or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Ratirose S. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2013
Good location, great place to stay

location, clean room, nice atmosphere
8
I really enjoyed staying in Sunrise Tropical. We cannot swim on the beach in front of the hotel but only five minutes walk to another side we enjoyed the clean white sand and blue ocean plus a good view of sunset. The price is reasonable comparing to another side of the beach. Breakfast is good. The pool is small but nice. We would go back there again.
Yuen K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
A great resort but without beach, disappointed

Room, cleanliness and transport service
8.7
Purpose of visiting Sunrise Tropical Resort is for diving. I found a dive centre at Railay West Walking Street, it's 10mins walk from Sunrise Tropical Resort. I've stayed in this resort for 4days. Nothing much I can do, basically just do what people is doing there, dive, eat, drink, sun tan, swim and sleep.
Toby N. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
Relaxing place for beach hols

Good food in evening, bungalow, swimming pool
7.7
Great place to stay with easy access to all beaches, conveneint for boats from Krabi town, good food in evening, though the included breakfastwas not so good. Nice pool for adults, and for kids under supervision as areas were combined. Staff really varied in theri language skills and friendliness. Absolutely hopeless internet connection.
Xuan M. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Nice quiet resort with Nice big rooms

Clean, comfortable, and nice location.
7.3
The pool was getting repaired so we had to use a neighboring hotel which was a nice pool, just a 5 minute walk.The hotel is on East Railay and the beach here is not really any good for swimming but is used for longtail boats to dock and pick-up travelers. The pathway that is fully exposed at low tide is next to the mangroves
Toby N. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Relaxing place

Good food in evening, bungalow, swimming pool
7.7
Great place to stay with easy access to all beaches, conveneint for boats from Krabi town, good food in evening, though the included breakfastwas not so good. Nice pool for adults, and for kids under supervision as areas were combined. Staff really varied in theri language skills and friendliness. Absolutely hopeless internet connection.
Kai Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
An ok hotel but far from the ferry place

Big and quiet surroundings, nice breakfast, and friendly staff
7.7
Catherine C. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2013
Awesome Hotel for leisure and relaxing at krabi

Very nice hotel, comfortable and wonderful location near beach
9
I would definitely recommend this hotel, very nice and comfortable rooms. rooms are big with very nice interior, quiet place and very near to beach. staff are very attentive and accommodating, though some have difficulties speaking in english. but there are staffs who do speak english very well too. worth spending your money for the hotel, not so expensive and would definitely meet your expectation. location, hotel and comfort, very nice indeed.
Yuval I. Couples Israel, September 9, 2013
nice hotel with beautiful rooms

spacious room with beautiful design, quite surroundings and close to the beach and to bars
8.7
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
very clean. big bathroom. very good breakfast. gre

on the beach, quiet. value
8
the hotel is right on the beach,good food. small very clean pool. quiet.very good stay.
Ryan S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2013
Much nicer and bigger than I expected.

size, privacy, location to beach
8.7
Arriving from the Krabi airport you need to take a taxi or bus to either AoNang beach or Krabi, then take a short boat ride to Railay beach. It's on the less attractive side of the beach, but it's close enough to the main Railay beach and the much nicer and even more secluded Pranang Cave beach. We stayed in the Villa plus, which is one step down from their best room, but we didn't want the outdoor shower (mosquitos!) or care about the DVD player, so I think it was the best value. We were shocked by how nice it was for the price. It was much bigger than I expected. Each villa is separate from the others with no adjoining walls. There are enough trees and plants around that you feel pretty secluded. We really enjoyed just sitting on the porch and watching the wildlife. There are a lot of monkeys around. Overall it's an excellent hotel and compared to the others we saw while walking around we felt like we stayed at the nicest place on the beach, except maybe the Rayvaydee, but that was way too expensive. The only complaint I have is about the free breakfast. It's pretty big, but there werent' many Thai options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - swimming poolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07