Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East Beach
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1401 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Hayley T. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Very relaxing atmosphere

The tropical gardens had many trees with monkeys, the hotel was in a very good location and the room was very clean with nice decor
7.3
Report this review
Anthony D. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Amazing so peacful and relaxing

lovely room,staff were freindly and efficient beautiful gardens and pool
10
Report this review
Ashley B. Families with older children Canada, April 20, 2013
beautiful resort!!

location, pool, room
9.3
This resort is beautiful! The rooms were great, comfortable beds, very nicely decorated. The staff were friendly upon welcome and had our names on a sign at the front desk to welcome us for the weekend. The restaurant was great, however my sister did get food poisoning from the crab. The pool was great, we were even visited by some fruit throwing gibbons. Would definitely stay here again!!
Report this review
Petra H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
Bad suprise!

large room, large bed and bathtub
4.3
I booked this hotel for 1 week. Emailed hotel to organize aiport transfers as I was sick, only to receive an email telling me to get a taxi, catch a boat and walk 20 minutes in the sand with my 2 heavy suitcases. I was given missinformation and wrong directions. Reception staff weren't concerned about this, nor could they speak English much. On check in I asked for internet access and I was shown the way to internet Cafe. No internet or airport transfere available at this hotel-False advertising! I demanded return of 2 nights rate, but nothing was done!Very dissapointing! Hotel on swamp, infested with mosquitoes. Outdated decor, hanging electrical wires from wall behind bedside table-serious health hazard!We had to be evacuated, as some poisonous gasses filled room from outside workers & we could not breathe-never again! Too dangerous to stay here!
Report this review
Braden P. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2013
Great room, beautiful area

beautiful room, great location, good price
8
Report this review
Yongyoot C. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2013
silent and privacy

quiet and private
10
very comfy, charmed and quiet with reasonable price
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Netherlands, April 16, 2013
lovely ask for room

location, room
7.7
just fine will return very interesting place to visit
Report this review
Sophie F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Big room good aircon

Big room good aircon saw monkeys
4.7
Report this review
Sophie F. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Over priced only visit Railay for the day

Big room air con
4
Very poor breakfast flies everywhere. Shower broke twice during stay. Right next to a building site. rubbish all over beach nearby. Place packed with tourists visit for the day not worth staying. Island food very poor quality and over priced.visit for the day instead.
Report this review
Lennart E. Solo travelers Sweden, April 10, 2013
A bit overpriced, needs a shape up.

Location, room design and friendly staff
5.7
By some reason I was upgraded from my "standard hot deal" to a very nice villa with wooden interior in colonial style. The place needs to shape up though in the following aspects: - On the walking paths between villas and reception/restaurant there were new monkey excrements every day which were not removed by the staff. In the evening darkness you were afraid to get the poop under your shoes Staff did remove old leaves from trees and ground etcetera, thus totally wrong priorities. - The common facilities felt a bit old and/or dirty. This included the outdoor furniture, restaurant placemats, the pool. - Pool area is rather small - Staff did not understand much english. Thus any extraordinary could not be discussed. There were some other things which I did not like either but which I probably cannot not blame the hotel for: - On the north side of the hotel area another hotel is under construction, thus very noisy during day time. - I stayed 14 nights and found two cockroaches during this time in my villa plus one in my suitcase when I was unpacking after I got home. Maybe you have to accept this in the tropics. On the positive side: - Very good location if you are in Railey for climbing, though you can stay almost anywere for this. - Villa had a very nice interior design and feeling. - The bed is good if you like it a bit hard. - Friendly staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08