or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East Beach
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Maja T. Couples Sweden, March 14, 2013
Very nice!

Close to the beaches, nice garden and view.
5.3
We had good time at Railay, it is great location and cosy sitting outside bungalow. Lot of mosquitos unfortunally.
Yingyu L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Good but infested with mozzies

Large room size, great lication, very close to the more scenic caves beach, good service.
5.7
Overall the place has great rooms but they really should do something about the mosquito infestation.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Nice resort....not so nice location

Nice bungalow
5.3
We stayed in a bungalow which is located within grounds surrounded by jungle. Our room was pleasant enough....large living space with sofa....nice bathroom area but things did let it down. A new hotel is being constructed right next door so we were woken up every morning with construction noise.....there was no notification of this prior to our booking. Also, we had a fish pond located right outside our room....the water was filthy & the poor fish were constantly gasping for air on the surface. The resort is also located on the East side of Railay.....whilst that's not so nice as the West side it was more the walk from East to West that let it down.....the walk is by cutting through a walkway which is strewn with litter, unkempt ground etc. this really let's this beautiful beach area down. Also, breakfast was poor.....covered in flies.
Sandra L. Groups United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Large villa and lovely garden

Location, breakfast and staff
7.7
Spacious villa, loved the day bed. Staff helpful. Cleaning a bit hit and miss. Good location, quiet but near both East and West Railey. Breakfast worth getting up for. Ask for a room away from the construction
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed walking through the greenery over a hill for 30mins to get to Ton Sai beach and then either taking the boat back or walking over the rocks. Found a couple of deckchairs over there to lounge in. No sunbeds/chairs or umbrellas are allowed on the beaches so it difficult to sunbathe or chill on the beach as there is not much shade. Would recommend bringing an umbrella with you especially with children.
Danielle F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Lovely hotel, nice greeting with drinks.

Loved the outdoor shower, very pretty teak furniture.
8
We really enjoyed our stay here! The individual cabana type rooms were really cute! We got a free upgrade for no reason to a king size bed. The out door ( but inclosed off the bathroom) shower was really cute and really gave it that island feel. Very close proximity to all the little shops, tourists stores, kayak rental.
Phuonglan N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Stay!

great location, good breakfast, beautiful room
8.3
I got to stay for about $90 a night in the Tropical Chalay, which is a great deal. It was a breath of fresh air walking into the room from the budget hotels I had been staying in at Ao Nang. There were a few small annoyances: inconsistent water temperature, bad draining in the shower, and wifi in room wasn't working---but all in all, it was wonderful and I would highly recommend.
Matthew S. Couples Canada, February 26, 2013
Great value for this beach town/area.

The comlimentary breakfast was outstanding with an omelette station, wide variety of Western and local fare and efficient staff keeping everything stocked. The pool was great. We were upgraded to a villa and it was gorgeous with very comfortable beds and a wonderful bathroom. Very luxurious for the price!
9.3
Although the mangroves can have an odor, this hotel has great value for the location. Of course Railay West avoids this, for the 5 minute walk to Railay East and the location of this hotel it is very much worth saving the money and staying here. We enjoyed the pool, our bonus upgrade of a villa stay, the restaurant and the compimentary breakfast was superb! The only downfall was the lack of wifi in our room and the wifi in the reception area could not handle more than a few devices on it and did not work when many people were in the restaurant. A great stay overall
Hotel Feature Tip: If having wifi in your room is a must trying it out prior to accepting the room, and if it doesn't work as for one closer to the router. We did not do this, but would be an option should wifi be a priority for you.
Michael S. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2013
Relaxed and comfortable

The food, Close to everything in Railay Beach and fine beaches
8.7
This is a place I could really think of to come back to. Many takes boat from here to other islands and the prices are quite affordable. You will find markets, bars and fine dining restaurants. Much is to discover on the island examples mountaineering and caves near the big rock. If you walk around the mountain so you will find a wonderful nice beach that is very Poppular by many visitors. The restaurant at the hotel offered really nice and good food. Staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a bit awkward to get to the hotel. We got there by boat, but they had no bridge there that you could get to the hotel. They boat stayed away from the beach and we had to take our bags while going a long way with water up to our knees until we arrived at the beach where you can see all the hotels around. We do not recommend you swim near the hotel, see you around for much better option. The hotel pool was not an option for us. The water in the pool did not feel fresh, so we just bath in the ocean. During our stay we got the recording of a large group of monkeys jumped over the roof and in the trees. They made no direct damage but many were frightened by their presence.
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Great Place to stay

Pool,Food, Beds
10
Really nice resort, lovely big rooms and the pool isn't big but plenty enough. Everything we asked for we were given. Good place to stay on East Railay.
Spencer S. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Perfect hotel right on the beach.

Clean, large room, quiet and tropical
9
Excellent stay! Couldn't have asked for a better resort to than the Sunrise Tropical. If we ever go back, we will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02