or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
very clean and great location

swimming pools
8.3
had a great stay here in the heart of all the nightlife soi8, and didn't hear a thing on a night in the rooms so you could sleep if you wanted an early night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island trip verry nice
Wayne T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Stayed at this hotel many times.

Location, central to everything. Staff are always pleasent.
8.7
I've stayed at this hotel many times, always in the Residence wing. This time they 'upgraded' me to the new Tower wing. Pros for the Tower wing: two elevators, modern room decor, free WiFi Internet access. Cons to staying in the Tower wing: smaller rooms (as compared to Residence wing rooms), no drawers to store clothes or whatever, *Very* poor lighting in the bathroom - made it difficult to even shave, smaller balcony (as compared to Residence wing). I still enjoyed my 3 week stay with this hotel, but next time I'll stay in the Residence wing. Because of the late night bars in the area, the noise level can be quite distracting at 4AM in the morning. I would not recommend this hotel (or any hotel on this street or adjacent streets) for families with young children - families would be better off staying at a hotel on Jomtien beach (just south of Pattaya).
Travel tip: Central Festival mall and many open-air shopping is very close by. Adult entertainment is only steps from this hotel.
Mohammed A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Good location but small rooms

Pools
7
Me and my friend stayed here the first time and to be honest hotels nice if you get sea view room.. We stayed in the new tower and its ment to be new.. Yes new but to budget standard.. Wouldn't stay here again as you can get better for same price. Staff are moody but its in the heart of the action for night life..
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof to pool
Chia Y. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2013
nicely decorated hotel but bad resident's service

roof top swimming pool is pretty charming
6.3
i really have to complain the service during the time we stayed at this hotel. we had booked our rooms with sea view four months ago, but still they told as they were fully booked when we arrived. guess their booking system is not quite trustworthy. they might have just given the rooms for other customers who paid a better price. they even kept us waiting at the lobby for check-in for nearly four hours. during that no drinks served or anything. however, they did not give us any reasonable explanation to our inconveniences. the date we booked was the new year eve, and we were supposed to watch the fascinating firework show at our balcony nearby the beach instead of squeezing with the crowd outside. this really ruined our mood. and it did not help after we complained to their manager. all the manager said and emphasised was "i gave you a plate of fruit in room and sent you to a newer room." who cares about the fruit honestly? and the room they gave us afterwards with no beach vies were worse than our oringinally-booked rooms and not something we wanted. if you plan to stay in this hotel, be frankly, you might not want to book it during rush seasons like new year, or you would possibly be like us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is really good and price is reasonable. The shopping mall is 5 minutes away to the Hotel and the beach is quite close. In front of the hotel there is a convenient store.
Chia Y. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2013
nicely decorated hotel but bad resident's service

the roof top swimming pool is good
5.3
I really have to complain the service during the time we stayed at this hotel. We had booked our rooms with sea view Four Months ago, but still they told as they were fully booked when we arrived. Guess their booking system is not quite trustworthy. They might have just given the rooms for other customers who paid a better price. They even kept us waiting at the lobby for check-in for nearly four hours. During that no drinks served or anything. However, they did not give us any reasonable explanation to our inconveniences. The date we booked was the New Year eve, and we were supposed to watch the fascinating firework show at our balcony nearby the beach instead of squeezing with the crowd outside. This really ruined our mood. And it did not help after we complained to their manager. All the manager said and emphasised was "I gave you a plate of fruit in room and sent you to a newer room." Who cares about the fruit honestly? And the room they gave us afterwards with no beach vies were worse than our oringinally-booked rooms and not something we wanted. If you plan to stay in this hotel, be frankly, you might not want to book it during rush seasons like new year, or you would possibly be like us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the shopping mall is close by and the beach is close too
Vinesh N. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Good Hotel but Service Needs to be Fixed

Very Nearby to all shopping and dining locations
6
I made a group booking of 6 rooms for 12 pax. I made the booking around 3 months ago. When i got there, the manager tried to convince me to be moved to a different hotel as he tried explaining to me that the hotel is over booked. After arguing for about 30 mins, finally he said he will place us in this hotel. I found the staff of the hotel to be a little rude. Breakfast was ok, nothing to shout about.
Shopping Tip: Filled with shopping malls, bazaar and walking street if about 10 mins away.
Cliff F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Nice rooms but locations is so far from everything

nice rooms and near beach
5.3
Decent rooms and facilities, but the dirt roads were muddy and a nuisance. $10-20 usd taxi to get the FMP or ferry was steep when doing multiple times. Would not stay here again.
Yu Y. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Nice location

Nice location
7.7
My bad to chose Pattaya as a vacation spot. The streets are too buzzy for us especially at nights. The room is quite nice and location is superb. Very easy to go to the beach and the main party area. A bit too noisy at nights though. Breakfast is not too bad, and the pools inside the building is a little getaway from the buzzy streets.
Christopher L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good location

Walking distance close to seafront
4.7
the location was good and many pubs around. the service was really bad. i booked 3 rooms and the scattered my family despite going the early and pleading with the front office. everything you ask is chargeable. extra pillow, a packet of sugar for coffee. 1 room only 2 packets of coffee anything more you pay. staff are not helpful. i will never go there again.
Nightlife Tip: Many bars and girls.
Ghassan N. Solo travelers Palestinian Territory, December 29, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff are very helpfull
5.7
I enjoyed my staying at Sunshine hotel & residences in Pattaya, the location was good but away from the main Pattaya attraction "Walking Street", however this could be solved through the Tuktuk solution

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07