or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Exterior
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1278 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
Holly S. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Good option for couples and families

Lovely large villas with a relaxed atmosphere and awesome seafood bbq every night!
7.7
Terry F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Hotel review

Rooms are very nice
5.7
Checked out 2 days early could not handle the building work being done all day no peace and quiet at all!!!
Terry F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Building site

Room
5.3
Major building work being done to hotel checked out two days early
Marama N. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2014
Nice hotel, good air con and very spacious

Great size room, good buffet breakfast and nice and clean
7.7
We had a great stay, very spacious room. Even though it's on the non sandy side of Raileigh, it has better options for eating and dining I think. Particularly the little thai stand next door to tour place. Good cheap eats:)
Raymond C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
THAILAND OF OLD

The Villas were great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was impeccable
9
We had 11 nights at Sunrise and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were made to feel very welcome and found the location we felt was the best at Railay Beach. I would recommend Sunrise as good value for money.
Jarrod R. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
Really nice accommodation in a great location

Location, service, facilities
8.7
Sunrise was located right on Railay East, with easy access to the nice beaches at Phranang and Railay West. The room was a good size, nice and clean, and had everything you need. The pool was also in a good location - secluded enough in a lovely setting. Most of the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast option was fair enough. The restaurant food was also mostly decent.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Great room and unobtrusive service

The room, the location, the value for mony
9.3
My 3rd time in Rielay but first time at this hotel. This is on the mangrove side of the peninsula and less pretty but then it is cheaper to stay on this side and the view is lovely when the tide is al the way in. Everything was super easy and the room was comfortable, good size and had nice touches (for the price) like the umbrellas and a pair of bath robes. The breakfast was plentiful but a little dull taste wise. we did not eat at the restaurant and there is a great place just down the road selling good Thai food and nice roties. Rielay has something for everyone except hard core clubbers.
Jay V. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
nice but wouldn't stay again

location, breakfast
7.3
the room we were assigned (3002) the first night had an overwhelmingly pungent and damp "wet dog" smell. the next day they moved us to room 3014 and that was much better. we noticed that the next two days they removed all furniture from 3002 and kept the doors windows open. Despite all of this they never bothered to say sorry... breakfast was good. we have stayed at railay princess before and thought that was better value.
Baljit K. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Too short

Clean, away from the city and attentive staff.
6.3
We left phi phi island to avoid any boat trips for our flight the next day. Little did we realize despite being part of the mainland there is no road from the Marina because it is a loop. Instead there is a tail boat, which, when the tide is low, you gotta walk about 300m to the beach. The tailcoat takes around 20 minutes so for me it is not the best location. We did not get a chance to see Railey. West so maybe we missed out on an amazing walk! Anyhow for couples and families it is a great getaway.
Ides D. Families with young children Belgium, July 11, 2014
Nice resort in a heavenlly tropical garden

Nice rooms, nice tropical garden, good food
9
We had a really nice stay in Sunrise Tropical Resort. We have the feeling that we made a good choise. The rooms were clean and nice with a lot of space and a special bathroom with nice decorated shower outside (private of course and connected to the bathroom with bath). During our stay we had a heavenly feeling, peacefull tropical garden with in the morning lovely spectacled leaf monkeys arround us in the trees.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - swimming poolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical ChalaySunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical VillaSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ExteriorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06