or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2904 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2904)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
Decent hotel in good location

Location, price and it's quiet
7
Room was clean, good location, front desk was a bit understaffed and the wifi didn't work in my room well. Good price for what you get, would stay again.
Frank R. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Very nice but no balcony and very small swimming p

Staff were excellent. Very quiet and in the middle of all the action. Very close to restaurants, bars and shopping
8.7
There are 3 pools (1 on the roof of new building) but none of them were worth going to. Very small. I had to sign in for wifi every 10 mins. The rooms are nice and very comfortable bed but for the price you pay, I would expect a balcony. I stayed for 4 days and then moved into a guesthouse with balcony and good wifi for half the price on the same street. The hotel was nice though but I can get much better for that price.
Shinwangsoo S. Business travelers South Korea, January 15, 2014
Very nice hotel

Peaceful, happy, great
10
Good
Sameera W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 13, 2014
GREAT

NIGHT LIFE,ISLAND,CENTRALLY LOCATED
7.7
Edy F. Business travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
cheap hotel with very friendly staff in centre

location, staff and room and food was good, verz near to all attractions
8
all very good, nice staff, decent room at good price
Ooi E. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
cool air-con big bed

clean bed cool air-con soft bed
6
Mulyono M. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Beachside hotel

Beach, beach and beach
8
Arthur H. Solo travelers France, January 7, 2014
overall nice hotel, good location

location, spacious room
6.7
i asked for sea view but they gave me a room with blocked view. I talked to frontdesk ladies and they changed the room for me with better view. overall staff is nice and hotel pleasant. room was spacious with balcony. location is very central. neighborhood very noisy at night, dont come here to have quiet sleep :) also no free wifi in room, which is a pity ... only in lobby
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
Great Times

1 Room was clean, 2, stay was good, 3, location was good
6.3
My stay was really good I must say, after reserving my room I read the reviews about the hotel and thought I was heading for trouble. I had been emailing them back and forth for a month before I arrived to ensure all was fine, when I arrived the room I reserved wasn't available so they put me in a two bed room until the next morning, it was cool but I was surprised that I was charged the same rate. The next morning they gave me the correct room and all was good, my room room 4603 the reason I tell you the room number is because if you reserve a room there you want a room on that end of the hotel because your in the hart of all the clubs and the music will be loud all night but at the end of the hotel where I slept the noise was very low. I am a very picky person some times and I normally stay at the AMARI ORCHID but the Sunshine Hotel & Residences was ok for what I was looking for meaning I didn't make my expectations too high, location from walking street maybe 1.5 miles but while you walk or ride the tuck tuck you see everything. If your looking to chill and have a good time with no really high expectations this place is cool. Last but not least they really need to update ALL THEIR TOWELS they are trully dated.I was surprised that I couldn't receive a recipt when I checked out, Everyone there is hustling whether your at the hotel or on the streets it's not about you it's about them getting every penny they can from you,so if you catch a cab from the airport to pattaya don't pay no more than 2000 baht
Bruce F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
This place is a house of horrors, stay away!

I honestly can't think of any.
4.3
When I first arrived, despite wanting a non smoking room the room wreaked of smoke. I moved to another room and it had no internet. I was told by the unfriendly staff I would have to go to the pool or lobby to get it. When I told them it was included in my room they tried to charge me 12 dollars. The third room still didn't have internet. I asked for an ethernet cable and was told they didn't have one. In the morning I asked again and got one. Finally I had internet. I asked for an extra key and had to pay a 7 dollar key deposit. On checkout they didn't note my room change and couldn't find my 7 dollars. They finally found it, but they made me late for where I was going in the process. You can hear pounding music from the bars a few feet away all night. Rude people, bad place, stay away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02