or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo

3-1-5 Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 170-8440 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - Kokiden Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - Bayern Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa Resta Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta Planetarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Aquarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Theater Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 1146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Sun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
good location but quite old hotel

location
7.7
this hotel is very well located, and is one of the limousine bus stop which is very convenient. there is a 24 hour family mart inside the hotel. The hotel itself is a very clean but a bit old, the ventilation of the room was very poor.
Ng K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Acceptable space with good service

Close to shopping malls and convenience stores, stationary boom
7.7
Hotel can settle my special need and provide good service, our family enjoy for the 5 night stay.
Sue C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great Location....but

Sunshine City New Year's shopping!
7.7
It's great. I've stayed here for New Year's eve and into New Year for Lucky bag shopping. I love being able to shop and able to drop off my bags and go right back out for more! Caveat for the people who are phobic with small rooms. These rooms are VERY small - my suitcases often have to stack up in the corner and moved around if I needed to use the fridge or even sit down at the desk to do some work on my PC. But I'm used to it. Some people who are used to ample space American hotels offer may not. The hotel is old - complete with only ONE hard key per room. But I picked it for location. It's close to most things I liked.
Shopping Tip: New Years - book this place. If it is not already booked. It's very popular among booked tourist groups from Korea, China, etc - so book months ahead! If not, you'll either pay premium for an old room or end up being homeless on New Years day.
Fransiskus B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Good old hotel

Roomy
8
we love our stay at the sunshine city prince hotel, ikebukuro. it is a truly a prince hotel with adequate room size compare to other hotel in japan, cleanliness and effectiveness of its staff. this hotel located at the sunshine city shopping malls with tons of shops and eateries and not far from metro/jr station (about 500 m).
Geoffrey W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Helpful staff, too warm

Bus service from Narita
7.3
"Air conditioning" means heater in winter. No temperature control. Avg Japanese likes a lot more heat than I do.
Travel tip: Learn your way around the excellent neighborhood and mall restaurants rather than eat at the hotel. Bus is great deal from Narita. But for Haneda take a cab.
Kevin T. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
The thing I enjoyed most about staying at the Sunshine Hotel was the convenience of everything. It's located right next to a mall, convenience store, and the subway station! In the mall there are also attractions such as an aquarium, observatory, etc. that are available to hotel customers at a discounted rate. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but that's because I'm used to the American sized hotel rooms. For Japan, the price was decent for the room we got.
Rebecca T. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Great location with great amenities

attached to sunshine plaza great for shopping!
8
The shampoo provided by the hotel was really great as well as the other bathroom amenities. The room provided a great view of the Tokyo skyline and check in was quick and easy. There are also many things to do inside the hotel with the shopping centre so close and the aquarium which offered a discount for hotel guests. Also there is a massage service available.
Restaurant Tip: There are three restaurants attached to the hotel and a short walk toward ikebukuro station will find you surrounded by restaurants.
Joongseok Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 30, 2012
Good for Business trip

Accessibility, Shopping, Restraunt
9
This hotel's location is the best for me, which is near my business destination.
Tang L. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Disappointed Hotel

Shopping malls near
6.7
location not too far but cannot be going direct; escalator not opened from main entrance at mall; mall entrance closed early; no lan cable found in room; Air conditioning system not comfort. Check in late.
Nantawan P. Families with young children Thailand, November 24, 2012
No service and smoking smell in room

Near shopping area
4.7
We do not like this hotel it has the smoking smell in room even we book non smoking room. It is the messy that it is very hard to ask any help long que for check in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo TokyoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - KokidenSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - BayernSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa RestaSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta PlanetariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine AquariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine TheaterSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02