Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Interior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Interior
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Interior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Facilities Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Facilities Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Facilities Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Facilities Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3378 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3378)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Really disappointed.

Great location close to everything.
3.7
Terrible hotel. I never give reviews but feel I need to this time. Dirty, dated, smelly and small rooms. The staff at reception were unfriendly at best, plain rude at times. Check out was a joke. Took over 30 minutes. We sat down and waited because it was taking so long only to find they forgot about us and started checking out other guests. There are thousands of rooms in Pattaya, don't come here.
Report this review
Bennie F. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2015
Good value for money

Good Breakfast,Swimming pool, Good Aera
6
Not to bad
Report this review
Lothar K. Solo travelers Germany, January 1, 2015
Hotel Pattaya

Nightlife Price Staff
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Iain F. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
another nice stay

staff, room and swimming pool
7.3
We have stayed here before and it was as good this time as it was last time. The room was clean and comfortable. Shower room is small but adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Check in and out was fast and efficient. There are three swimming pools but we only used the main one on ground floor. It was clean and great for relaxing in the afternoon. Surrounding area is full of bars and restaurants so don't expect things to be too quiet although I have to say there were no noise issues for us at night. The beach is a short walk away at the end of the street. We will be back soon.
Report this review
Krishnan I. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2014
Best Location

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9
This is not my first visit to Sunshine...and if I am returning to a hotel, that speaks volumes of the place. A non-nonsense hotel right in the middle of all the action in Pattaya, minutes away from all major landmarks, this place cannot get better on location!. This time though, I was there during Christmas and the place was packed...so I did not get my usual higher floor with sea views. Instead I settled was a lower floor, but that was great too...a tropical resort feel and a great view of the street when I stepped into the balcony. And once the full length windows were closed the room was quiet enough. No surprises on any front, this hotel continues to be my choice after several years now!
Report this review
Cuicai A. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2014
Average Hotel

Good location, polite staff, generous breakfast buffet spread
6.7
Hotel well located near the central beach and central festival shopping mall. The narrow streets around the hotel makes driving to the hotel car park tough. This hotel is suitable for those who likes to drink in the surrounding pubs. Could have been a great hotel, if not for its hygiene. Mosquito was spotted in the room and bed bug was spotted on 1 of the 2 single beds in my room.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, December 26, 2014
Good location but too noisy in the night

Location
6
It was good but in the night it was v noisy because of the night club musica
Report this review
Avenash L. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 26, 2014
Good

Location is goof,Hilton hotel is 1 min walk
7
Overall hitel is goof Nice location Average staff And ita near to hilton mall and walking street and all big food brand.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Was ok but vary load at night hard to sleep

pool food car park
9
ok
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
A little gem in the heart of Pattaya

Spacious modern rooms, helpful and efficient staff, location to nightlife
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel lots, the room was clean, spacious and modern. I was feeling a little sick/tired from travelling and the room was perfect to get a few hours rest in, in the afternoon. Air con worked well too, WIFI too. I would stay here again if I were to visit Pattaya. I believe there was 2 or 3 swimming pools at the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07