Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1476 reviews

836 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2015
Short but good stay

Room was fantastic, great bed, space and bathroom
8.3
Very relaxing with everything close at hand.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
Value for money but tired

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Stay was ok, rooms are a little tired| Wifi never worked, out of three plug sockets only one worked, the TV was like watching through a snow storm and when we asked for it to be sorted we were told "No - cannot" Pool area looked dirty and unkept and we never saw anybody sun batching the whole time we were there. At best this is three star so be aware how much you are being asked to pay - no way would we pay anything like full price for this hotel.
Report this review
Bernadette D. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Should of listened to reviews

Breakfast
5.7
The reviews are right. Breakfast was good but our room was no where near a 4 star (2.5 star at best), we stayed in a chalet -the tiles on the floor moved when stood on, the bathroom had some mould but it was the smell that was the worst thing (sewage) and the front door did not shut properly (huge gap) Railey is beautiful, but to get to the west side you have to walk down walk street or another path (right next to hotel) either walk is only 5 minutes but the smell of sewage is awful. Railey really need to sort this out. Phra nang beach is out of this world, a really spectacular beach, the walk to here has no sewage smell but really cute monkeys, We cut our stay short by 4 nights and moved to another beach in aonang this one was def a 4 star.
Report this review
Francois M. Families with older children France, October 24, 2015
Wonderful stay in Krabi

Ideal location close to all activities, quality of accommodation and friendliness of staff
7.3
We had a great stay in Sunrise Tropical: the chalet were in very good condition, location was ideal close to both Pranang and Railay West beaches as well as bars on East side. Staff was very helpful to assist organising activities and ST garden was a quiet Harbour. Despite of the Haze coming from Indonesia we had a terrific week and really enjoyed Railey. One downside is the mosquitoes, better get ready for these, but it was the only minus point. We will certainly come back to Sunrise tropical in the future
Report this review
April N. Families with older children Singapore, October 23, 2015
Great value for the money

Price, free breakfast, location (easy walking distance from everything)
7.7
Report this review
Marcio I. Couples Brazil, October 21, 2015
unique and pleasant place to enjoy

Price, comfort, price
8.3
Excellent except for transport during arrival. I had bad experience to carry luggage on beach till boat. I was dropped by taxi from another place instead local pier. I know that is not hotel fault but remind me bad records
Report this review
Angela R. Couples Canada, October 20, 2015
Phenomenal room but poorly managed resort

Our room was amazing - loved the outdoor shower
7.3
The hotel staff spoke very little to no English. At least put people who speak English at the front desk and at the tour desk. We were so frustrated trying to book a tour through them that we ended up booking with a tour company in town
Report this review
Shea B. Couples South Africa, October 18, 2015
Great place

Location, really beautiful grounds, great breakfast
10
We had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful, very tropical and relaxing. It is on the east side of Railay, which in my opinion is the better side to stay on - it is near to many restaurants and bars and only a 2 minute walk from phra nang beach (gorgeous!). The resort has great pool and the breakfast was really good. We would definitely stay again and have absolutely no complaints! Great place.
Report this review
Chaunpit P. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2015
Everything is ok unless staff performance.

Foods , Location , Room
8
Report this review
Nicole K. Families with young children Canada, October 16, 2015
Ok stay- but double case of food poisoning

Room fit family of four. Good deal in low season.
6.7
Our stay was alright. Staff was helpful but not necessarily going out of their way to help. Our last night we had dinner here and two of us got a bad case of food poisoning. When I mentioned this to staff the next morning they didn't seem to understand- or didn't want to understand. Shame about ending our stay this way and we were out of commission for 2 days afterwards.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 836 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03