Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunset Village Beach Resort

89/5 Sunset Berach Soi Najomtien 52, K.m. 162.5, Sukhumvit Rd., Najomtien, Sattahip, Bang Saray, Pattaya, Thailand 20250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
452 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Saif A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 29, 2016
Escape resort

Relaxing place quite away from the action
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the resort the place I was looking for.the resort was full but still quite staff were very friendly the room was clean
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Nice & quiet get away for couples

Beautiful sunset, soothing sounds of the waves and quiet.
6.7
Sunset village is about 20 minutes car ride south of pattaya center and not really located in a easily accessible. But we booked it due to its proximity to Cartoon Network Amazone Park but it is still quite a long walk so we were pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel provides free transport to and fro from there. The hotel also provides shuttle service to city centre for 100bht per person although we did not used it as we had already booked a taxi for the whole day. For meals if you do not want the hotel food, you can walk to the main entrance (quite a long walk from the reception) and turn left. A short distance away, there is a small convenience store, laundry service (20bht for one time use of the washing machine) and an eatery. Overall its quite a good hotel if you do not mind the location which is quite off the main road, mosquitoes and the open air bathrooms. An ideal getaway for couples who wish to stay in the hotel for most of the time.
Report this review
Ashley G. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
short stay

Location, quiet,
5
Stayed for one night, room was as expected, very creaky and in need of repair, location was okay, staff were okay.
Report this review
Patricia N. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2015
Great Experience!

Superior Sea View room gives you exactly that! And at night it was very soothing listening to the water splash! Also loved the sunset view.
7.7
It was great and very relaxing. I had a room next to the shores of the beach and it was calming and soothing listening to the sound of the water splashing at night.
Report this review
Thanarat T. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2015
NIce but not Perfect

Location, Beach Side, Parking
6.7
Comfy hotel, right on the beach , just jump down from your balcony and its a beach. A little poor maintain villa, roof is dripping water when rainfall . Not much amenities, look a little over used hotel. Service is Fair. But should not charge for ice bucket, cost 50 THB for a small bucket, while other hotel around that area give it for free. Well the room price is not cheap. Think as you are paying for the view, but the hotel is not that value for the money. Over all I give a Fair , all because of the location that they got a high mark from me.
Report this review
Timo M. Groups Finland, November 27, 2015
The boss

Rooms, beach, food
8.3
Report this review
Shalisa K. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2015
Great place

Beautiful view clean beach and good food
8.3
We had a great time.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Major pest issues and outdated furnishings

Location, Private Beach, Peaceful
4.7
Sunset seems like the only place with chalets directly next to the beach giving it a real tropical beach resort feel. That is its only saving grace because the whole resort is outdated and rooms are not very clean, furnishings very old and ants/cockroaches abound.
Report this review
Edmund K. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2015
Very quiet and beautiful.

Location,staff and food.
8.7
Excellant!
Report this review
David B. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2015
Disappointing

Closeness to Cartoon Network Water Park, food, beachside location
4.7
Access to resort is currently via a dirt track road and was difficult to find. We were charged top rates even though there was major cabin refurbishment going on. We would have thought that in view of the extremely low occupancy whilst we were there we would have been given an upgrade away from all the mess of the building work which was right next to our rooms and meant we had to climb through dust and building materials to get anywhere on site. No explanation or apology was given on check in. The rooms were dark and dingy with appalling lighting. Dip pool was full of leaves and area around it full of biting ants. Beach full of washed up rubbish. Restaurant was never set up and looked closed although when you arrived the staff were pleasant and food good. Extremely convenient for Cartoon Network Water Park for which there is a free hotel shuttle to. It is an easy 15 minute walk back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
Sunset Village Beach Resort PattayaSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Garden FamilySunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Crystal Lake Dip poolSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel BeachSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Crystal Lake Dip poolSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - The Sea Terrace Restaurant Sunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Wedding CeremonySunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Dip poolSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Main PoolSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Banquet & FunctionSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Beach Superior during November - MarchSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Sea ViewSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Garden FamilySunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Beach SuperiorSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Gala DinnerSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Beach SuperiorSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Beach Superior during November - MarchSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Hotel Beach during April - OctoberSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - ViewSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - ViewSunset Village Beach Resort Pattaya - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02