Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1477 reviews

837 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Steven D. Couples Canada, September 6, 2013
Happy, Romantic, comfortable,

Jungle surrounding, nice room & bathroom, great value
8
We loved it, room was great, romantic and surrounded by jungle style gardens. We'd absolutely stay again.
Report this review
Patrick G. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Clean, Well Centralized and Quiet Cheap

Cleanliness, Position, Beach
8
It was a great Stay, We did not spend much time in the resort, but the price was really good for such a comfort and cleanliness in the heart of Railay.
Report this review
Eneko I. Groups Spain, August 29, 2013
Well located at good price

Location, value for money, clean room
8
We stayed for 4 nights. the hotel is the 1st one once the taxiboat lefts you in Railey East. The food is overall ok, with both thai and western food choice. the room is more than enough and beach is 3 min walking. and the price overall is really afordable. the town (for basrs & restos) is also 5 min walking, so the hotel is really quiet during the night
Report this review
Clint H. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
should be under construction, rude staff

close to beach, average food, close to longtail boats
4.3
We first arrived and was leadbto our room through the ground which are really shabby, empty concrete ponds everywhere and mainly dirt. We get to our room and it was right next door to a noise building site. Obviously we complained and eventually was moved to a slightly better location. The villa room was large and nice from the inside which was the only good thing or what you would expect. The wifi in rooms barely work so dont expect much apart from sending a email.
Report this review
Kanokwan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 28, 2013
Good hotel, bad food

Staff, Big room, Nice pool
6
It was an ok stay. Staffs were very nice and very helpful. But the food was very awful. We got torn towels in our room. Anyway, it was ok since the staff was very attentive.
Report this review
Olivier G. Couples France, August 25, 2013
Food poisoning at the restaurant!

Centrally located, close to the beach and nice garden
4.3
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, design and furniture are getting outdated, breakfast buffet is average, the staff is really unprofessional and you should definitely stay away from the restaurant: we only shared Chinese spring rolls with my wife and both of us got food poisoning which took us nearly 1 week to recover from! We live in Thailand so are quite used to local food, so this was real poisoning... With a good refurbishment, staff training and a proper cook it could be a nice hotel, but in the meantime, I'm sure you can find better quality for the same price
Report this review
Guangfu L. Couples China, August 11, 2013
relax, good beach,

near to the beach, relax, spa is good
5.7
Report this review
Jing Z. Families with older children China, August 9, 2013
Friendly staff

room is clean and comfortable, attentive staff, good breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Josephine N. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2013
comfortable and value for money

near beach; clean room; value for money
7.3
stay at sunrise was comfortable. didn't get to dine in the resort so not able to comment much on the food. overall decent place for a couple of nights stay.
Report this review
Cally D. Couples Canada, August 1, 2013
Big room

Big villa, close to restaurants and bars, close to Phra nang beach
7.3
Good stay, but we got food poisoning (not sure if it was from the hotel food, or a restaurant). The villas were nice, it was close to all the restaurants and bars on east Railay, and a close walk to west railay, and beautiful Phra Nang beach.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 837 reviews Next page
Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05