Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunshine Hotel & Residences

217/1 Moo 10, Soi 8, Beach Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Exterior Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest Room Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bathroom
Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Restaurant Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/Lounge Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Lobby Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Garden Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s View
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2879 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2879)
Sort by:
Keshuv T. Solo travelers India, September 4, 2012
Always my choice of stay in Pattaya

Location
8
This was my 4th stay at Sunshine. Its always my choice of stay when i visit Pattaya. The hotel is great for its price. They recognized me from last time and upgraded me to a sea view room. Their service has always been great. The hotel is fairly clean and the location is excellent. The beach is less than a min walk and probably a little over a minute walk to Central festival Mall. Nightlife with a few good bars just at your doorstep and Walking St is about a 15 min walk or a short ride via 'bhat bus'. Overall, very few hotels in Pattaya will be able to match Sunshine's price/quality/location..
Travis L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Well worth it

Cleanliness and location
10
Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel. The price was definitely worth the experience. The only problem I had was with the internet. It was very choppy and wouldn't work most of the time. As long as you don't need to use the internet for extended periods of time, it shouldn't be a problem.
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
problems in paradise

good location for going to cenral mall
6
i came to make a full story about the progress of the renovation project. 1. check in was not easy as the main is still under construction quick & room was readily clean & tidy. all thanks to the efficiency of the staff 2. 7-11 conveniently located directly opposite of the hotel 3. central festival pattaya beach located just a few soi away 4. agogo bar stretches along soi 8. 5. not really noisy at night 6. breakfast serves standard buffet style. eg: fried rice, hotcakes, sausages, omlettes, salad, bread, cereals, fruits, coffee, tea & milk etc. 7. swimming pool conveniently located on ground level. trees to block the sunshine when the it gets too hot. 8. sad to say as a returning guest with more than 100 days i was not happy with the current management set up. i had my movie camera ready but was not invited to visit or view the newest wing. no more grand hand shakes or smiles from recieption.
Vipin K. Solo travelers India, August 31, 2012
Overall a Good Hotel.

Location.....close to beach road on soi 8.
8
Have stayed in Soi 8 earlier too. This Hotel offers good facilities for the price. The new wing is almost complete. Free wi-fi, swimming pool, clean, tea coffee maker, mini bar, safe in room etc. Rooms are adequately spacious. A small walk from the Beach Road on the one side and second road on the other. Can easily walk to most places including Walking Street or take the convenient 10 baht bus. Will stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Guest friendly.
Darrio D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Good hotel

Great location
8.7
This hotel was once again a great stay. I always come to this hotel. It's close to everything I need and want to do. Staff is good, and polite. Morning breakfast is good, but could be a little hotter. This hotel is walking distance to the beach and mall. I will come back to this hotel again.
Luke Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Clean and close to everything but noisy

Clean modern rooms
6.3
This Hotel was in a good location but it was very noisy as you could hear the noise coming from the nearby bars. The rooms were clean and modern but they were not very well sound proofed, you could hear people in the hallways a lot
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Nice clean hotel,

private enough, pools on the ground floor as well as the top deck. walking distance to everything.
7.3
I liked this hotel. It is a bit close to some of the beer bars, which makes it a bit close to everything. Staff is pleasant. Seems the hotel is spread out a bit, as I don't recall seeing that many people in any one area. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were pleasant. My only complaint was that they are currently undergoing some remodeling/construction, so it was a bit noisy in the morning if you wanted to sleep in. I don't think it will last long though. I'd stay again.
Restaurant Tip: across the street is a fairly good, all u can eat, salad bar and not very expensive.
David J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2012
My old faithfull hotel.

After many visits over a 3 year period it is like returning home.
8.7
The Sunshine hotel has gone through major renovations over the past 18 months and the staff had struggled to maintain a working hotel,but they have, and still with smiles and a courteous manner. The new wing is complete, allthough i prefer the old wing as the rooms are bigger. By now i would think that the new foyer and reception area will be finished in time for the holiday season, and i look forward to dropping in next week when i go for my summer vacation.
Nightlife Tip: Still a good area for the night life allthough there are many bars and businesses closing or for sale, but this seans to happening all through Pattaya.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Great budget option bang in the middle of Soi 8

right in the centre of Soi 8 nightlife...modern clean tidy
8.3
excellent option if looking for a cheap option in the centre of Pattaya Soi 8 nightlife. The rooms are cheap but modern, clean, smart with tv air con etc. the place has a couple of swimming pools and great views of the Pattaya coast from some of the rooms. It was undergoing some renovation when I was there but didnt bother me..ive stayed further down Soi 8 at Flipper lodge before and to be honest there aint that much difference between them - apart from this place is getting a bit of a face lift and many of the room have balconies..good value for money!
Dinesh S. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2012
nice one

great location
8.3
Location of the Hotel is the best. It is just on the walking street. Neat and clean rooms, nice food. It has 2 sweeming Pools. Staff is very cooperative and nice. Overall full value of money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunshine Hotel & Residences PattayaSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - ExteriorSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Guest RoomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - BathroomSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - RestaurantSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Pub/LoungeSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - GardenSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Bird Eye’s ViewSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - LobbySunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming PoolSunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08