Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3648 reviews

2117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3648)
Sort by:
Krishnan I. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2014
Best Location

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9
This is not my first visit to Sunshine...and if I am returning to a hotel, that speaks volumes of the place. A non-nonsense hotel right in the middle of all the action in Pattaya, minutes away from all major landmarks, this place cannot get better on location!. This time though, I was there during Christmas and the place was packed...so I did not get my usual higher floor with sea views. Instead I settled was a lower floor, but that was great too...a tropical resort feel and a great view of the street when I stepped into the balcony. And once the full length windows were closed the room was quiet enough. No surprises on any front, this hotel continues to be my choice after several years now!
Report this review
Cuicai A. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2014
Average Hotel

Good location, polite staff, generous breakfast buffet spread
6.7
Hotel well located near the central beach and central festival shopping mall. The narrow streets around the hotel makes driving to the hotel car park tough. This hotel is suitable for those who likes to drink in the surrounding pubs. Could have been a great hotel, if not for its hygiene. Mosquito was spotted in the room and bed bug was spotted on 1 of the 2 single beds in my room.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, December 26, 2014
Good location but too noisy in the night

Location
6
It was good but in the night it was v noisy because of the night club musica
Report this review
Avenash L. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 26, 2014
Good

Location is goof,Hilton hotel is 1 min walk
7
Overall hitel is goof Nice location Average staff And ita near to hilton mall and walking street and all big food brand.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Was ok but vary load at night hard to sleep

pool food car park
9
ok
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
A little gem in the heart of Pattaya

Spacious modern rooms, helpful and efficient staff, location to nightlife
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel lots, the room was clean, spacious and modern. I was feeling a little sick/tired from travelling and the room was perfect to get a few hours rest in, in the afternoon. Air con worked well too, WIFI too. I would stay here again if I were to visit Pattaya. I believe there was 2 or 3 swimming pools at the hotel.
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Good place to stay, would stay again!

Good location if you like the nightlife, all the teviews moaning about the noise isn't incorrect, but this is beach road Pattaya and is to be expected in this part of town!!
7
Again seems to be poor reviews regarding the staff at this hotel, I found them to be courteous and attentive when I needed anything and had no issues booking extra nights and getting my deposit in a swift manor on departure!
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Very run down hotel. Not good at all
2.3
Poor. Very grotty place
Report this review
Harald S. Solo travelers Germany, December 23, 2014
No reason to complain - but no reason to smile too

location, price, breakfast
6.7
The amount of daily additional towels are limited to one set of two towels - for 60 THB (???) If a girl forgets her passport at the reception, you can not bring a new one to your room without trouble
Report this review
Jorgen O. Solo travelers Sweden, December 22, 2014
Pattaya hotel

IT was clean. Very nice Roms and good value.
9.3
Had à great stay.. The room i had loocked brand new.. Only dissapoitment were that ther were no balkony.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2117 reviews Next page
Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - InteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - FacilitiesSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06