My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2807 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2807)
Sort by:
Saumen B. Solo travelers India, October 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel - Right at the centre.

Room large and clean
7
The rooms are comfortable especially at the Residency - Good balcony . Room service not so good but staff quite friendly. This is my 4th stay - Breakfast quality has detoriated .. Though the place look out has improved. The hotel location is the best - near to everything - hotel staff friendly for bringing guests
Partha B. Groups India, October 7, 2012
great location near beach and night life

excellent breakfast and restaurant with good food
9
this is my 3rd time in pattaya, and also 3rd time in this hotel. good rooms with balcony for me the smokers. having fun in the bars in soi 7 & 8. location is great. food variety is plenty. beach is near for resting in the chairs for 30 baht, water sports with negotiable rates. take a walk on the beach road to reach walking street within 7-10 min. and have fun.
Nightlife Tip: always talk and walk with a smile
Changseok O. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2012
Good hotel

Close to the beach
4.3
The Sunshine hotel is a nice hotel but the staffs were incompetent. When I arrived to check in, there were no smiles, even when I presented with a proper paperwork they looked confused. They asked me so many questions like, which room I have made the reservation for, when I was checking out, whether I was having breakfast..so on. It was all written on a reservation paper. I felt annoyed since I was so tired from the travel. The location of the hotel is a nightmare because the hotel is located in the middle of bars. You can't walk down the street without being stared at or being dragged in the bar. However, the condition of the hotel was good and the swimming pools were excellent without any hassles. I didn't like eating breakfast at the hotel since there were too many Indians and Chinese attacking the food with their hands. It reminded me of a feeding time at the zoo. When you are late for breakfast, there were no good food left, I felt like a hyena looking for scraps. I would say the best part of this hotel are the rooms, swimming pool, and massage place at the hotel.
James Y. Groups United States of America, October 4, 2012
Clean standard hotel

low price and near beach
6.7
3 min walking to Pattaya beach, clean and small room good breakfast but pool is very small
Travel tip: try travel agent inside of hotel. good price and very helpful
James Y. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2012
good location

low price and clean hotel
6
3 min walking to pattaya beach, many bars and nightlife step outside of hotel clean and small room and small pool
Noel S. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Good location

breakfast location
4.7
i booked in for 3 days ,6 days notice , we had to up grade our room and pay extra per day. we went up to the room which was very dirty ,carpet had grease on it which i reported ,black poluted ceilings comming from the air con pads needed cleaning.the balcony was covered in black polution on chairs,railing,floor .i locked my money in the room safe and could not get it out later and had to wait 2 hours for a lock smith to come and open the safe . it was a total night mare .the cleaning needs to be supervised ,i stayed here twice before was ok but never again ?
Nightlife Tip: if you make a mistake booking in under 7 days ,you are charged for i day $41 which i think is a rip off if you are a pensioner
Bader A. Couples Kuwait, September 26, 2012
Good value for paid money

Clean
8.3
Room was specious and clean. Hotel is average 3 star hotel with good service. Some part of the hotel was still under construction, but luckily there was no noise. Location was fantastic for leisure, shopping and business. It was really good value for the amount I paid.
Jeyamohan G. Solo travelers India, September 25, 2012
great location

good break fast
9
During my stay i found this hotel in good location for shopping, travelling and for night life the staff also found cooperative the room is clean and tidy with balcony I can recommend my friend to stay in this hotel for their future travels
Joseph L. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Good hotel in nice part of Pattaya

Location at Soi 8
9
room, service, breakfasts were all very good and the location of the hotel in soi 8 is excellent for pattaya. it is central, without being in the noisiest parts of pattaya. as you should expect from central pattaya, there are plenty of bars and restaurants etc in the area. i didn't swim in the ocean as it didn't look that inviting and i didn't see many people swimming - for a beach holiday i'd recommend koh samet, koh chang or koh samui over pattaya.
Nightlife Tip: On Soi 8, about 100 meters from the Sunshine hotel and 200 metres from the beach road is a smallish bar with superb live music. The band was outstanding with all three main singers excellent. I spent every evening there from about 10pm and had a fantastic time. Very strongly recommend.
Asim M. Couples Pakistan, September 24, 2012
Room was ok with balcony but hotel staff is aahhh

breakfast good
6
if any one wants to stay here first check either getting room wity carpet or tiles. rooms with carpet is too smelly. nd it is min 15 mins walk to pataya walking street. so be sure if u can walk like
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel should b away from main area nd scooty or bike shuld be rented to enjoy whole city nd easy access to every where. more over bike or scooty will help not to get tired. further it is also very very cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05