or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine guesthouse

30, Doni-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Triple Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Interior Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden
Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Garden Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Tay A. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
hot

location near lrt
5
Suphakron P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
So so

Nearby the subway
5.3
In the room was really cold and the water in the toilet was a little bit warm.
Jinshu L. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
A good experience at a very good location

Location, Service, Nice boss
8.7
It is a good choice for a short stay in Seoul for the young people. Location is good, the couple are very friendly.There is even breakfast. Maybe there could be some problem to find it(you need to find a narrow and go through) so suggest that it is better to contact the host to receive you at the subway exit. Thanks a lot to the couple who do help us a lot.
Tracey T. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Cute little guesthouse

Location to public transport, centrally located
6.7
Small little guesthouse near subway line jonguk line 3. Is hidden one street behind the Main Street but found it with a bit of help from a local. Beds are hard and pillows not so great but was clean and perfect for what we wanted. Breakky is just toast with jam and coffee. Would recommend to people who are not staying long. We stayed overnight and was a good location to get to the shops and local palace. Loved Seoul!
Lauren L. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
cheap place, room was nice.

location, price,waterwafer
6.3
Cecilia W. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2013
OK rooms

Good location, close to MRT, close to major attractions
5
When I arrived, the receptionists have gone out for dinner and a sign was shown that they will be back at 7.30pm. I waited at the lobby and they only came back at 8.30pm. There was no electricity in the 1st room they have me and so moved me to another room. Small & basic room but I only stayed there for 1 night so I didn't mind. Apart from these, the guesthouse was very near MRT and close to major attractions.
Jenny K. Business travelers South Korea, December 19, 2013
nice staff and good location

Free water, helpful staff, good location
10
Stay here for 3days,everything is fine.free water and coffee.good wifi connection. near insa-dong and near the subway.easy to go out.you can try many local food near here,many places to eat .
Kyungmin L. Business travelers South Korea, December 1, 2013
Not Bad

Location, Traffic, low Price
6.3
This hotel is located in good place. but facility is old. if you does not matter this, let reservation.
Raya M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2013
good enough for budget travelers

close to train station, close to street food street, close to some tourist attractions
8
It was ok. The guesthouse is inside an alley. If you don't want to waste time looking for it, ask someone immediately (we asked in a convenience store in front of exit 4). Our room is in the fifth floor. It's quite tiring to go up and down the stairs but it's not much of a problem. The room is quite small but clean and comfortable. The only thing is that they do not clean the room and change towels everyday. We stayed there for 4 nights but they only cleaned our room on the last day.
Ni N. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2013
very friendly , kind staff,best place to stay

nice staff,good location,free breakfast
10
It was really a nice stay at sunshine guesthouse. i enjoyed it very much.i meet many people there and the staff are very nice.the staff picked me up from the subway exit.they helped me a lot with my trip,give me a lot of information about seoul ,help me book the ticket .the location is very good, near everything,you can feel the real Korean life .there are many places to eat nearby. I meet some Chinese there ,and we went out to eat together.the the guesthouse is cheap but comfortable,the room is a litter small, but clean .the wifi is fast and the breakfast is good.toast and coffee,but it is nice to eat there.the best guest house until now,best staff ,smile a lot and speak good English. they always take care of the guest there.It is a good place for backpacker .it is a good place to enjoy seoul,very helpful guesthouse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine guesthouse SeoulSunshine guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Triple Sunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - InteriorSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - GardenSunshine guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08