Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunrise Tropical Resort

39 Moo 2, Railay Beach,Tambol Ao Nang,amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Junior Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed) Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden
Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Garden Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East Beach
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Good Location with poor services

Location, bed and decent wifi
6
The airport transfer was perfect. Stay 3 nights at this resort was difficult for me to tell 3 best things of this hotel...it situated at the prime location; just next to the pier but the staff was really not well trained, there is no smiling face, make up room didnt refill the shampoo and shower gel, inform the front desk but deliver the soap and just leave it at front door, warm tap water is difficult to mixed, the bed is comfortable,the room need to re furnish; eventually aged look, it located at the center of Railay west, easy access to the north east and south.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Good loaction average rooms

Location of hotel, location of restaurant, helpful bellboys
6
Located right on the beach (the more muddy side) it has easy access from the Longtail boat temporary pier. Rooms are very average although clean enough. Old and run down. Hot water not working properly. Gap in glass sliding doors meant mosquitos got in. Noisy. Breakfast ok. Value for money but only just. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Teong S. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
My First Trip With Girlfriend

Free Daily Buffet Breakfast
6.3
TV signal in Room no. 1014 was very bad, small private bathroom without bath tub for bathings. No essential oil given as souvenir during hotel check-in time. Coffee and creamers were hardened. Water treatment is not up to market standard because it was salty. Insufficient of garden lights in front of our room. Receptionists had a hard time understanding English when I talked to them.
Report this review
Juan C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
Relax!

It is on Railey Beach, nice pool, very chill,
7
There is a limited choice of accommodation on Railry beach, and .sunrise is up there with the best of the, ( other than Rayavadee $$$$$$$$). Reasonably priced, big rooms, breakfast ok, not great...... But... You get to be on beautiful Railey beach! One of the world's most beautiful. Go while you have the chance!
Report this review
Nicholas M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Good location and pleasant hotel

Location, pool, breakfast
8
Sunrise tropical is a good option for Railay. Location is very good-equal distance between the South and West beach. Friendly staff and a nice welcome-breakfast buffet was very good. The room was clean, the only small criticism is that the shower had poor water pressure. Pool area was very good. Overall we were happy with our stay.
Report this review
Pou I. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Lovely railey beach enjoy it very much

Lovely room, good location
5.3
Lovely room, good size The free breakfast is not Good, not much choice, food are cold, but has a good view next to a beach. staff at reception are okay, the housekeeping is really bad. We stay there for 4 days, one day we stayed up late until 2pm, the housekeeping keep knocking our door wile we were still on bed...then we asked her to come back around 3pm. At 3pm,!she came back and black face the whole time while she was cleaning the room. We were still getting ready to go out.
Report this review
Alisha S. Families with young children Canada, March 20, 2015
Railay is beautiful, beware of the food

Friendly staff loved kids, nice room, good location
7.3
We arrived after the checkin time but had to wait 90 minutes to get our room. Then we were charged another 900 baht for our kids for no reason. Resort could be very beautiful if it was well maintained. The fish ponds were either empty or really shallow and dirty. The pool is small. We stayed in a very nice private villa that had a beautiful outdoor shower. We had 3 kids 1, 9, and 10 with us and they added bedding to accommodate them. The plumbing was poor in the room but not a big deal. There is a water feature outside the room that could be beautiful but it was so dirty and had only an inch of water in it. The breakfast buffet had a good selection. If this is a 4 star I would stay away from any 3 star places. Railay is beautiful. The food is horrible. My kids and husband were all sick 2 of the 3 days we were there. One day they all had very bad food poisoning. My recommendation is stay and enjoy the sights but be careful what you eat. The thai people really loved our 1 year old and it didn't take him long to warm up to them always carrying him around and touching him.
Report this review
Teoh A. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2015
aged property

location, wifi, aircon
4.7
The outlook of the hotel was good but most of the facilities looks aged and not maintained well. The air con is fantastic, the bed is good and the cleanliness is great too however the tub and toilet did not function properly. The breakfast need more local variety and it tasted bad. The location is not bad and the WiFi connection is decent too. Would give it higher rating if the place is maintained well
Report this review
Flavio S. Groups Italy, March 15, 2015
Nice place

really good breakfast, atmosphere especially in the evening, staff helpful and friendly
8.7
Report this review
Stefanie T. Couples Taiwan, March 6, 2015
excellent experience overall

really good breakfast, valued and luxury stay
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunrise Tropical Resort KrabiSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay(double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa Plus JuniorSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (twin bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Railay East BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Bamboo IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Poda IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Pranang Cave BeachSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - ViewSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - RestaurantSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa PlusSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (Twin)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Villa (double bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - GardenSunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)Sunrise Tropical Resort Krabi - Tropical Chalay (triple bed)

Customer Reviews - Sunrise Tropical Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E01