Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale

Dhigga Magu, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Exterior Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Lobby Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Lobby Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Lobby Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Reception Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Area: Male International Airport Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Kasper N. Solo travelers Denmark, November 26, 2011
ok budget hotel, friendly staff

Clean and cheap
5.3
The hote is part of a new city being built on Hulhumale/the airport island.It is a sort of suburban area if that is possible in the Maldives ! The access to Mále is easy enough, a taxi and a boatride, and less than 5 dollars will bring you there in less than an hour!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to see in the local area
Adrian J. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Very decent hotel for a great price

great service, near to airport, very clean and complete with basic necessity
8.7
we (me & wife) booked sunshine hotel as our stay over for a night before being transfer to our resort on another island. upon arriving at sunshine, we were greeted with very friendly staffs. to our surprise, they even provide cold towel and welcome drink. something we did not expect for a budget hotel. there were staff to help us carry our heavy luggage to our room too :) although a bit small, the room is very clean. bed is fairly comfortable. toilet has all the basic amenities. there's even a mini bar in the room with very decent priced item. (1.5 liter mineral water is only 1 usd) there's is also a tv in the room, but the reception of the channels was not very clear. the hotel staff is well aware of our transfer time. picked us up on time and transfer us back to the airport on time too. the even have wake up call :)
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a great hotel to stay over if you have a night flight and stuck in Hulumale for a night.
Yee F. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2011
Cheap hotel in Maldives Airport

Cheap, clean and cozy
7.3
Stayed in Sunshine Hotel on 17 November 2011. We arrived at around 10pm. 1. Greeted by the staff, given us a welcome drink, which was pleasant. 2. Went to the room on 1st floor, the room was normal, bed was hard, room and toilet is clean. 3. The shower is good, has hot water and quite strong. However the drainage is not good, as after we shower, the toilet would be flooded which makes it quite slippery. 4. Hotel is facing the sea, which is quite nice. The beach aint like those resort in maldives, but the water is crystal clear. (well, its maldives , of course its crystal clear). 5. Beside the hotel have a few abandoned constructions which looks quite run down. 6. Breakfast is on the highest floor, (2nd floor). The view is quite nice. The food was okay. 7. The staff help us carry our luggage to taxi upon departure to our island, and the night before has coordinated with our resort (vilamendhoo) on the sea plane timing, which was great. Overall, for the price that I'm paying, I think this is the most value for money hotel you can find.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2011
decent room with good service

good service, nice beach in front
8
we had a one night stay at Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale as the flight reach late at night and we decide to only transfer to the island resort the next morning. the hotel has send people to pick us up and greet us with welcome drinks at the hotel. the room is equipt with aircon & fan with hot shower. the room is decent size but you can hear people walking at the hallway. the beach opposite the hotel is quite nice and the staffs were very helpful and friendly. overall a good stay for one night.
Azrai A. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Great for a one niter waiting for transfers

close to Male airport, no need to take water taxi to get there, decent breakfast, small room but enough for 1 nite
7.3
this hotel is close to the airport and transfers is easy. staff were helpful. room is a little on the small side but we didn't mind since we arrived quite late and just needed to shower and sleep. breakfast was decent (pastries, eggs and sausages) with a nice view of the beach.
Shunsuke T. Families with older children Japan, October 24, 2011
Very local hotel for transit

nothing
6
As location, just transit purpose. I think here is nearest to airtaxi, so it is recommendable to stay here to save cost
Hotel Feature Tip: No dinner
Kayo I. Solo travelers Japan, October 22, 2011
wonderful hotel with best value

efficient, friendly, super shiny clean, spacious, plenty of hot water!
9
i stayed only one night to catch a flight to singapore next morning. the hotel offered me the best value among the all the hotels i ever stayed in my life. honestly! i showed the pic to my friends. at merely b 550(low season agoda rate)? no one would believe me. i didn't either, when i booked through agoda. no high expectation but the reviews were good, so only for one night, why not? all the praise in the reviews were true. i was greeted by the most friendly & efficient hotel front staff on arrival who knew who i was and how i had booked. immediately given what i need, taxi booking the following morning then the key. the room? huge and spotless clean. floor was shining. the bathroom? likewise. to my surprise, there was a big bathtub and you can actually fill hot water in, there's plenty hotwater. amazing! shame that i could not stay longer and explore the area. the hotel rent you beach mat for free. and there's free wifi in public area( in the room, it get weak) there are no lift, so carrying heavy stuff to your room might be a little hiking
Restaurant Tip: Thai Restaurant nearby recommended by the hotel offers an excellent Thai food, but the service is VERY slow. Worth the wait, though.
Soae T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great Location but small room

Good service
7.7
This hotel is good for transit guests. It quite near to the airport. Minibar, and their room service is absolute. Very impress on their service! They coordinate well with Island hotel about our departure time. They arranged all the schedule for us, rang us up at 4am (male time), 430am for breakfast and 5am check out and transit to the airport to catch up the seaplance. Definately recommend this hotel for just one night stay
Kate M. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Clean, basic layover hotel

Clean Bathroom, on the beach
6.7
We stayed at the hotel as we had a late arrival at 10pm and didn't want to travel to our resort in the morning. The accomodation is very basic, but the bathrooms are nearly new and clean. Pick up from hotel was not a problem and they found when transfer to the resort was and took us there with no hassles. Arriving at night, we were taken in a sedan "for a drive", which seemed a longer distance than suggested on the website. We'd feel safer next time, but as it was our first time to the country we weren't sure of what to expect.
Michael M. Couples South Africa, October 2, 2011
Great location and excellent for a nights stay

close to airport, prompt pickup and drop off at airport
7
we stayed at sunshine hotel for one night before catching a sea plane out to our resort. this hotel is perfect for a one nights stay while waiting for your flight. it's a quick drive from the airport and they arrange with your resort what time you have to be at the airport for your sea plane departure. staff were friendly and helped with all the information we needed. yes, rooms are a bit small but you don't need anything more if you are just staying over for one night. it is also right across from the beach so when eating breakfast you have a lovely view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Hulhumale Sunshine HotelSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ExteriorSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - BathroomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - BathroomSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - LobbySunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - LobbySunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - LobbySunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - ReceptionSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - RestaurantSunshine Hotel Hulhumale Male City and Airport - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05