or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East Beach
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Sumit J. Groups India, January 31, 2015
location and value for money

location. big roooms and goood value for.monwy
8
It was excellent stay..
Melissa K. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Staff not helpful

Location
6
My husband and I experienced food poisioning, not from eating at the resort but one near by. The staff was not very helpful in providing necessary supplies for our illness. Asking for a extra roll of toilet paper and towel was a struggle. We read the laundry policy and it stateed that if given in the morning it would be returned the next morning. We desperately needed clothing washed to feel sanitary and when we brought our clothing to them they said that during "high season" they do not offer this service. Ok, I get that but clearly we were miss informed and there information was incorrect. We will not be returning to this resort, the whole resort smelled of a public toilet and staff was completely unwilling to help. Gorgeous island, terrible food and service. I would only recommend a day trip here.
William S. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
sunrise tropical review

location accomodation pleasant staff
9.7
very enjoyable and relaxing.
Marja V. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Great stay

Beautiful cabins with private outdoor shower; close enough to the beach yet far enough to be good value
8
Perfect stay, best place in railay. Have been there twice, and hope to come back!
Beata K. Groups Poland, January 21, 2015
Last night in Thailand

Swimming pool ,own restaurant, room facilities
9.3
Very pleasant ,quiet resort , lovely location . It was my last night in Thailand ,I had to check out very early,so I didn't get a chance to stay over and enjoy it for longer. Great view.Room was very spacious ,comfortable ,and equipped ,staff was pleasant and helpful. Good value for the money ,definitely would come back here again !
Andrew G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
great stay on Railey Beach

great breakfast
9.3
Troy G. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
Tired, bad internet and average hotel
4
Wifi dI don't work in the rooms, room had a bad smell to it and the rooms are quite tired and battered. We cut our stay short and left after the first night.
Emiria W. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Sunrise over New Years

Ambiance, location, staff
9.7
Wonderful. Great hotel, good location, helpful staff, good breakfast, solid tea time, nice showers, all in all highly recommend!!
Emiria W. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Sunrise

Overall environment, room, location
10
Amazing! Highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Railay. Wonderful rooms
Ruoyin W. Couples China, December 25, 2014
Disappointed of our stay
5
Room Facility/Standard: We stayed in total 9 nights during the Christmas holiday,they changed room for us once after 3 nights. We booked a double bed room when we did the reservation, however, it was a twin room at the end. Anyway, one staff came in and moved the 2 beds together for us. The drainage system in the shower room was not good, it took 5-10 mins for the water to go down. So when you take shower, your feet are totally covered by water, which doesn't make you feel comfortable at all. The wifi connection through the whole resort was very poor, unstable and most of the time, you couldn't get connected. And the wifi was totally down on 29th and 30th Dec. Location: The resort is right in front of the pier of Railay East, making it very convenient for transportation to Krabi town or Nanmao Pier. But this also means you suffer from noise made by the longtail boats all day long. Besides, the water front is not well maintained, especially when the tide is low, it stinks. F&B: There were not too many choices for breakfast. The food quality could be better. The complimentary beverage by the pool in the early afternoon was good. Staff: Most of the staff were friendly, but they barely speak fluent English, which means the service you can get from them is very limited. 3 different staff provided 3 different answers to us when we asked about the transportation to Krabi town and the price. One of the receiptionist was fairly rude. I went to the reception to check the wifi connection, she replied by pointing at the board showing "the wifi is disconnected, engineers are working on it." withouting any verbal communication. Overall, I think 4 star is overrated for this resort and we will never come back to this resort if we go to Krabi next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A01