Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Beach Resort

82 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
562 reviews

253 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Beth S. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great stay

The location, the facilities and the breakfast
9
Report this review
Laura W. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2014
lovely

pool
7.7
good stay
Report this review
Brenda B. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
great relaxing stay

location staff spa facilities
9.3
great location we had de luxe ocean view room which mainly looked onto the garden which was stunning areas of sun beds were looking out to sea and the kite surfing. restaurant on the sea front was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. room was clean and linen changed every day, shower was adequate not great flow of water! had treatments at the beautiful spa which were tremendous not the cheapest in town but well worth the extra. all staff were extremely courteous and helpful. glad we booked there
Report this review
Potin L. Solo travelers France, November 23, 2014
Review at Sunshine Beach Resort

location, swimming pool, breakfirst
9.3
Report this review
Lars K. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2014
Nice little resort in good location

Location, close to beach and restaurants, nice staff
7
The resort has a very good location, close to the busstop (200 meters), close to the beach (0 meters)and close to restaurtants, bars and massage. At our stay (second half of november) the occupation of the resort was very low. The breakfast was very basic but enough to fill your stomach. For lunch and dinner there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. All the staff were very helpful and kind
Report this review
Sebastien B. Solo travelers France, November 15, 2014
Nice stay on the beach, room a bit basic

beach location, breakfast view, pool
7.7
Overall very good stay with a friend there. Perfect to go kitesurfing at the various kite clubs just around, C2Sky being like in the garden of the hotel. Nice staff and service, with some basic English. Clean hotel and very enjoyable garden & pool. Nice spa with correct massages, very cheap. Only minus: the room are a bit basic i found, beds could be of better quality for even better sleep. Would be amazing, as overall pretty quiet place.
Report this review
Marcus M. Couples Italy, September 29, 2014
Best hotel i have ever been

I stayed in beach front bungalow literaly 3 meters from ge sea amazing view and room. the hotel infiity swimming pool super nice sorounded by trees. location awesome. people amazing love this place
9.7
Report this review
Gregory S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Nice quiet stay

Price, location, Grounds
8.7
The hotel is right on the beach and close to some very good restaurants as well as many rental shops and surfing schools. They don't have their own, so no sales pitches. The grounds are lovely and the pool very inviting. I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Geoff M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Five star service at a three star price

Location, staff and the spa
8.7
Excellent little resort - could have spent a lot more time here... Only sour note was being bumped from our scheduled sauna appointment by a party of walk-ins... I suspect they paid; we were getting a freebee... Other than that-I would recommend it to any 'traveller' who doesn't expect Hilton standards in every room - the place was clean, functional if just a little 'Seventies'. The Spa offers everything and the staff are excellent; we indulged in a deep tissue massage, a foot massage and even a haircut plus the free sauna. Generous breakfast included. Great position, right on the beach; enjoy watching the kite-surfers. A great stay - We would come back.....
Report this review
Lap N. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2014
Love it. The staff make me feel right at home.

Location,service,price.
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 253 reviews Next page
Sunshine Beach Resort Phan ThietSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - DeluxeSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe Garden View - ExteriorSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe Garden View - ExteriorSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe Garden View - BalconySunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach Front Bungalow - BalconySunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe Garden View - BedroomSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe Garden View - BedroomSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach Front Bungalow - BedroomSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - RestaurantSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - RestaurantSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - ReceptionSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - LoungeSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - RestaurantSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - EntranceSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach FrontSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Deluxe OceanSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - GardenSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - LobbySunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - ReceptionSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - EntranceSunshine Beach Resort Phan Thiet - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06