or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo

3-1-5 Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 170-8440 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - Kokiden Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - Bayern Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa Resta Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta Planetarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Aquarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Theater Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 1146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Eunice T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
Tiny but comfortable rooms

Limousine bus, and proximity to Sunshine City shopping complex
7.3
i was surprised by how little extra space the room had, and bothered by the poor sound proofing - late into the night i could still hear crowds trooping to their rooms. the toilet was also tiny, and i would imagine anyone above 170cm to have to bend in the shower. that aside, the location was extremely convenient and everything else was comfortable. service was alright, though i don't know if leaving luggages lying about in the lobby is the best way to store them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Guests were entitled to discounts at several stores in Sunshine City - all you had to do was to present your room key.
Frank K. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Convenient hotel at a great location

Value for money for a hotel in the heart of the city
8.7
Had a great stay here. Ample space in the hotel room and great location with food and shopping right at the door step.
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel in excellent location

Location, clean, high standard and great staff
10
Great Hotel to base yourself in Toyko. Excellent location for shopping, eating out and really close to subway.
Clarence N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Best Hotel in Ikebukuro

Convinient, Easy to locate
9
By far one of the best hotels i stayed in, staff is very friendly and courteous
Sun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
good location but quite old hotel

location
7.7
this hotel is very well located, and is one of the limousine bus stop which is very convenient. there is a 24 hour family mart inside the hotel. The hotel itself is a very clean but a bit old, the ventilation of the room was very poor.
Ng K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Acceptable space with good service

Close to shopping malls and convenience stores, stationary boom
7.7
Hotel can settle my special need and provide good service, our family enjoy for the 5 night stay.
Sue C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great Location....but

Sunshine City New Year's shopping!
7.7
It's great. I've stayed here for New Year's eve and into New Year for Lucky bag shopping. I love being able to shop and able to drop off my bags and go right back out for more! Caveat for the people who are phobic with small rooms. These rooms are VERY small - my suitcases often have to stack up in the corner and moved around if I needed to use the fridge or even sit down at the desk to do some work on my PC. But I'm used to it. Some people who are used to ample space American hotels offer may not. The hotel is old - complete with only ONE hard key per room. But I picked it for location. It's close to most things I liked.
Shopping Tip: New Years - book this place. If it is not already booked. It's very popular among booked tourist groups from Korea, China, etc - so book months ahead! If not, you'll either pay premium for an old room or end up being homeless on New Years day.
Fransiskus B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Good old hotel

Roomy
8
we love our stay at the sunshine city prince hotel, ikebukuro. it is a truly a prince hotel with adequate room size compare to other hotel in japan, cleanliness and effectiveness of its staff. this hotel located at the sunshine city shopping malls with tons of shops and eateries and not far from metro/jr station (about 500 m).
Geoffrey W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Helpful staff, too warm

Bus service from Narita
7.3
"Air conditioning" means heater in winter. No temperature control. Avg Japanese likes a lot more heat than I do.
Travel tip: Learn your way around the excellent neighborhood and mall restaurants rather than eat at the hotel. Bus is great deal from Narita. But for Haneda take a cab.
Kevin T. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
The thing I enjoyed most about staying at the Sunshine Hotel was the convenience of everything. It's located right next to a mall, convenience store, and the subway station! In the mall there are also attractions such as an aquarium, observatory, etc. that are available to hotel customers at a discounted rate. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but that's because I'm used to the American sized hotel rooms. For Japan, the price was decent for the room we got.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo TokyoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - KokidenSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - BayernSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa RestaSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta PlanetariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine AquariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine TheaterSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04