or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Garden Resort

240/3 Moo 5 North Pattaya Circle, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Superior bungalow Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Bathroom Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Interior Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Surroundings Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Surroundings Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Surroundings
Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting Room Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting Room Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
395 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Lew F. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great Location, but getting old.

Location + pool.
5.7
Location is the main reason I stay at Sunshine Garden, this being my second stay there. The pool and gardens are good. The restaurant provides good meals, but at typical restaurant prices. The breakfast is OK, but recommend getting there early if you want some selection. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Across the roundabout is a quality massage establishment. The staff are generally friendly and professional. The lobby and restaurant are nice, but remember the insect repellant as the numerous water features seem to attract the mozzies. The rooms are getting tired. The bathrooms are in need of renovation, my one major complaint that is on both occasions I have stayed there I could not get a hot shower! Luke warm at best. The air conditioners are getting old and noisy, we had a fault with ours (thermostat) and it was not fixed during our stay, much to our discomfort. There are better resorts and Motels available for the money.
Shopping Tip: Across the roundabout is Best Supermarket, great selection of imported and local groceries. Alcohol etc...
John K. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
great hotel/great staff/sgreat location

great pool area/rooms clean
10
thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, the staff were very friendly, the breakfast was good, the room was very clean and safe, the location of this hotel is good and it is quiet. By the end of our stay we had met and greeted most of the guests at the pool area which made our stay enjoyable.
Johannes J. Couples Netherlands, September 10, 2012
Nice and relax place

Garden view, swimming pool, near to beach
6
Wonderful and relax stay. Had an eyeful of sightseeing in Pattaya.
Anne W. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Great location

Close to beach, public transport, great pool
9
Really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel, the service, the pool. Great location for getting to most places using the baht buses & just out of the Pattaya party zone!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool & atmosphere
Marco B. Solo travelers Italy, August 18, 2012
Hotel with bit old but comfortable rooms

The nice garden and swimming pool let you forget to be in the city. Friendly staff
8.3
located in good position in north pattaya, the hotel is quite comfortable (ask for pool-side view) altough the corridors are awful. very friendly staff. great garden and beautiful swimming pool with pool bar. the hotel seems "guest friendly" but you must agree it at check in. wi-fi hour and sometimes not available through the day (in room) good price/quality.
Gilion E. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Very nice place to be.

out of the centre, nice swimming pool, lots of green in the garden
6
I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and was treated with respect and a helpfull smile from all of the staff. The high standard of service remained excellent during my stay. The hotel has been designed very well especially the long front entrance down to the reception which has lovely features such as the fresh water fish and well designed pillars and wood beam roof. The rooms were cleaned each day very well.The rooms are rather old now and could possibly do with updating but for a three star hotel I was very happy and enjoyed my stay very much. The internet connection is okay too.
Shopping Tip: It is worth it to take a look at Central Festival at the beach road. Very nice shops and restaurants there.
Haydn T. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Budget hotel with friendly staff in good location

Friendly,Clean,Good access to attractions
8.3
Spent very pleasant 2 weeks. Staff always helpful with a genuine smile.Pool bar staff especially nice.Rooms comfortable and clean. Had aircon query and were at room before me and checked 3 times to make sure was OK. Good location,short walk to beach, taxis outside if wanted.
Travel tip: Visited dentist at DentalWorld and can thoroughly recommend. Was so gentle and professional and nothing was too much trouble. Great service and a great price.
Gary W. Groups Australia, July 5, 2012
NIce hotel with nice rooms. Good location.

Big pool are adjacent area. Good location on transport and near several attractions.
8
Stayed two night - the third or fourth time here I have stayed here. Good hotel (not 5 star but adequate) with excellent location on transport but away from all the noise and hassle of central Pattaya. Good amenities - great big pool and pool area. Staff satisfactory. Adequate breakfast but also lots of other places nearby.
Nell C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location and lovely garden.

Helpfull and frendly staff.
9
Like in most South East Asia resorts and hotels, the aircon units need regular cleaning. We had the best bungalow [617]. Gardens very well looked after, but no free Wi-Fi in this place. Once in a while the sewerage smelt very bad. The footpaths in Pattaya are very high from the road and not easy to negotiate when you are older. Overall a very nice place to stay as it is away from the CBD area.
Wilbur L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel Excellent staff Good Food

Great Location Close to Money Exchange,Barber Shop,Supermarket,Transportation
8.3
Love the setting of the hotel with the trees and Garden,gold fish ponds.Service at the restaurant very good,rest of staff great too.Would like them to put a microwave in their Bungalow rooms.Plan to return again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Garden Resort PattayaSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Superior bungalowSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - SurroundingsSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - LobbySunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting RoomSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting RoomSunshine Garden Resort Pattaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04