or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunsethouse-Lombok

Jl. Raya Senggigi no. 66, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Garden Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Restaurant Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Floor Plans Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Facilities Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Restaurant Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Interior Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Nearby Attraction Sunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Swimming Pool
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Hanna P. Couples Poland, October 16, 2013
just to take a rest.

very comfotable and quiet place to take a rest.
8.7
Good place to stay and take a rest!
Ramesh N. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
awesome stay for newly married

beach, sunset , food
8
we stayed last year oct, its been an awesome experience. very cozy and down to earth environment. would stay here again, also you can rent a motorbike and go around sengigi beach. will be back again...
Yuki H. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Good value for money

location, comfy room, food
8
Standard rooms are not located in the main hotel area, but across the road. Still, a good value for money! Our room was clean and very comfortable (also quite new). It's close to shopping areas, local restaurants and tourist attractions such as Batu Bolong Temple.
Jesse C. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
It was ok

Price and room comfort
5.7
Location – a bit out of the main part of Senggigi, so taxis are needed. It was on the beach though. Price – affordable and value for money. Room – Good sized room, with pool access which was a nice touch. The soap, shampoo, conditioner etc was under par with the shampoo being like dishwashing liquid. An in-room safe was provided and the hotel felt secure. Check-in and check-out – professional and friendly staff. We had no problems. The pool – we had a private access pool which was in addition to the main pool. It was a nice retreat. When basking in the sun by the main pool, the beach peddlers may bother you. Food – the breakfast was poor. The buffet was not well set up or well provisioned: no cereal was provided, the beef bacon was yukky and the eggs were undercooked. The welcome drink and ‘juice’ provided at breakfast was cordial and on both mornings, black coffee was provided, but no tea. On the second morning, we lost our toast twice and then our table, so we went elsewhere! Overall, we thought it Sunset House was good value for money and would recommend to the budget traveller, particularly the pool access room. Just be aware that the included breakfast is not great and bring your own shampoo!
Ning M. Families with older children Indonesia, October 9, 2013
fun

fun, value, location
8
Xiaoming X. Couples China, October 8, 2013
Friendly staff

friendly staff
6.7
Very friendly and helpful staff!The airport bus picked us up at the door of the hotel, so we did not need to walk about 20min to the bus stop.
Nicola S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Terrible! Poor rooms, rude staff

Attractive gardens. Nice spa staff
3
The brother of the owner is a rude, arrogant and unhelpful man. AC units pooring water onto the floor and he thought it all amusing. If you get put in the annexe across the road at the back - the rooms are falling apart. The porrly paid maids have more idea of customer service and at least attemepted to provide a bucket for leaking AC as their only solution. Hotel is on outskirts of resort. Pleasant view, but the nasty manager and poor quality rooms spoil it. Much better places to stay.
Tri N. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2013
Wonderful stay, right next to the beach.

Friendly staff, good location, beachside
8.7
It was very nice. Lombok is very very quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of Bali. It's very quiet here with 10-15 western restaurants that's walking distance. Alot of tourist agencies nearby if you plan to book mt rinjani hike. We only came here as a rest stop for the mt rinjani hike so it was perfect for us. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and location was great.
Shin T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Great value for a beach hotel.

Staff was warm and friendly. Helped us arranged a good local guide
8.3
Very comfortable stay at low cost. Warm, helpful and attentive staff
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Great hotel and super comfy bed and pillows

bed, pillows, pool
7.7
Sunset house was a great little hotel, we booked the standard rooms which are on the opposite side of the road to the rest of the hotel and the beach and pool. The room was big, clean, nicely designed and comfortable. My biggest complaint is that there is no wifi at all in this building so you have to sit in the restaurant to use the internet. The staff were all very lovely and friendly, although they could be a little over chatty at times when you just wanted a quiet breakfast. The hotel has a nice pool with a few sun beds in the sun and a few cabanas in the shade, the beach itself does not have sunbeds on it. The sand is black on this side of the island and the sea was very rough during our stay. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the main tourist area but only costs around 10,000 in a taxi. Just along the beach there are a couple of hotels and restaurants, we particularly enjoyed Alberto's Italian at the end of the beach. I would recommend this hotel, but suspect that paying a little more to be on the beach side is probably worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunsethouse-Lombok LombokSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - GardenSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - RestaurantSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Floor PlansSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - FacilitiesSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - RestaurantSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - InteriorSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Nearby AttractionSunsethouse-Lombok Lombok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06