Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East Beach
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1367 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1367)
Sort by:
Ulla K. Couples Finland, February 16, 2015
lovely weekend in paradise

deluxe villa is very good, good location just a walk away from south beach
9.7
Great airport transfer, nice villa and walking distance from al beaches.
Woraporn P. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2015
Great stay

Location, privacy
9.3
Beautiful villa with private outdoor shower. Each villa is situated separated from one another, enough for you to enjoy some privacy.
Pat C. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Sunrise Tropical - brilliant!

Staff, Rooms, Value
10
We had a small party of mixed age groups (including over 80)as we were attending a wedding in the area. The staff at Sunrise Tropical were absolutely fantastic, very friendly, personable and professional. They did everything they could to ensure our short stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Pat C. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Sunrise Tropical - fantastic!

Staff performance, rooms, value
10
Our mixed age group had a great short break at Sunrise Tropical. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent and very helpful, and did everything they could to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We stayed in the Tropical Villas and were located in neighbouring houses, which was helpful for the older members of the group. The villas were beautiful and much had much larger rooms than we expected. The villas and gardens are maintained very well by the friendly housekeepers and gardeners. The reception team and the restaurant staff were also excellent, meals were really good and there is a coffee shop too all overlooking the waterfront.
Jacqueline T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2015
comfortable and luxury stay

location, breakfast & environment
8
It located just in front of pier if came from ao nammao but it was quite a distance to walk if u come from west railay, which is from ao nang beach long tailed boat. There was a great yet private swimming pool. Nevertheless, it's a bit pricey & the resort was quite old.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
East side fronts the mangrove mudflats

Great transfer service from the airport. Big spacious roomswith shower in an outdoor rock garden. Nice room.
6.7
Totally deceptive in that the sunrise is also on the same side as the mud flats. There really is no view. Never stay on the east side. If you do you will be spending a lot of time walking to the west side.
Sumit J. Groups India, January 31, 2015
location and value for money

location. big roooms and goood value for.monwy
8
It was excellent stay..
Melissa K. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Staff not helpful

Location
6
My husband and I experienced food poisioning, not from eating at the resort but one near by. The staff was not very helpful in providing necessary supplies for our illness. Asking for a extra roll of toilet paper and towel was a struggle. We read the laundry policy and it stateed that if given in the morning it would be returned the next morning. We desperately needed clothing washed to feel sanitary and when we brought our clothing to them they said that during "high season" they do not offer this service. Ok, I get that but clearly we were miss informed and there information was incorrect. We will not be returning to this resort, the whole resort smelled of a public toilet and staff was completely unwilling to help. Gorgeous island, terrible food and service. I would only recommend a day trip here.
William S. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
sunrise tropical review

location accomodation pleasant staff
9.7
very enjoyable and relaxing.
Marja V. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Great stay

Beautiful cabins with private outdoor shower; close enough to the beach yet far enough to be good value
8
Perfect stay, best place in railay. Have been there twice, and hope to come back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07