or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo

3-1-5 Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 170-8440 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - Kokiden Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - Bayern Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Musashino Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa Resta Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta Planetarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Aquarium Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine Theater Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 1146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (36)
Sort by:
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Hotel Staff bad attitude problem..lousy service..

Only Location good
3.3
Poor hotel in tokyo
Richard N. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2014
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in in Japan.

Location to shopping, public transportation and Ikebukuro is a good location
4.7
This hotel was extremely dated and smelled terrible. We had 4 rooms. The beds were the worst. The mattress was no more than 3 or 4 inches thick and was like sleeping on a cardboard box. The bedspread looked like it was 20 years old. The toilet smelled in all of the rooms. The rim under the toilet seat was filthy! The chairs in the room all had stains on them and the carpet as well. We have traveled to Japan countless times and this was the worst place ever. We never tried the food so I have no commit on that.
Kai X. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Centrally located in Ikebukuro

Shopping area (all in one), Nice food
7
Generally, the stay was a comfortable one. It is really a 10 minute walk from the Ikebukuro station and summer is definitely hot and tiring to drag a 30 inch luggage towards the centre of Ikebukuro. But overall, the place did not disappoint us given that most of the shopping can be done in that one place and also attractions such as the planetarium, aquarium, etc. Not too bad, the distance does not seem to mind given that by the third hour we are familiar enough the explore our surroundings.
Hesty A. Groups Indonesia, April 8, 2014
the hotel is clean, nice location

good location, the room is clean, and quite big
7
easy access to city, nice room, friendly staff
Jyh S. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Small rooms that is in dire need of renovation

Location, convenience and Ikebukuro shopping
5
The hotel is ten minutes walk away from the sprawling Ikebukuro station, which is a major interchange that brings you to most places in Tokyo. There is a family mart located on the first floor of the hotel which can easily settle your meals if you are on a shoestring budget, or simply want to try all the Japanese snacks! The hotel is also next to a shopping mall, but for great shopping experience I would recommend walking a few blocks down to the shopping street in Ikebukuro The hotel room itself is nothing to shout about, ageing and in dire need of renovation. The only saving grace is the high-tech toilet bowl in the toilet that is ubiquitous in Japan.
Kevin T. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
The thing I enjoyed most about staying at the Sunshine Hotel was the convenience of everything. It's located right next to a mall, convenience store, and the subway station! In the mall there are also attractions such as an aquarium, observatory, etc. that are available to hotel customers at a discounted rate. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but that's because I'm used to the American sized hotel rooms. For Japan, the price was decent for the room we got.
Diana L. Groups Sweden, July 18, 2012
Favourite hotel

Location, Staff, Sunshine City
9
my favorite hotel in tokyo. ikebukuro is a great location and only 15 minutes walk to the yamanote line. this time i had the smallest room but for a japanese hotel the size is pretty big. there is a family mart konbini by the lobby where you can buy anything you need and it's open 24/7, so is the front desk. the only thing that bothered me were all the chinese tourists that made a lot of noises at night and early morning. they wouldn't even stop when we asked them to be quiet. but this was the first time i've had that problem at this hotel, so i guess it depends on the season.
Shiyi L. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
Convenient hotel with helpful staff

Good quality toiletries, great location
9.7
it was a great experience, very helpful staff and there's free wifi in the lobby. there are vending machines at the hotel corridoor too. however, during the night when the main entrance of sunshine city is closed, hotel guests have to make a detour outside and enter from the hotel's main door. not very convenient especially during winter when its very cold outside at night. and the hotel only provide guests with 1 key. however, overall a great experience.
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2012
location just beside shopping centre

convenience store available at the lobby area and big room
8
i stayed over for a week at the hotel, the room was much bigger than expected. ample space for putting luggage and shopping bags. toilet amenities were provided; toothbrush and shampoo, etc. the receptionist are willing to answer any questions you have regards to the hotel room and also to attraction/sightseeing areas. many of them do speak fluent english which makes communication much easier. with the hotel located within sunshine city, shopping is never difficult for ladies to spend their time especially when you still have time to shop after checking out. but one side issue for me throughout my stay in the hotel will be the closing of the shopping centre doors after 11pm. making my way to the hotel main entrance was not so easy with almost no signage (directions) after the closure of the shopping centre. another issue with be the wifi service provided only at the lobby area. i was told that the free wifi service is only subjected to a max. of 3 days free use and require to request from the reception for username and password. despite that, computers are connected to the internet for use at 100yen per 10mins. i used the free wifi available but the connection is not too stable. overall, i would stay, if given the choice, i will still stay at this hotel on my next trip.
Soon M. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great location and a comfy hotel!

Location
8
this is my first time staying at sunshine city prince hotel ikebukuro tokyo. i always had the impression that it's an old hotel but to my surprise, it wasn't that bad after all. firstly, the airport bus goes straight to this hotel, so it's very convenient if you are carrying a lot of baggages. the checking in was a little disappointing as we had to wait almost 30~45mins. there was a long queue but it can't be help as it was the year end period. the hotel staff did their best to run the check ins quickly and smoothly. they also assisted and kept us informed of the situation when we were in the queue. next, the location is good, it's connected to the mall and the train is just a short walk away. there's a lot of eating places nearby. the room is considered big compared to the usual hotels in japan. the beds are a little too stiff, but it's not much of a problem. our room was on the 30th floor, had a nice view of the city. overall, i had a pleasant experience staying in this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo TokyoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant - KokidenSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant - BayernSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - MusashinoSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Times Spa RestaSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Konica Minolta PlanetariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine AquariumSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Sunshine TheaterSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomSunshine City Prince Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06