Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine guesthouse

30, Doni-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
182 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Asakura R. Solo travelers Japan, May 26, 2014
Location is good.

Location, staff, price
7
Although I was surprised there is no equipped of toilet paper and bath towel When I told the staff, and gave me the support immediately. It is a lack of satisfactory equipment many other such there is no trash, it can not be said that clean and the location was so good.
Report this review
Michael M. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
budget friendly hotel

affordable, proximity to major attactions
7
it was a pleasant stay and the staff was accommodating...nothing more to ask for, very much satisfied
Report this review
Tay A. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
hot

location near lrt
5
Report this review
Suphakron P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
So so

Nearby the subway
5.3
In the room was really cold and the water in the toilet was a little bit warm.
Report this review
Jinshu L. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
A good experience at a very good location

Location, Service, Nice boss
8.7
It is a good choice for a short stay in Seoul for the young people. Location is good, the couple are very friendly.There is even breakfast. Maybe there could be some problem to find it(you need to find a narrow and go through) so suggest that it is better to contact the host to receive you at the subway exit. Thanks a lot to the couple who do help us a lot.
Report this review
Tracey T. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Cute little guesthouse

Location to public transport, centrally located
6.7
Small little guesthouse near subway line jonguk line 3. Is hidden one street behind the Main Street but found it with a bit of help from a local. Beds are hard and pillows not so great but was clean and perfect for what we wanted. Breakky is just toast with jam and coffee. Would recommend to people who are not staying long. We stayed overnight and was a good location to get to the shops and local palace. Loved Seoul!
Report this review
Lauren L. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
cheap place, room was nice.

location, price,waterwafer
6.3
Report this review
Cecilia W. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2013
OK rooms

Good location, close to MRT, close to major attractions
5
When I arrived, the receptionists have gone out for dinner and a sign was shown that they will be back at 7.30pm. I waited at the lobby and they only came back at 8.30pm. There was no electricity in the 1st room they have me and so moved me to another room. Small & basic room but I only stayed there for 1 night so I didn't mind. Apart from these, the guesthouse was very near MRT and close to major attractions.
Report this review
Jenny K. Business travelers South Korea, December 19, 2013
nice staff and good location

Free water, helpful staff, good location
10
Stay here for 3days,everything is fine.free water and coffee.good wifi connection. near insa-dong and near the subway.easy to go out.you can try many local food near here,many places to eat .
Report this review
Kyungmin L. Business travelers South Korea, December 1, 2013
Not Bad

Location, Traffic, low Price
6.3
This hotel is located in good place. but facility is old. if you does not matter this, let reservation.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 78 reviews Next page
Sunshine guesthouse SeoulSunshine guesthouse Seoul - DoubleSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - InteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - InteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - InteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - RestaurantSunshine guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesSunshine guesthouse Seoul - MapSunshine guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02