or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo

3-1-5 Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 170-8440 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - Bayern Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa Resta Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta Planetarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Aquarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 1146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Wing H. Groups Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
Convenient Location

Location, Quiet, Shopping
7.7
It's very convenient to shopping malls and restaurants. Not the centre of Ikebukuro and thus, less noisy. Shuttle bus to airport provided which is very convenient.
Irene N. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2014
Comfortable

Clean & comfortable; good service from staff who understand simple English; and underpass to subway which is few minutes from hotel.
8.3
Generally good except that the location to town is a bit far.
Khai S. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2014
My first japan trip

comfortable, clean and convenient
8
I like the hotel for its service and the hotel's design. It was very comfortable to spend time in it. However the air conditioner should improve to cater for wider visitors who prefer colder ambian
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Hotel Staff bad attitude problem..lousy service..

Only Location good
3.3
Poor hotel in tokyo
Richard N. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2014
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in in Japan.

Location to shopping, public transportation and Ikebukuro is a good location
4.7
This hotel was extremely dated and smelled terrible. We had 4 rooms. The beds were the worst. The mattress was no more than 3 or 4 inches thick and was like sleeping on a cardboard box. The bedspread looked like it was 20 years old. The toilet smelled in all of the rooms. The rim under the toilet seat was filthy! The chairs in the room all had stains on them and the carpet as well. We have traveled to Japan countless times and this was the worst place ever. We never tried the food so I have no commit on that.
Kai X. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Centrally located in Ikebukuro

Shopping area (all in one), Nice food
7
Generally, the stay was a comfortable one. It is really a 10 minute walk from the Ikebukuro station and summer is definitely hot and tiring to drag a 30 inch luggage towards the centre of Ikebukuro. But overall, the place did not disappoint us given that most of the shopping can be done in that one place and also attractions such as the planetarium, aquarium, etc. Not too bad, the distance does not seem to mind given that by the third hour we are familiar enough the explore our surroundings.
Hesty A. Groups Indonesia, April 8, 2014
the hotel is clean, nice location

good location, the room is clean, and quite big
7
easy access to city, nice room, friendly staff
Jyh S. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Small rooms that is in dire need of renovation

Location, convenience and Ikebukuro shopping
5
The hotel is ten minutes walk away from the sprawling Ikebukuro station, which is a major interchange that brings you to most places in Tokyo. There is a family mart located on the first floor of the hotel which can easily settle your meals if you are on a shoestring budget, or simply want to try all the Japanese snacks! The hotel is also next to a shopping mall, but for great shopping experience I would recommend walking a few blocks down to the shopping street in Ikebukuro The hotel room itself is nothing to shout about, ageing and in dire need of renovation. The only saving grace is the high-tech toilet bowl in the toilet that is ubiquitous in Japan.
Kevin T. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
The thing I enjoyed most about staying at the Sunshine Hotel was the convenience of everything. It's located right next to a mall, convenience store, and the subway station! In the mall there are also attractions such as an aquarium, observatory, etc. that are available to hotel customers at a discounted rate. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but that's because I'm used to the American sized hotel rooms. For Japan, the price was decent for the room we got.
Diana L. Groups Sweden, July 18, 2012
Favourite hotel

Location, Staff, Sunshine City
9
my favorite hotel in tokyo. ikebukuro is a great location and only 15 minutes walk to the yamanote line. this time i had the smallest room but for a japanese hotel the size is pretty big. there is a family mart konbini by the lobby where you can buy anything you need and it's open 24/7, so is the front desk. the only thing that bothered me were all the chinese tourists that made a lot of noises at night and early morning. they wouldn't even stop when we asked them to be quiet. but this was the first time i've had that problem at this hotel, so i guess it depends on the season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo TokyoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - BayernSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa RestaSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta PlanetariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine AquariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03