My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Caitlin W. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Another world so beautiful

So fresh and natural
8
Peerada P. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2013
My Trip at Krabi

Good View , Good service , Cleaness
6.3
We have a short time here but was really for relax time.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
The hotel is clean, and the staff obliging

Location, cleanliness, comfort
9.3
The hotel is on East Railay and the beach here is not really any good for swimming but is used for longtail boats to dock and pick-up travelers. The pathway that is fully exposed at low tide is next to the mangroves and there is a smelly, damp atmosphere. I did not like that but just a few minutes walk to West Railay there is a beautiful sandy beach. We arrived wet and fed up and were told that we had a 2 hour wait for our check in. I remonstrated and was quickly given another room within 20 mins. It was excellent, clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel was cheaper than those on West Raialay but excellent in every way.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
It were alright

Beach; size of room; pool area
4.3
Ashraf A. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Quiet peaceful getaway

Clean, quiet, Halal
7.7
Prefer West Railay beach. East where the hotel was located was more of mangrove swamp, and not as nice as West, but it is just a 5 min walk. lots of mosquitoes out at night at the lobby. The room was nice, clean and wide. Very close to nature, we saw a quite a large monitor lizard hanging by the pool. Some noises on the roof which most likely were monkeys. Overall nice stay. But if you prefer a swimming pool facing the beach, go to West Railay. Most of the shops are there anyway, unless you want to go to the pubs.
Uldis C. Couples Latvia, May 24, 2013
Not a resort but good enough

Location, lack of people, lots of lizards and monkies
3.7
We boked transfert from airport to the hotel, but nobody showed up at the airport. This hotel technically is located at the beach, but there is no beach actually. Its more of a small harbor with muddy water and lots of boats. The good thing is that good beaches are very close, in a short walking distance. Bed...it was very hard, which is generally common in Thailand, but still it was much more hard and uncomfortable then in any other hotels in Thailand that we stayed. We staid at this hotel for 10 days, and breakfast was just the same for the whole period. Do not try to have a lunch or dinner at this hotel's restaurant - it will be even more terrible experience. They do not serve restaurant class of food. Wi-fi is very slow and inconsistant here, but good enough for checking emails.
Kaitlin W. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2013
beautiful hotel, slightly weird smell, good breakf

lots of natural light, good breakfast, good air con
7
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at on our trip, and although I know a lot of what we were paying for was the area, it meant we had very high expectations. This hotel was really nice, I just think we expected a little too much from it. The villas were beautiful although a little close together so we didn't get the level of privacy we hoped for. Railey is small so we were very close to all the beaches, but the beach this hotel was on was not one sutiable for swimming or sitting on etc. The internet connection in the hotel was really bad, we could only ever connect really early in the morning. The breakfast at this hotel had a good selection, the food in the restraunt wssn't great, but I think most restraunts in Railey have this problem, ruining Thai dishes by trying to reinvent them for western tastes. The hotel also had a slightly weird sulpher smell. The outdoor shower in the villa deluxe plus rooms wasn't what ewe expected, we thought it would be a shower just at the front of the villa to rinse off sand before coming in. In actual fact the bathroom has an outdoor area and that's where the only shower is. Kind of fun to shower outside, but not what we expected. The buildings in this hotel were beautiful as is all of Riley, we expected a little m,ore because of the price we paid, but I think we were mostly paying for the location.
David D. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
Disappointing, expensive for what it is

Staff friendly
5
This is a 2-3 Star hotel trying to be a 4-Star hotel. Breakfast were very poor quality, and there was no offer of bacon or ham, as it was a Halal kitchen. Yet I doubt that any of the tourist guests were muslim! This whole Railay peninsula is overpriced for what it is, and this hotel fronted onto a swampy mangrove foreshore - . One has to wade across the mudflats at low tide to get into the long-tail boat for transfer to the mainland. This peninsula has no road access to the rest of the mainland, which explains the 'torist trap' nature of the location. This hotel and the others around charge exhorbitant prices for basic foodand drinking water, simply because they have a captive clientele. Lesson learned - one should bring own supply of bottled water, drinks and snack food, and fresh milk if appropriate - fresh milk does not appear to be available at these resorts either, except for the super expensive rayavadee resort! Be warned, not a value-for-money destination, altho' beach on the western side was pretty. This hotel is located at the swampy side of the peninsula - Railay East Beach!
Matthew R. Couples Canada, May 19, 2013
great value and location

breakfast, safety and location
7
Sunrise tropical resort is located on railay east which is the mangrove Ares with no swimming but still has wonderful views and is located by everything! Beautiful area with lots to do. Hike, climb explore caves etc.
Martin K. Couples Germany, May 17, 2013
Got food poisoning in the hotel restaurant!

Didn't experience a lot while sitting on the loo.
3.3
No cooperation on the part of the hotel - had to pay for the necessary extra night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - swimming poolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07