or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1232 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1232)
Sort by:
Francine L. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
A friendly service team

The gardens were really attractive
7.3
Really nice location, big comfortable rooms and really nice garden area/swimming pool.
Francine L. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Great Location

Big rooms
7.3
A really nice hotel with friendly staff. very clean and the rooms were big and comfortable. The only downside was that breakfast was suppose to start at 7am but you couldn't get eggs until after 8am so if you are going on a trip or an early riser then you can't get a full breakfast!
Margot D. Couples France, December 26, 2012
Good value for money

Location, size of the rooms, clean
7.7
Overall pretty good despite tens of mosquito in the room and leaking air conditioning.
Zhong Z. Families with young children China, December 25, 2012
Never live in the east Railay any more.

Villa plus is spacious, bed is comfortable.
6.7
We live in Sunrise tropical resort for two nights during Christmas season. I won't live in this hotel again. The location is at the east of Railay which is dirty and muddy. The rooms are old, humidity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to try rock climbing.
Trina V. Groups United States of America, December 24, 2012
Wonderful resort with great service

Beautiful villas, good breakfast, close to everything, easy to walk to all of the beaches
9.3
i wish there would have been a way, when booking, to ask for two beds. we ended up with only one bed, but it worked out ok. there was no way that i could see while booking to make a selection about number of beds. the stay was wonderful. the room was kept nice and clean and was very nice overall. i liked that we were so close to all the beaches and could easily walk to each of them. overall it was a very nice stay.
Katie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Beautiful Rooms, shame about locations

Room was stunning
6.7
I emailed the hotel ahead our stay as I had seen comments that lots of noisy construction work was taking place nearby. In the hotels favour we were upgraded and the rooms we had were 5*. As for the construction well although not the hotels fault to put on the website this would be over in Dec 12 is a slight exageration the construction is immense and this side of Raleigh has been ruined by it. good service though, good food just a shame when you go all the way to Thailand to be overlooked by a building site.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the islands off Rayleigh - beautiful.
Brendan G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Good value mid range resort

Good location, private,
7.3
2nd time here and would go back again. Construction next door was a minor inconvenience but there was construction everywhere on Railey, for better or worse its growing fast. The smell of raw sewerage around the bungalows can be annoying at times but if your use to Thailand your use to that smell.
Nightlife Tip: buy a couple of J's at the last bar, and kick back and enjoy the laid back reggae vibe of the east side.
Laura D. Couples Canada, December 13, 2012
Nice Little Pool, comfortable rooms

Nice rooms
5.3
Our room smelt a bit mouldy/ musty and the breakfast was decidedly average. The restaurant area didn't seem to have much atmosphere night or day, and correspondingly attracted little custom. All in all this hotel was OK and pretty good value considering the rooms were quite nice. The little pool was refreshing after a day exploring.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had fun climbing up to the viewpoint (we are not rockclimbers) but make sure to leave lots of time, bring some water and wear proper lace-up shoes.
Dekel L. Families with young children Israel, December 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

Closest to Phra nang beach
7.7
Closest to Phra nang beach. The villas are nice and the gardens our beautiful. Hotel isn't new and you can see it, though nothing that would ruin your stay. Breakfast is not that great but for Railay I guess it's ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a right turn from the hotel and follow the path to Pra nanag beach
Dekel L. Families with young children Israel, December 10, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Huge villas
6.3
Maybe a bit outdated but the room is big and gardens are nice. Construction around did not make the noise unbearable but a lot of trash and smell outside on the railay east walkway. Since it's not the nicest beach anyway, it's no big deal. It's good location to get to Phra nanag beach (which is where we spent most of our days). If you know what you can expect in Railay, take this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Joy of Pizza is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - swimming poolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A05