arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 99 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Kaye T.
Australia
September 23, 2015
It was a little oasis beautiful hidden gem
The rooms are fantastic, I had outdoor shower which was great. The staff are friendly and willing to do anything for you. 2 pools really nice set in great gardens.
I was there for 4 nights so relaxing, everything about this small property beautiful. Short walks to dream beach and to watch sunset. The sandy beach club is very close, would definitely returned to this hotel.

Nicholas U.
Australia
August 20, 2015
Quiet place
quiet location, friendly staff, clean rooms and grounds
As two adults and two children 9 and 11 yrs we needed two cottages, whilst in high season ended up being very expensive for what was on offer. Next time we would search around for a place that has a family bungalow and perhaps one that has views of the ocean and is nearer to the main centre. We were in the newest end bungalows (no 7 and 8) amongst landscaping that needs another 6 months to fill out and hide the concrete wall view.SunsetCoin would be a lovely and quiet place for a romantic getaway as it is far from the busy part of Lembongan and close to Sunset and Dream beaches. Renting a scooter is the way to go for couples. A bit harder to get around as a family though. One oversight which I hope gets remedied soon is the lack of a refillable drinking water source in the rooms or at least at reception. We didn't want to further contribute to the massive rubbish problem around the island and had little choice until we found that Sandy Bay Beach Club(just down the rd) can fill up your water bottle for a small fee and also serves good food in a stunning location.

Teresa N.
United States
July 25, 2015
Outstanding customer service and great facility.
Staff were really friendly, location is good and facility is great.
It's a good value for money. It's a bit far from the main area but it doesn't matter. Most restaurant and watersports company offers pick-up and drop off for free. Its close to two best beaches, Dream Beach and Sandy Beach. Awesome staff! We left our camera bag in their restaurant, they brought it down to the dock right on time before our boat left.

Tan M.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Lovely accommodation
The location, staff and room
Beautiful resort just a stone's throw from Dream beach. The room was also very comfortable and there was also a open air bathroom! Very clean and comfortable room. The staff and locals living around the resort were also helpful. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one! :)

Siti S.
Brunei Darussalam
June 11, 2015
Quaint hotel in beautiful location
Humble hotel with good amenities
Venue: If you like to stay in a hut with modern amenities, this is the place for you. Toilet with bidet (hose) and shower were outside of the hut. Breakfast are simple but hearty. You can have it at the restaurant or on your balcony. They served Western food, but it would be great if they had local Indonesian food in their menu though. The bed are comfortable and room are clean. Staff: The staffs at Sunset Coin and its spa were friendly. They offered us complimentary motorbike to travel around the island. The spa was one of the best treatment I had. (Check out my separate review on Sunset Coin Massage) We love it that they are intrigued that we know how to speak Bahasa Indo. Always a good conversation starter :) Location: Made arrangement with Pak Ketut for the boat transfer from Sanur. He had arranged pick up from Ubud, boat transfer and drop off point to Sunset Coin. Fast email response and very professional. Sunset Coin is located on a quiet and beautiful Sandy beach. The restaurant across serves good food and gelato! The beach is clean and the locals are friendly and gave us tips on the beach and area. The location is only 5 mins away from Dream Beach and Devil's Tear by scooter or 15mins walk. We stayed for the weekend. As I write this review, it felt as if Lembongan was a dream. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to return again. Thanks for your hospitality. Sampai ketemu lagi :)

Fajrun A.
Singapore
May 12, 2015
m
m

Emily Y.
Australia
April 13, 2015
Great hidden gem
Helpful and friendly staff, perfect room size for singles, proximity to restaurant and beaches
I had a great time at Sunset Coin! I was travelling on my own as part of a larger group for a wedding. The accommodation was perfect for my stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Always smiling and attentive as soon as you need anything. Value for money is great as well!

Alexander C.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
Great place to Nusa Lembongan
Huge beds, staff, value for money
Great stay in these authentic cottages, really nice big pool and great staff all create a nice atmosphere for your holiday.

Socrates P.
United States
January 08, 2015
Great location and clean
It has a great pool, an attentive staff and is next to an AMAZING restaurant and beach club
The place was nice although there were a lot of Mosquitos - probably because we weren't on the beach with little breeze. The location though is great and next to an amazing beach club with unbelievable food dinner cocktails and views. You are 5 min walking from dream beach as well. Great spot overall.

Tan B.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Worthy Enjoyable
Helful Staffs, Cleaniness, Nice Beach
The resort is about 15 minutes from the ferry jetty but it is near to the awesome Devil's Tears with beautiful sunset view. Free transport are offered by many restaurants and cafes in the ferry jetty area so the location is not an issue. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends.