or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
James C. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Good location and classy rooms

Great sized classy bungalow rooms, pool is a welcome break from the beach
8.7
stepped off the long tail boat from krabi and walked straight into the hotel reception, it is literally 20 yards away. initial impressions were good with a nice reception and dining area. slightly concerned about the building site next door and the poor beach at the front but this soon went away after being there for a few minutes. the better beaches on railay are only about 5 mins walk to each of then along very good lit paths so don't worry about that at all! we got a great deal on our room because of the building work directly behind it but the builders only worked from 8am until 8pm and it was quiet all night so sleeping wasn't an issue. wouldn't of been able to afford the room if it wasn't for the reduction so couldn't complain. the bungalow was really spacious and very clean the whole time we were there. overall a very good stay!
Lu D. Couples China, January 19, 2013
Great Location and Spacious Room

Friendly Staff, honeymoon decoration
9.3
Three relaxing nights at the Tropical Villa. We arrived in the hotel at afternoon and greeted by cool drinks&towel, which was what we needed in the hot afternoon. This was the only hotel we stayed to have honenymoon decoration in the room as we requested. We also got free fruit basket in the room for honeymooners. The hotel is the good place to watch sunrise and the breakfast there was great with many varieties. The hotel location is good as well, walking distance to West Railey. I would definitely recommand this hotel to my friends.
Nayna J. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
great hotel

clean, spacious and great facilities
3.7
loved it here-was our best hotel stay in thailand!
Jessica J. Couples Canada, January 18, 2013
Nice Indiviudal Suites

Clean, Nice Rooms
9.3
This is on East Beach and a 5 minute walk to the West Beach. East Beach is not a beach that is for use; only West Beach can be used to enjoy. Clean, great amenities and modern. However, when booking we were not informed of construction going on-
Joanne M. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Lovely. Great location, rooms & helpful staff

Pool, rooms, location.
8.7
We stayed here for 3 nights from 11/1/2013-14/1/2013, my husband checked in as I was unwell but encountered no problems. The room was clean, spacious, well decorated with a full bathroom. The balcony overlooked the quiet pool area. This resort is great for families and couples, the bungalows are rather lovely (friends of our stayed in one).
Hotel Feature Tip: Book in advance. The hotel is pricey, we probably wouldn't have chosen it as we were travelling for 3 weeks unless Agoda had offered a flash sale.
Angat B. Groups New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Perfect villas

The stay was great, it was a group of four and we stayed in the villas. They were slightly on the expensive side howver the rooms were amazing and the bathrooms were great as well.
9.3
Angat B. Groups New Zealand, January 12, 2013
Great villas

Villas were in immaculate condition, however the hotel was a bit far from the nightlife and the main beach
9.3
Natalie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great villa room, spacious, clean.
7.7
Amazing villa for a reasonable price. No bad smell from the east side. easy walking distance to the west side beach in the day and close to the nightlife in the evening. Only bad point is Mosquitos In room- however the hotel provided us with a plug and net.
Greg F. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Beach Space

Beautiful Location
7.7
Beautiful location with Great atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Rockclimbing
Stacy C. Groups United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great hotel for the price

Price, pool, location
7.7
Had a great 3 night stay at this resort in East Railay with friends. The photos are pretty true to life. The price of the hotel is discounted b/c of ongoing construction in East Railay but the noise/debris wasn't a problem at all. The grounds are lovely, the hotel is comfortable and its a great value for the money-- I'm definitely glad I chose it. Great pool, free buffet breakfasts (enjoyed this!), beautiful rooms. If you don't want to break the bank paying "West Railay prices" at a fancy resort but still want a bit of amenities, I would certainly recommend Sunrise Tropical.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - swimming poolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C01