, friendly helpful staff and really close to the beach. Not too far from the boat landing either.
Pamela C. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Beautiful, clean resort. People very friendly.

Location, service and friendliness
9.7
Absolutely lovely, couldn,t fault it. Would have been nice to have had a safe in room though.
Laurent P. Solo travelers France, May 8, 2014
Good value

close to the beach / nice swimming pool
7.3
I stayed there 3 nights, everything was good. Staff is friendly , close to the beach and good breakfast. I tooked the standar room, you have a double bed inside, one small outside and a hamac. Everything to chill out :) Good value hotel
Jonathan W. Groups United States of America, May 1, 2014
Nice place...but bed bugs

Great location, easy going, food at restaurant pretty good ( though breakfast was pretty blah )
7
There were bed bugs in the first room they have us. Unfortunately we didn't realize till we woke up with blood spots in the sheets, bite marks, and a couple dead bed bugs. They moved us and we checked the mattress for the second room. Other than the trauma of that experience it was a good valued place and right where you probably want to be location,wise.
Caroline C. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Disappointed!!!

can't think of any
4.3
Food was really bad, Staff not speaking much english so it makes it impossible for good service. Booked ocean front bungalow & ended up in one of them at the back having zero ocean view. Nice of them to move us to the front the next day, but another customer were not impressed too since they end up in our bungalow with no view!!! i won't go back there!
Vallen H. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Relaxing stay by the beach

Locations, Rooms and HAMMOCKS!!
7.7
All in all was a good stay. Room was spacious and clean. There were hammocks and sun beds on the second floor of our room, TWO HAMMOCKS WERE THERE! So no need to argue who gets it first. Location was very good, right across the street from the beach and the only villa in the island to have beach view. However, the food offered was not very tasty and not a lot of choice available. The breakfast served has no taste and there were not many too choose from. Other than that, AWESOME STAY!!
Rod N. Families with young children Canada, March 29, 2014
Still needs some improvements

Friendly staff, location & honest staff
5.7
The stay was okay but the AC units were not working well which made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. It also forced us to keep the AC units running for the entire duration of our stay which was environmentally wasteful.
Crystal B. Solo travelers Canada, March 19, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Location, staff and pool
8
We were in Gili Air during off season and it was lovely. The hotel is still very accessible to the bars and restaurants but quiet enough to relax. Pool is beautiful! The rooms are nice with private decks but the standard room was not air conditioned but did have a fan which helped but was still quite hot at night. The hotel is right across from a lovely snorkeling area and nice sandy beach. Overall, nice place and I would stay there again.
Fiona A. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2014
lacking in management ......

the best part of this hotel is the location, right next door to great restaurants and Beach.
4.3
Sunrise could be a fantastic hotel BUT it lacks enthusiastic staff and basic leadership. Be aware of the different types of rooms when booking, as all is not what it seems. We booked a Delux bungalow and it took two days to actually get it! I think the fan only rooms look good value. Pool was good especially as I had been stung by small jellyfish which frequent this Beach alot in the morning. we loved the location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Gili Air LombokSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest RoomSunrise Gili Air Lombok - InteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest RoomSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - InteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest RoomSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest RoomSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ViewSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Guest RoomSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - InteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - LobbySunrise Gili Air Lombok - ExteriorSunrise Gili Air Lombok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01