Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1551 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Clara A. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2016
Nice place
5
The place was spacious. They were nice as they upgraded our room into villa. Their service was good especially the transferring from airport to the hotel it made us convenient and hassle free though the price a bit expensive but its worth it. A lot of restaurant nearby east side and west side of the beach which is just 5 mins walk. It wont definitely be my last.
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Spain, March 7, 2016
4 Night stay in Villa Bungalow

The villas are a nicge sixe and well laid out. Good sized bathroom and the outside shower is nice.
6.3
The whole resort feels neglected. The room could have been amazing but it feels like it needs some serious maintenance. Taps were leaking and and looked old. Tiles around the bath were broken. As others have said we also had drain smells in the bathroom. The maid service was quote poor and did not clean out empty water bottles or sweep the floor on the first morning. Of the three staff on reception when we went to tell them none spoke English. I understand that general staff would not but on recpetion it is not good enough for e "4 Star" hotel. We generally enjoyed the hotel but felt that it could with a little work be so much better.
Report this review
Laetitia V. Couples Belgium, March 7, 2016
/

the bungalows are great (shady terrace, nice bathroom), close to long boat pier from Krabi
7
Report this review
Gil S. Couples Israel, March 6, 2016
It can be better
3.7
We though it's going to be a nice hotel but we find out it wasn't so. The stuff were nice and welcoming the garden is nice and breakfast too. However the room's facility partly broken the water in the shower were poor and the room were not clean.
Report this review
Timothy W. Couples Australia, March 5, 2016
a great location in Krabi

Equi-distant from the two main beaches, very comfortable room with lots of space, lovely pool with shaded surrounds
9.3
We stayed for 5 nights in a roomy bungalow. We left satisfied and relaxed. The resort has a great location with only a short walk to Railay Beach or the more beautiful Phra Nang Cave Beach. The resort restaurant is good and has some tasty lunch options too. There are great seafood restaurants (and shops) 100m up the strip from the resort too. The resort pool is a lovely place to hang (if you can get a spot) and there's plenty of shade for those who aren't into burning themselves to a crisp.
Report this review
Mazwin M. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2016
****

The spacious room.
9
Value for money. But the restaurant operates odd hours. Closed some part of the day.
Report this review
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2016
Showing it's age
5.3
13 years ago the Sunrise felt perfect. This time it just felt like they were getting by on their earlier reputation. We had the Tropical Villa Plus Jr. It was spacious and fairly clean. A couple of tiles were missing. The trip from the bed to the bathroom at night can be an adventure since there are 4 steps from 7" to 2". By far the biggest complaint was their WiFi. It was available in our room at best 50% of our week long stay. And you had to enter the username and password every time. And if you were lucky to be able to log on, it was very, very slow. I'd believe their excuse that it was the rain (not a drop that week) or the wind, except every other place we went on the island never seemed to have any problems. This is simply inexcusable for a 4 star resort in 2016. Other than that the staff was very nice and helpful, especially Khun Papavarin at the front desk. Breakfast is good. The dishes we had for lunch (phad thai, som tom) were very good. If you don't need a good WiFi connection, this is still a good choice. If you do, look elsewhere until they upgrade their system.
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Great stay

The outdoor shower, breakfast, and monkeys
9.3
Great stay, room was very nice especially for the price. Good location walking distance to all restaurants and beaches. I would recommend this resort for couples and families.
Report this review
Carlos M. Couples Argentina, February 24, 2016
Never again
2.3
No one at this hotel speaks English, we couldn't communicate more than 3 words, I was food poisoned at the hotel and had to spend two full days in the island's clinic. Of course I had to face the bills. The smell in the hotel was unbearable, twice a day the water came down and the smell started.. If you need a wifi connection while on the island, don't go to this hotel... Non existent, couldn't even check my mails If you go to sunrise hotel, make sure you are a cat person, because they are everywhere. I would NOT recommend this hotel... Specially considering its price. Staff 3/10 Bedroom 6/10 Location 5/10 Restaurant 1/10 Wifi 1/10
Report this review
Antoimette P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
ST showing its age

Location convenient, good dining options, pretty grounds
5
Have been here a number of times before and the hotel is now showing signs of wear and tear. The bathrooms need cleaning and updating and the linens and towels also need refreshing. Our room was not that clean with debris left behind by the previous occupants. There are now many new hotels along the same strip of beach and ST needs to up its game. Hotel staff not that helpful when we checked in but the dining room team were delightful and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 877 reviews Next page
Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02