Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments

264 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
9 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Lim W. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Wonderful place, beautiful views

Space for kids
This is our second time at this service apartment.The view was spectacular as the place is situated on a hill. Apartment was clean and spacious.There was ample space for the kids to move about comfortably. Lovely experience.
Report this review
Ashley Q. Families with young children United States of America, March 25, 2012
Good location

Great wiev from pool area
The room was nice. The service not so good. We booked early check in, but the staff wasn't there so we had to sit and wait from 6 o'clock in the morning till 9, when the office opened. And we just had a 12 hours flight with a 4 months old baby. There is a very steep hill up to the apartements, so that can be difficult if you are not in good shape.
Report this review
Eric H. Families with young children France, May 19, 2011
Definitely a great place to stay

Great View, Quiet, Relaxing, Modern design, Friendly staff, Comes with full facilities, Close to markets and restaurants
for you guys seeking a relaxing place for your stay in karon beach phuket, sunset plaza is a great place to go. the modern architecture and the quietness of the place is the first good impression you will have. this good impression will be confirmed as you enter your 2 bedroom apartment with ocean view. the place is very spacious, clean and comes with all facilities to make your stay enjoyable. finally its location is a must for great sunset lovers. definitely 2 thumbs up for sunset plaza and looking forward to our next visit
Hotel Feature Tip: As Sunset Plaza is located atop of a hill, there is quite a steep slope to access the area.
Report this review
Mikhail G. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2010
Nice hotel but located on a big hill

New hotel , nice pool
New hotel with the nice pool nut Located up the big hill, most taxies and tuk-tuk refuse to go up the hill (engine not powerful enough). You have to be physically fit to get to the hotel. Also most taxi drivers can't find this hotel, there is no sign on the road pointing to this hotel. address doesn't give any usfull information to the driver. They don't clean the room often (once per 3-4 days only). Good aircon and TV, but you have to pay 200 bath per day for the internet. Karon beach is 20 minutes walk from the hotel. If you want to lose you weight, walking up the hill every day, this is ideal place for you :).
Report this review
Anne K. Families with young children Norway, September 15, 2010
Clean, cool, relaxing, great pools... Fantastic.

The management was very kind and helpful
very clean, gorgeous view, working airconditioning,... staying a few days here was our little luxurious end to our backpacking adventure.
Hotel Feature Tip: In the apartment there was an Order-in menu from a scandinavian restaurant nearby. We ordered a few sandwiches that were delivered quickly, delicious and definitely worth the little extra fee.
Report this review
Pasqualini P. Families with young children Italy, March 18, 2015
mauvais appartement insalubre

la piscine
en 25 ans de thailande c'est le plus mauvais hotel ou j'ai séjournée.insalubre. coffre fort hors service .wifi inexistant.bain à remous très sale.on à attendu 1 heure a notre arrivé parce que la baignoire était démonté.trop chère pour cette appartement de très mauvaise qualité.avec un enfant de 2ans c'est très dangereu.la climatisation était noir de saleté.personnellement je pense que je me suis fais arnaquer.je ne travaillerais plus avec .
Report this review
Christian G. Families with young children Germany, December 11, 2012
Das Personal ist sehr bemüht, schwierige Lage

Große Appartements, sehr ruhig gelegen
Wir waren für 17 Nächte mit unseren 11 Monate alten Tochter in diesem Hotel. Der steile Auffahrt zum Hotel war uns bekannt, hat uns aber nicht großartig gestört da wir über den ganzen Aufenthalt ein Auto hatten. Ohne Auto oder Roller ist sehr schwer dort hoch zukommen und der Strand liegt auch nicht gleich um die Ecke. Die Zimmer sind schon sehr gut ausgestattet und sieht alles sehr modern aus, aber trotzdem noch lange nicht wie auf den hier reingestellten Fotos. Geputzt wird nur alle 3 Tage, was mit dem Sand nicht gerade angenehm ist, und geputzt wird auch nur oberflächlich und rund ( die Ecken werden sehr gern ausgelassen). Im Pool sind die Fugen auch mit Algen besetzt und müsste mal wieder grundgereinigt werden. Aber trotzdem hatten wir sehr schönen Urlaub und der Preis ist auch sehr akzeptabel. Es muss aber einem schon klar sein das das kein Hotel ist sondern nur eine Anlage mit Appartements ohne Rezeption sondern nur ein hausmeisterpärchen die tagsüber bei Fragen zur Verfügung stehen.
Report this review
Jie C. Families with young children China, September 17, 2015

Report this review
Jie C. Families with young children China, October 21, 2014

Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunset Plaza Serviced Apartments PhuketSunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - FacilitiesSunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - FacilitiesSunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - FacilitiesSunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - FacilitiesSunset Plaza Serviced Apartments Phuket - Facilities

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.